Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia that would even be stranger, I doubt that number of IP addresses in kenya - still I assume a good number of individuals access the net via the mobile networks, and those run on shared IP's for the various gadgets connected through them. If true that's a plus, I never thought that many kenyans have access to the net, our population is roughly 40m - considering nearly half of those are kids, that would mean a very high majority of adult kenyans have access to mtandao. that means if pk runs his internet/social networks well he should easily chukua the top seat - judging by his past popularity online. does everything have to be turned into a political discussion? internet users = top seat! really?  was trying to put the ka 17.3 million figure into a ka context that's not very mind bending. lakini wacha I redact the political connotations.