timuka wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:
And then this....

Pastor anataka kuombea huyu wambuismile

what the heo?????????

I thought it was photoshop... Pray Pray Kweli ya kuku ni mayai!!

Used to see this chick huko pornhub, kumbe she is truly Kenyan okuyu, okay, isorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u need prayers from Kiuna himself.. asitumaneLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
#222 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:03:07 PM

morre wrote:
timuka wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
YoungMulla wrote:
And then this....

Pastor anataka kuombea huyu wambuismile

what the heo?????????

I thought it was photoshop... Pray Pray Kweli ya kuku ni mayai!!

Used to see this chick huko pornhub, kumbe she is truly Kenyan okuyu, okay, isorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u need prayers from Kiuna himself.. asitumaneLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I accepted and moved on to other addictions smile smile smile
#223 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:23:13 PM

Has anyone thought about how all the alleged scandals of the Kiunas' have given them so much airtime and publicity in the last one month. They are being interviewed by all the major TV networks. They get to tell their story to a very receptive audience. Some pastors would pay millions to get this kind of publicity and they are getting it all for free. If they engineered this I think they are brilliant savvy operators.
hamburglar
#224 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 8:12:14 AM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

This zealot hamburglar has done more to hurt our image than any religion.

He needs to be put in his place!!

And which place is this? I say it like it is, i am not nice to ignorant people, i won't coddle people who are too lazy to think for themselves. Am actually helping these religious people by provoking their dumb stand. Sometimes you have to give tough love to the wayward to help them rethink their position. If something is stupid, it needs to be called out, stop the hypocrisy, tell these religious people the truth, tell them that they are dumb for believing stupid stories from a stupid book. Any smart person will know that nobody can turn water into wine with a snap of the fingers, stop baby sitting these ignorant people, empower them to think logically by challenging their dumb beliefs. That is the only way you can help them.

I understand that many people turn to the church and these gods because of desperation and hard times, but that is the wrong way to approachand solve these problems. Let them know that when encountered with a problem, these non existent gods will not help, praying until you are blue in the face will not do a thing for you, you will probably die at the venue if you are sick and go to seek help from that fraudster prophet sijui who (the guy with a creepy beard, forgot his name) , spending nights at kesha is a waste of time, prqying in tongues is the worst nonsense i have ever seen, going to church is a waste of valuable time that could be spent elsewhere where real help is needed, like helping clean the slums and feeding the needy children in these said slums (which i actually do with a few friends). So when we both meet on Sunday afternoon after your useless church session at pastor (conman) Kanyari or Kyuna's church, do you really feel like you helped society?

We all face problems and hurdles in our lives, me included. But the difference between these religious dumbasses and i is that i find solutions to my problems and they, out of selfishness turn to a non existent god who never ever comes through. The end result is usually i move forward because i find solutions while these people end up in bigger problems while waiting for this mythical devine intervention. And that's why i keep saying that most religious people stay poor because they are too weak minded to solve their problems by themselves. It's a copout that has negative ramifications, they need to be taught to think for themselves and find solutions for every problem they have. This thing of saying "we leave it to god" is the worst possible statement anybody can make. That's an admission of defeat to a problem that could have possibly been solved had they dared to think things through. It's a defeatist mentality and a sign of weakness. This god will never solve your problems, if you want to uplift yourself, start getting solutions to your problems. Banding together in church is synonimous to being in a gang. You all can't think for yourself, you have to listen to nonsense from your gang leader or pastor for you to operate. What crap. Don't "PUSH" praying until something happens. Newsflash, you can pray all you want and NOTHING will happen. EVER.

So yeah, i might be an asshole to some of you that think that i need to be put in my place, wherever that place may be, but i also know that there are a lot of people who see sense in my posts and know that i am keeping it real and saying the truth, albeit, a little harshly. It is what it is, some people will heed some will not. Either way, life goes on. Remember, you only live once, make the best out of your life here. After this, you will be worm food burried six feet under. Make hay now, the sun is shinning. Emancipate yourslef from ideologies that are holding you back. Liberate yourself, ours is a vivid life. I can confidently say that i see things in my life clearly, i don't have questions or doubts, i am very very content with my beliefs or lack thereof.

