wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

50 Pages«<3233343536>»
KENOL-KOBIL 2014
uchumi
#661 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 10:49:29 PM

i agree with you.The reason why kk is not raising as first is because the CEO is quite quite and no one who knows what is happening in the company.segman used to give us update thus raising the share price.
“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
mufasa
#662 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 7:56:01 AM

uchumi wrote:
i agree with you.The reason why kk is not raising as first is because the CEO is quite quite

Warayu seyen? Sad Sad
Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#663 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 8:11:45 AM

mufasa wrote:
uchumi wrote:
i agree with you.The reason why kk is not raising as first is because the CEO is quite quite

Warayu seyen? Sad Sad

qsmile uiet
lochaz-index
#664 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 10:39:04 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
uchumi wrote:
“We are currently concentrating on building our business in Burundi and Rwanda, where returns on investment have been disproportionately high,” he said in an Aug. 27 interview in Nairobi, the capital. “We are growing without making too much noise, quietly increasing our network in countries where returns are clear. We have no plans to acquire companies.”

In kenya it is the Noise (news) which boosts a share....the rest is bullshit. unaoana ata little news of MSC have put it at avg of 3/-. Ohana will have to give in at a point. See it from Centum,Equity,Britam..e.t.c Muriuki of coop thought like ohana...of late je changed his mind. @Uchumi this laggard will wake up after next eRections

@boris, I see u've really lost patience with kk... next elections is a stretch too far. I have been in this this for 2yrs and counting but pole sana if you were speculating on this one.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Boris Boyka
#665 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 11:03:52 AM

lochaz-index wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
uchumi wrote:
“We are currently concentrating on building our business in Burundi and Rwanda, where returns on investment have been disproportionately high,” he said in an Aug. 27 interview in Nairobi, the capital. “We are growing without making too much noise, quietly increasing our network in countries where returns are clear. We have no plans to acquire companies.”

In kenya it is the Noise (news) which boosts a share....the rest is bullshit. unaoana ata little news of MSC have put it at avg of 3/-. Ohana will have to give in at a point. See it from Centum,Equity,Britam..e.t.c Muriuki of coop thought like ohana...of late je changed his mind. @Uchumi this laggard will wake up after next eRections

@boris, I see u've really lost patience with kk... next elections is a stretch too far. I have been in this this for 2yrs and counting but pole sana if you were speculating on this one.

@Aguy..no prohecy yet. @lochaz index i have been here since 2013 , my intended time has elapsed and i need that money for something else. a Q: what are your timelines of speculating and investing in terms of years. Hope you saw in the 2 yrs the FUNNY behaviour of kk compared to its peer laggards.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#666 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 11:36:28 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
uchumi wrote:

@Aguy..no prohecy yet. @lochaz index i have been here since 2013 , my intended time has elapsed and i need that money for something else. a Q: what are your timelines of speculating and investing in terms of years. Hope you saw in the 2 yrs the FUNNY behaviour of kk compared to its peer laggards.

If you needed the money for something else that is pure speculation!
Boris Boyka
#667 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 12:00:21 PM

guru267 wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
uchumi wrote:

Why not a bad investment? 2yrs . so you base on "needing money for something else" funny. so what do ppl need money for???? kama wewe why and when do you sell??
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
lochaz-index
#668 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 12:00:48 PM

guru267 wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
uchumi wrote:

@guru interesting angle I have never thought of it that way. @boris for me anything less than a year is speculating/trading. As for kk's behaviour and any other target counter for that matter, the longer the stagnation the better for me since that means more accumulation time since I tend to get my money in bits and pieces. Btw I thought kk's ranging price is a speculator's nirvana???
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
joejuma
#669 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 12:16:36 PM

Kk plz kam bak to 8 I add up b4 the rally takes off
Fetero
#670 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 1:50:55 PM

joejuma wrote:

@joejuma, haha, the spirit of Wazua ni "kusongeana" ask @mlennyma. Better still the Kenolkobil RSI is now above 70. Don't worry it must beat the roundabout and pick us at the stage before take off...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ask & it'll be given to you,seek & you shall find..Mathew:7:7
Aguytrying
#671 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 2:48:52 PM

seriously ^^ ppl. have u no pity for the passengers who've been waiting for over 2yrs for driver to take off. mnafaa kuachwa, unless u get lucky.

