wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

Wiilliamson Tea major stockholders
ayushnehra
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 12:40:06 AM

Hey Guys,

Does anyone know who the major stockholders of Williamson Tea are? Any Lists or info?

Anyone else into Tea Stocks? I would like to Discuss a few things :)

Also if anyone has Williamson Shares they want to sell. I am ready to buy ABOVE market price ..Let's talk.

Ayush
Dreams are not the thing you see in your sleep..it's the thing that doesn't let you sleep. - A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
Mainat
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 6:38:47 AM

Mboss, in these matters try going on the internet and typing "google", then when that little window appears, type "Williamson Tea Kenya shareholder".
Ip you don't get the informasion, cem beck here.

ayushnehra wrote:
Hey Guys,

Does anyone know who the major stockholders of Williamson Tea are? Any Lists or info?

Also if anyone has Williamson Shares they want to sell. I am ready to buy ABOVE market price ..Let's talk.

Ayush

Ngong Tea Holdings Ltd owns 51.46%. Its UK based
Sehemu ndio nyumba
ayushnehra
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 8:58:02 PM

My dear veteran friend..thank you for that one statistic. I will apologise that i considered wazuans more knowledgeable than google about their own portfolios.
By that I mean google will not tell me who is willing to talk about their Williamson shares to me and share their knowledge on the kenyan tea industry.I believed wazua had the experts hence I asked here..

On the other hand I have searched on Google as you suggested and I only come across yearly statements and that's all. I ask again for any information.

My Interest on Tea Industry is simply because I am planning to do my MSc Dissertation on a related topic.

Any Help my dear wazuans I will appreciate.
Dreams are not the thing you see in your sleep..it's the thing that doesn't let you sleep. - A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
ayushnehra
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:04:19 PM

I found some info on pesasharp.co.ke amazing website..!!
#5 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:22:41 AM

@ayushnehra - Why would you pay above Market Price? And as @MainaT hints... if you want to buy 'control' then you need to talk to Ngong Tea Holdings.

The chap you need to talk to is Philip Magor of Williamson Tea in Berkshire in the UK. If he agrees to sell then you can get the rest of the shareholders in line... Be prepared to pay a significant premium to the 'market price'...
mkonomtupu
#6 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:16:43 AM

That pesasharp website is really good. All information in one site. If only it could improve the blog section for posting comments like wazua i can see myself migrating

I hope @wazua can see the competition coming. Innovate or die
urstill1
#7 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:32:00 AM

ayushnehra wrote:
Hey Guys,

Ayush

I'm not that hungry for money but would consider selling the few I have @450.
ayushnehra
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:13:35 AM

@ayushnehra - Why would you pay above Market Price? And as @MainaT hints... if you want to buy 'control' then you need to talk to Ngong Tea Holdings.

The chap you need to talk to is Philip Magor of Williamson Tea in Berkshire in the UK. If he agrees to sell then you can get the rest of the shareholders in line... Be prepared to pay a significant premium to the 'market price'...

Above Market Price is simply to increase my chances of attracting willing sellers.
Eh lakini At this point and my tender age..I do not intend to purchase that many. Ngong and Magor , their time will come in 5 Years (Vision 2020..haha)

Im currently on hundreds for williamson shares defo want to make it to the 1000s before easter..so fellow traders people talk to me..Likewise for kapchorua..There are few shareholders but naturally a lot with small amounts i want to collect those bits with my little finance.

@urstill1 My friend..I wish I was so well off that I would pay you 500 blindly for them but we are all business people here..let's get serious..and we talk..!!

You know that little Kapchorua ka-dip from 150 to 141..As a result of yours truly :)

Kapchorua ? Williamson? Anyone
Boris Boyka
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:25:03 AM

ayushnehra wrote:

Above Market Price is simply to increase my chances of attracting willing sellers.
Eh lakini At this point and my tender age..I do not intend to purchase that many. Ngong and Magor , their time will come is 5 Years (Vision 2020..haha)

Im currently on hundreds for williamson shares defo want to make it to the 1000s before eater..so fellow traders people talk to me..Likewise for kapchorua..There are few shareholders but naturally a lot with small amounts i want to collect those bits with my little finance.

@urstill1 My friend..I wish I was so well off that I would pay you 500 blindly for them but we are all business people here..let's get serious..and we talk..!!

You know that little Kapchorua ka-dip from 150 to 141..As a result of yours truly :)

Sijakuelewa mimi. You have '00s of shares you want to get '000s . The way you started this thread i felt veeery pooor. I thought you wanted '000 000 s of shares!! mbona unatuangaisha hapa? go to the broker kesho and weka a good ask. sasa unataka nn?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
ayushnehra
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:56:20 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
ayushnehra wrote:

Eh lakini At this point and my tender age..I do not intend to purchase that many. Ngong and Magor , their time will come is 5 Years (Vision 2020..haha)

Im currently on hundreds for williamson shares defo want to make it to the 1000s before eater..so fellow traders people talk to me..Likewise for kapchorua..There are few shareholders but naturally a lot with small amounts i want to collect those bits with my little finance.

Sijakuelewa mimi. You have '00s of shares you want to get '000s . The way you started this thread i felt veeery pooor. I thought you wanted '000 000 s of shares!! mbona unatuangaisha hapa? go to the broker kesho and weka a good ask. sasa unataka nn?

Honestly am not responsible for what one assumes..hiyo ni yako..!! Read the text highlighted in red..If I was going to by '000 000's, trust me I wouldn't be asking on wazua..! nonetheless you should be aware only 1 of the 1295 Williamson share holders has over a million shares..(7 have 100,001-1,000,000).. I'm only a beginner..lakini on my way..!!

I wish I knew how to post a screen shot here..Lakini as Wazua says "New-Farer"..!!
Boris Boyka
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 1:03:23 AM

After meeting "New in family" thread ndio nimekujua. Pole. Go on learning. But learn silently first; do too much reading and analysing and little writing..Ask when neccessary.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
ayushnehra
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 1:07:27 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
After meeting "New in family" thread ndio nimekujua. Pole. Go on learning. But learn silently first; do too much reading and analysing and little writing..Ask when neccessary.

Hio ni saws boss..I'm just a shameless curious beginner (one of those)..I think there is that hunger (or greed) in me..lakini your words are to be heeded..I shall be more careful..I like hio what I call positive criticism.,Asante.!!
marko
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:15:45 AM

That website does not exist
WHO DARES WINS
mkonomtupu
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:31:06 AM

marko wrote:
That website does not exist

http://www.pesasharp.com/home