So yeah, try to put me in my place if you can, which would be a futile attempt because i am supremely confident and strong minded, but one thing is true, at the end of the day, whether you want to admit it or not, you all know that am telling the truth. I don't have time to sugar coat or mince my words, if something is dumb, i will call it dumb. I don't front. I say it like it is, so you can hate me or love me, i don't really care. Happy valentines day. smile
Wazua Cocoon
#225 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 8:38:48 AM

Clearly, what other people choose to believe really ruffles your feathers.

Carry on insulting your way to our hearts and minds oh strong minded one.
hamburglar
#226 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 9:12:55 AM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Will do. Now go pray to your god to stop me. Tell him my feathers are ruffled and i can't stop insulting you with my strong mind. Maybe he can strike me dead to stop me from hurting yours and their little feelings? Afterall, isn't he a jealous god that loves to punish his dissenters? Remember sodom, noah's ark? Well, tell him hamburglar needs a dose of his bad tempered vengeance too for being soooo bad. Oh, And get some tampons while you are at it.

Stop crying like a little girl and man up. Tell these religious people the truth or shut the eff up. I don't have time for posers.
#227 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 9:26:21 AM

People having 'wayward' beliefs is a problem to Hamburglar. So how does he solve the problem?

He decides to 'PUSH' provoke until something happens.

So, how different is this from 'praying until something happens'? Is his solution superior to that of prayer?

Because he's so successful, and has plenty of money, and he 'knows' many go to God because they don't have money; why doesn't he share his money with the desperate and nurture them in money making ways? Wouldn't that be easier than his 'PUSH'?

Is he as clear headed as he claims?

Or could he be saying all this for some other reason, perhaps hidden from his consciousness? Like as it is for most of us?

The content may be different, but the motive, context, behavior, technique, form is similar to any other persons.
Muriel
#228 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:38:07 AM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Wazua Cocoon,

You deserve better acquaintances than Hamburglar. Surely that is the truth. I hope it has dawned on you after this fiasco.

Hamburglar does not even know who his friends are. He is an angry man who 'believes' his is the right way. Now you see where his belief imemfikicha? Is he not so wrong? Now can you catch a glimpse of our and identify with our incredulity about his belief?

Come, we reason together. We cannot go wrong with logic. You will enjoy our society. Wachana na akina Hamburglar. After all, what do you have to loose? His 'support'?
Muriel
#229 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:49:30 AM

People having 'wayward' beliefs is a problem to Hamburglar. So how does he solve the problem?

So, how different is this from 'praying until something happens'? Is his solution superior to that of prayer?

Because he's so successful, and has plenty of money, and he 'knows' many go to God because they don't have money; why doesn't he share his money with the desperate and nurture them in money making ways? Wouldn't that be easier than his 'PUSH'?

Or could he be saying all this for some other reason, perhaps hidden from his consciousness? Like as it is for most of us?

The content may be different, but the motive, context, behavior, technique, form is similar to any other persons.

Absolutely.

Hamburglar cleans slums among other things.

I am yet to see the fruits of his clean up e.g. a well cleaned, sparkling slum. He does it with faith that someday it will be better due to his efforts. He is faithful to his opinion. Yet he does not understand why another could be so faithful to his.

I think his PUSH could be Perform Until Something Happens.

Indeed, the content of his PUSH is different but the motive is the same - he hopes for something better.
Wazua Cocoon
#230 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 12:53:39 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Will do. Now go pray to your god to stop me. Tell him my feathers are ruffled and i can't stop insulting you with my strong mind. Maybe he can strike me dead to stop me from hurting yours and their little feelings? Afterall, isn't he a jealous god that loves to punish his dissenters? Remember sodom, noah's ark? Well, tell him hamburglar needs a dose of his bad tempered vengeance too for being soooo bad. Oh, And get some tampons while you are at it.

Stop crying like a little girl and man up. Tell these religious people the truth or shut the eff up. I don't have time for posers.