@uchumi. in the same way keeping quiet does nothing to the share, when results are good that will shoot up the share.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Fetero
#672 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 2:51:41 PM

joejuma wrote:

@joejuma, haha, the spirit of Wazua ni "kusongeana" ask @mlennyma. The last time KK touched 8/= was on 13th/08/2014. Stop praying for 8 bob, pray for 9/=.However, the KK ROC is +VE at 2.4 meaning it may be gathering momentum for an uptrend. Lakini, I want to believe its now overbought since RSI is now above 70 and I fail to see any bullish tendency to pull RSI to far above 80. Don't worry though it must beat the Kayole roundabout again and pick us at the stage before take off...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ask & it'll be given to you,seek & you shall find..Mathew:7:7
Aguytrying
#673 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 2:56:34 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Having learned the hard way to near collapse, kk will do very well going forward applying all financial precautions, it was a useful lesson so stay put,20bob will come soon than you expect

This is the most optimistic I've heard u speak of Kk. that part of "we are growing quietly without making too much noise" and concentrating of high margin countries margins. give me great confidence.

I'll be looking how far above 1bn PAT he'll achieve. hope he shocks the market
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#674 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 3:07:20 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Having learned the hard way to near collapse, kk will do very well going forward applying all financial precautions, it was a useful lesson so stay put,20bob will come soon than you expect

This is the most optimistic I've heard u speak of Kk. that part of "we are growing quietly without making too much noise" and concentrating of high margin countries margins. give me great confidence.

I'll be looking how far above 1bn PAT he'll achieve. hope he shocks the market

but if we fail my friend,I will buy enough tissue paper and pain killers for myself.
Realtreaty
#675 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 1:56:45 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Gulf Petrochem, a United Arab Emirates based oil dealer, has made an entry into the Kenyan market by buying out Essar Petroleum East Africa.
The two applied to the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) for approval of the acquisition last October. Gulf Petrochem is said to be interested in supplying bitumen to Kenya and the region as construction of tarmacked roads picks up.
Essar Petroleum holds a licence to import, export and sell wholesale all petroleum products except liquefied petroleum gas.
The company has a local market share of about 1.1 per cent and operates two petroleum retail stations in Nairobi under franchise, according to ERC.
Can they as well contract KK to help them reach the other AFrican markets?smile smile smile
Seems after China penetrated African market and Kenya for that reason, UAE lost alot as the Dubai of the late 90s' and 2000s' died out in Kenya as shoppers and importers came to realise Dubai as a re-export city and not a manufacturer. Kenyans Gone to the source thereby eliminating dubai somehow.
Dubai investors who made enough money then are coming to Kenya through buy-outs of businesses. Buying CMC, KPRL and very soon may be Sameer is the only way out to recapture market.
I remember one day I wrote to KK and Sameer to trade in Bitumen as well but they took no action.
The only issue here will be Majid vs Ohana....two cultures that never mix d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Has KK been paid its dues by KPRL????????Sad Sad
#676 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 9:29:38 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Gulf Petrochem, a United Arab Emirates based oil dealer, has made an entry into the Kenyan market by buying out Essar Petroleum East Africa.
The two applied to the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) for approval of the acquisition last October. Gulf Petrochem is said to be interested in supplying bitumen to Kenya and the region as construction of tarmacked roads picks up.
Essar Petroleum holds a licence to import, export and sell wholesale all petroleum products except liquefied petroleum gas.
The company has a local market share of about 1.1 per cent and operates two petroleum retail stations in Nairobi under franchise, according to ERC.
Can they as well contract KK to help them reach the other AFrican markets?smile smile smile
Seems after China penetrated African market and Kenya for that reason, UAE lost alot as the Dubai of the late 90s' and 2000s' died out in Kenya as shoppers and importers came to realise Dubai as a re-export city and not a manufacturer. Kenyans Gone to the source thereby eliminating dubai somehow.
Dubai investors who made enough money then are coming to Kenya through buy-outs of businesses. Buying CMC, KPRL and very soon may be Sameer is the only way out to recapture market.
I remember one day I wrote to KK and Sameer to trade in Bitumen as well but they took no action.
The only issue here will be Majid vs Ohana....two cultures that never mix d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Has KK been paid its dues by KPRL????????Sad Sad

when the news of a partner reach us kk will have been sold.
theking
#677 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 10:07:26 AM

looks like we're finally crossing over to 10+
#678 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 10:09:19 AM

This thing needs some news to stay above 10 otherwise it will be business as usual
#679 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 10:15:16 AM

theking wrote:
looks like we're finally crossing over to 10+

I don't consider 10 well broken until we have a fat leading bid at 10 where next supply zone will be 10.50
Boris Boyka
#680 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 2:57:20 PM

Hahahahahahah hehehehehehe hiihhhhihhihihi
hohohhhohhohoho huuhuhuuuu!!! KK . Simon Makonde...wapi @Uchumi and company. LMFAO !!! I cant add smiley sababu si ya mama yangu.