wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

Christian books and movies
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 1:16:50 PM

Hi guys

I recently started watching Christian movies and reading Christian books,especially on family life,marriage,Our relationship with God..etc and am yearning for more and more of the same! I used to be very anti-such coz i always thought they're the best and easiest way to die of boredomsmilesmile but i've changed my mind. Am slowly warming up to them and i feel wiser and believe i understand the whole romance,marriage and Christian living issue better now...

So far,i have watched:
1. Fire proof
2. Not easily broken

And read:
1. God's masterplan for a Christian marriage-Adei
2. I'll have what she's having - Bobbie Houston
3. Become a better you - Joel Osteen

What other good Christian movies,books..etc would you recommend? Especially on life,marriage and motivational stuff

I expect @Akowally,Ngwono,Jammo,Fundaah,Eli etc to each recommend something good. And please remember am not looking for very deep stuff..Well,not as yet! Some humour incorporated in the recommended movie/book will be highly appreciatedApplause
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 2:12:35 PM

Okay Leona, I'd struggle with the reads but I've watched both movies. And I've definitely watched FireProof - very good. Not easily broken is just okay - TD Jakes & All.

I'll definitely have a couple more movies for you but start with that are Christian, but these are very good recommendations same class and I've watched them all:
*Raisin in the Sun featuring Puff Daddy
*Love Comes Softly
*I am David
*Facing the Giants

Book (not read)
*Purpose Drive Life - Rick Warren

On another note, hope you're joining us on the Book Club; seems we may be starting with Half of a Yellow Sun.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 3:06:28 PM

@Muganda
Thanks for the recommendations,am armed with my pen and notebook..will go hunting for the movies & books. Na sasa...hiyo ya puffdaddy sio derailer jameni?smile
Am in for the book club, ati Half of a yellow sun? have never heard of it...& i hope it's not one of those boring books. LOL I sleep very easily..so no need for a sleep inducer!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 3:38:44 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aaaish @leona derailer, hurting my ribs like this; you will have to sambaza me if my medical runs out.

Maybe I should have said featuring Sean Combs - you you'll love it.

Now this 'Half of a Yellow Sun', the author Chimamanda Adichie is sometimes referred to a Chinua Achebe's 'daughter' due to her writing style and won the Orange Book Prize at only 30. Another treat for sure...
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 6:22:42 AM

@leona I was also puzzled about puff diddy, clearly is a must watch needs watching to understand what link such a character has with Xstian movies
Mtublack
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 9:55:31 AM

@Leona
The Bible
Some you win some you lose
wanjirus
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 1:06:41 PM

@leona,
The family that prays together, i.e. if you‘ve not watched it, it’s the only I have and watched to prescribe, it was so inspirational.
Mpenzi
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 1:28:01 PM

Leona - check out the following by Tim La Haye:
1. Alike in Love: When Opposites Attract
2. The Act of Marriage
3. Why you Act the Way you do
4. The Spirit- Controlled Temperament
Seq Lu
#9 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 5:52:54 AM

@Muganda - Here is the Purpose Drive Life - Rick Warren

http://rapidshare.com/fi...Purpose_Driven_Life.pdf

Its a 40 days journey... lets walk together..
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
wasee
#10 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 8:38:30 AM

In addition to the Christian books and Movies, you can download Joel Osteen Podcast and burn them to a CD/DVD u be listening{they are very motivational and are updated weekly}.
check out the link
http://www.podfeed.net/p...tries+Audio+Podcast/8005