You are obviously hurting....

Pole sana about whatever religious context your hurt originated from.

I hope you find the space to be still and see what is happening inside you for what it is...

'Godspeed' smile
#231 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 1:31:02 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

@wazua cocoon, Hamburglar, is asking you to join him because the method he's using, deriding the gods, their worshippers, and showing the inconsistencies of and in their lives, with force and venom, will ultimately embolden the theist to atheism.

If you listen to @Muriel, you'll get so many words. The debate won't end. Hamburglar isn't necessarily hurting in any conscious way. Hamburglar is acting consciously and intelligently.

He thinks you're a 'poser' because either you can't see the futility of peaceful and respectful conversation or you're feigning indifference to the need for converting others to the faith, or anti-faith you profess.
Wazua Cocoon
#232 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 1:49:39 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

@wazua cocoon, Hamburglar, is asking you to join him because the method he's using, deriding the gods, their worshippers, and showing the inconsistencies of and in their lives, with force and venom, will ultimately embolden the theist to atheism.

If you listen to @Muriel, you'll get so many words. The debate won't end. Hamburglar isn't necessarily hurting in any conscious way. Hamburglar is acting consciously and intelligently.

He thinks you're a 'poser' because either you can't see the futility of peaceful and respectful conversation or you're feigning indifference to the need for converting others to the faith, or anti-faith you profess.

I didn't know that peaceful and respectful conversation is futile.

Muriel
#233 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:02:18 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

I also did not know that I give so many words.
smile smile smile

How, my brother?
hamburglar
#234 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:12:19 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

You are obviously hurting....

Pole sana about whatever religious context your hurt originated from.

I hope you find the space to be still and see what is happening inside you for what it is...

'Godspeed' smile

Hurting from what? Lol. Put down the bong and say no to drugs.
mv_ufanisi
#235 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:13:13 PM

This religion thing always fires up a storm. The current generation of believers have likely picked it up from their parents who picked it up from their grandparents who picked it up from white missionaries. Before then (circa 1900) most of Africa every tribe had their own beliefs (except the unlucky people at the coast who had to deal with the Arabs and slavery). So in the global context i.e. last 5,000 years or so modern religion is almost a non event for most Africans. Our downfall was our relatively small population in those days and the fact that we were scientifically/technologically challenged. Our superstitious nature as Africans has only moved from our old religions and found expression in our new religions where we are now more devout than the original practitioners. I haven't made up my mind whether this is because of the unquestioning/superstitious nature of Africans, low IQ or the fact that we are somehow hoping to become more European/Arabic to finally escape our African backwardness. A logical result of introspection is that religion is a man-made phenomenon - from the times of the Pharaohs to now. In 2,000 years or so people might have discovered a new religion. The entrepreneurs of those days (today's kina Kiuna's) and the old high priests of the Egyptians will still figure out a way to get paid by the masses for having a somewhat more "direct" route to the diety. Fear, Ignorance and Emotionalism evoke stronger reactions from the masses than cold scientific logic.
#236 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:21:42 PM

Muriel wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

I also did not know that I give so many words.
smile smile smile

How, my brother?

No offence meant, muriel. But would Hamburglar have any other reason for his style?

Then ask yourself this question, if logic and respect for others is the key, why is it that now when Man is scientific and logical atheism is at its height, amidst the confusion around.

Because logic alone is an ocean of words. Explanation and definition running without end, till there's nothing to be said.

mv_ufanisi
#237 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:23:40 PM

It's difficult to expect someone who has been indoctrinated from a young age to abandon doing without thinking and question the religion passed down to them by well meaning parents. So for this reason, we will have to deal with religious masses until over time the information revolution takes over and we can logically come up with conclusions. It's like going to Mombasa and trying to convince locals there that "majini" are imaginary. You will probably be laughed out of town.
hamburglar
#238 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:34:25 PM

Muriel wrote:

Absolutely.

I am yet to see the fruits of his clean up e.g. a well cleaned, sparkling slum. He does it with faith that someday it will be better due to his efforts. He is faithful to his opinion. Yet he does not understand why another could be so faithful to his.

