Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
17.3 million internet users ?
nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses.
jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia Like I am currently on 3 different devices!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia that would even be stranger, I doubt that number of IP addresses in kenya - still I assume a good number of individuals access the net via the mobile networks, and those run on shared IP's for the various gadgets connected through them. If true that's a plus, I never thought that many kenyans have access to the net, our population is roughly 40m - considering nearly half of those are kids, that would mean a very high majority of adult kenyans have access to mtandao. that means if pk runs his internet/social networks well he should easily chukua the top seat - judging by his past popularity online.
nakujua wrote:butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia that would even be stranger, I doubt that number of IP addresses in kenya - still I assume a good number of individuals access the net via the mobile networks, and those run on shared IP's for the various gadgets connected through them. If true that's a plus, I never thought that many kenyans have access to the net, our population is roughly 40m - considering nearly half of those are kids, that would mean a very high majority of adult kenyans have access to mtandao. that means if pk runs his internet/social networks well he should easily chukua the top seat - judging by his past popularity online. Chida ni watu wanakupigia debe digitally but wanapiga kura analogue! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
nakujua wrote:butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia that would even be stranger, I doubt that number of IP addresses in kenya - still I assume a good number of individuals access the net via the mobile networks, and those run on shared IP's for the various gadgets connected through them. If true that's a plus, I never thought that many kenyans have access to the net, our population is roughly 40m - considering nearly half of those are kids, that would mean a very high majority of adult kenyans have access to mtandao. that means if pk runs his internet/social networks well he should easily chukua the top seat - judging by his past popularity online. does everything have to be turned into a political discussion? internet users = top seat! really? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:butterflyke wrote:jaggernaut wrote:butterflyke wrote:nakujua wrote:17.3 million internet users ? Would be interesting to know how they arrive at this number Nevertheless, something positive about Internet usage in KE cos there's a lot of trash that is churned out by 'online characters' Arrived at the number via no. of IP addresses. So this does not necessarily translate to number of users, right? Cos one user can access the net using multiple devices meaning multiple IP addresses, ama? Fafanua kama nimepotea njia that would even be stranger, I doubt that number of IP addresses in kenya - still I assume a good number of individuals access the net via the mobile networks, and those run on shared IP's for the various gadgets connected through them. If true that's a plus, I never thought that many kenyans have access to the net, our population is roughly 40m - considering nearly half of those are kids, that would mean a very high majority of adult kenyans have access to mtandao. that means if pk runs his internet/social networks well he should easily chukua the top seat - judging by his past popularity online. does everything have to be turned into a political discussion? internet users = top seat! really? was trying to put the ka 17.3 million figure into a ka context that's not very mind bending. lakini wacha I redact the political connotations.
kysse wrote:Alai and troops. Plus Team Otosh and 2pm Gangnum style
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'.
It would be good to know the trade volume in KES through the internet. I see good things to buy on the net but i do not trust on-net transactions.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. I am suing you for stealing my point.
aemathenge wrote:tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. I am suing you for stealing my point. I thought I would be reading of IQ's and such like stuff ,,,,, then I find it's about internet access!
Muriel wrote:aemathenge wrote:tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. I am suing you for stealing my point. I thought I would be reading of IQ's and such like stuff ,,,,, then I find it's about internet access! Do you expect a city to have an IQ? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Muriel wrote:aemathenge wrote:tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. I am suing you for stealing my point. I thought I would be reading of IQ's and such like stuff ,,,,, then I find it's about internet access! Do you expect a city to have an IQ? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. Wazua is enough proof !
washiku wrote:tycho wrote:Internet access isn't necessarily 'intelligence'. Wazua is enough proof ! And you are a big sample If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Culture
Nairobi Africa's 'most intelligent' city