#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 2:55:30 PM

butterflyke wrote:
17.3 million internet users ?

Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number

Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters'

Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses.

So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama?

Fafanua kama nimepotea njia

Like I am currently on 3 different devices!!!

Liar
Muriel
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 3:41:01 PM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'.

I am suing you for stealing my point.

I thought I would be reading of IQ's and such like stuff ,,,,, then I find it's about internet access!

Do you expect a city to have an IQ?

This question can be best answered by Masukuma who has linked 'intelligence' to 'cities'.

He should carry his own cross.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 3:44:16 PM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

I thought I would be reading of IQ's and such like stuff ,,,,, then I find it's about internet access!

This question can be best answered by Masukuma who has linked 'intelligence' to 'cities'.

No,it's you who was expecting to read about IQ's on a thread titled
Nairobi Africa's 'most intelligent' city
Muriel
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 3:54:34 PM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

No,it's you who was expecting to read about IQ's on a thread titled
Nairobi Africa's 'most intelligent' city

And I was keenly disappointed.

Yet despite my sorrow you are putting me in the dock, grilling me as if ,,,,,

#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 8:30:33 PM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

cross gani tena?
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 8:30:38 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Let's do an 'out of court' please. Great to hear from you.

@swenani, a city can have an IQ. A city can be intelligent.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:23:08 PM

aemathenge wrote:

and does having a smartphone with internet access mean you are a user? NAH!
ike
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 12:20:52 AM

you make life too difficult by questioning too much while you could just accept the findings and move on.
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 12:48:38 AM

ike wrote:
you make life too difficult by questioning too much while you could just accept the findings and move on.

We can also choose not to accept but still move on....
#30 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:20:09 AM

Applause Applause Wazua is enough proof !

And you are a big sample
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:23:29 AM

ike wrote:

There are arguments coming up that the promise of the internet is a great hoax, and that there's been more harm than good from it. This is about intelligence, and probing it doesn't sound like making life difficult, or does it?
Muriel
#32 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:25:48 AM

aemathenge wrote:

As in smart phone or internet of things. But they are dumb insofar as their 'smartness' is not inherent.
Muriel
#33 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:27:29 AM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

cross gani tena?

Do you expect a city to have and IQ?
#34 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:37:17 AM

aemathenge wrote:

and does having a smartphone with internet access mean you are a user? NAH!

Yes, if you are a Wazuan smile
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:39:10 AM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

As in smart phone or internet of things. But they are dumb insofar as their 'smartness' is not inherent.

A city is also a living organism.
Muriel
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:41:25 AM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

It does not have life in itself.
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:15:21 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Very well.

Out of Court Settlement it is.

Perhaps we could start by interrogating this most intelligent city thing from the perspective of the defining authority.

The Intelligent Community Forum is quoted by The Chicken Noodle Network’s Market Place Africa as defining intelligent communities as those that have taken conscious steps to create an economy that can prosper in the broadband economy.

The rankings, in the forum’s opinion, recognize the achievements of communities that have inclusive, prosperous economies on a basis of information and communication technology.

Shall we move from there?
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:17:26 AM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Wewe Tycho wachana na Bangi ya Luanda!
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:27:04 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Very well.

Out of Court Settlement it is.

Perhaps we could start by interrogating this most intelligent city thing from the perspective of the defining authority.

The Intelligent Community Forum is quoted by The Chicken Noodle Network’s Market Place Africa as defining intelligent communities as those that have taken conscious steps to create an economy that can prosper in the broadband economy.

The rankings, in the forum’s opinion, recognize the achievements of communities that have inclusive, prosperous economies on a basis of information and communication technology.

Shall we move from there?

Yes. Sounds reasonable.
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:29:27 AM

Muriel wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Wewe Tycho wachana na Bangi ya Luanda!

Ni vute gani sasa? Yako ni ya wapi?