Indeed, the content of his PUSH is different but the motive is the same - he hopes for something better.

Just because we do some work in the slums every now and then does not mean that the slums will now become sparkling you nitwit. You religious people are so exhausting. We buy food, take it to slums, participate jn clean up and other activities, not becuase we are miracle workers, but because every little help makes some sort of difference in somebody's life in the slums. We have never said that we are there to transform Kibera into Beverly Hills, it's not a competition, it's just doing whatever you can do to help that next person. That to me is better than going to church to,listen to the performing artist also known as the pastor talking about a lot of nonsense and worshiping a nonexistent god. Honestly, religion is very much like madness.

Listen, when i go to the slums, i know that at least i was able to feed one kid even if it was just for one day. Am not doing it for accolades, am doing it because there is a need. Every little bit helps. Haba na haba hujaza kibaba. If one day we leave the slums "sparkling", then that will be a good day, a great day actually, but until then, we will try our level best to play the hands that we have been dealt. Try to reason sometime, it doesn't hurt.

Instead of pouring scorn on our efforts to help the slums one day "sparkle", why don't you join in, buy some food this coming Sunday and just drive by one the many slums in Kenya and hand it over to a few kids? That is what would qualify as a "sparkling" thing to do, you dumbass. Or you could just bury your head in the sand and go to church to hear about how some mythical guy walked on water and then drive by the slims later and act like it's none of your business seeing starving kids beg for some change. Your choice.
Muriel
#239 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:54:24 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Absolutely.

Just because we do some work in the slums every now and then does not mean that the slums will now become sparkling you nitwit. You religious people are so exhausting. We buy food, take it to slums, participate jn clean up and other activities, not becuase we are miracle workers, but because every little help makes some sort of difference in somebody's life in the slums. We have never said that we are there to transform Kibera into Beverly Hills, it's not a competition, it's just doing whatever you can do to help that next person. That to me is better than going to church to,listen to the performing artist also known as the pastor talking about a lot of nonsense and worshiping a nonexistent god. Honestly, religion is very much like madness.

Listen, when i go to the slums, i know that at least i was able to feed one kid even if it was just for one day. Am not doing it for accolades, am doing it because there is a need. Every little bit helps. Haba na haba hujaza kibaba. If one day we leave the slums "sparkling", then that will be a good day, a great day actually, but until then, we will try our level best to play the hands that we have been dealt. Try to reason sometime, it doesn't hurt.

Instead of pouring scorn on our efforts to help the slums one day "sparkle", why don't you join in, buy some food this coming Sunday and just drive by one the many slums in Kenya and hand it over to a few kids? That is what would qualify as a "sparkling" thing to do, you dumbass. Or you could just bury your head in the sand and go to church to hear about how some mythical guy walked on water and then drive by the slims later and act like it's none of your business seeing starving kids beg for some change. Your choice.

Laugh
Laugh
Laugh

I see but actually that method of philanthropy, of handouts, has been criticised as creating dependency. It destroys the little that is already there and creates new problems which it shys away from confronting. It creates a 'benefactor-is-coming' mentality. What was it you are against, again?

Hence your style, as my brother puts it, is not optimal. What reason do you have for this your style of doing things? For betterment? How, when it creates, strengthens and entrenches dependency, destroys dignity and deepens poverty?

I think logic and respect for others is key, Tycho, my brother, for without them everything Hamburglar does is poison. To his friends and his dependants in the slum.
#240 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 4:16:17 PM

If logic is key, and indeed I see it's importance, there must be another key. For there's another door. The 'psychological'.

Am I fighting a foreign or unwanted idea in my mind, as ufanisi is saying? Why do I respond to atheism the way I do? If am defending then everything is unclear. When everything is clear, then defense is unnecessary. If you consider how the human mind develops, then it's apt to be very defensive. There are always more questions than answers. And the few answers we have are emotionally laden.

So, it would be only reasonable to say that any true and valid philosophy, or world view, should be beyond the hold of pain and pleasure. The quality of logical statements is conditional. Associations go beyond logic.