wazua Wed, Dec 25, 2024

35 Pages«<34567>»
Co-operative Bank fate.. discuss
Realtreaty
#81 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 1:51:12 AM

Kenyan Banks Profitssmile smile smile

High interest rates and growth in lending helped Kenyan banks to increase their profits by Sh18 billion, the latest industry statistics show.
Financial sector regulator the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) says in its latest report that the lenders braved new measures to lower the cost of money to make a total of Sh141 billion up from the Sh124 billion they made the previous year. Applause Applause
Hope the February rivers will flow to our dry areas with good dvdnds.
Ericsson
#82 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 8:05:15 AM

About 1/6 of the profits (sh.141bn) will be attributable to KCB.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Realtreaty
#83 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 11:14:21 AM

Feb reporters are indicating green at the same pace....CIC, COOP, Britam, KCB, Equity.........!
#84 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 8:53:34 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Feb reporters are indicating green at the same pace....CIC, COOP, Britam, KCB, Equity.........!

KCB has not moved.. COOP is about to run

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Boris Boyka
#85 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 8:58:46 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

which race? Feild or marathon. If feild/track; sprints or long distance?? Mr. Prophet long time how are you!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#86 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 9:14:05 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

which race? Feild or marathon. If feild/track; sprints or long distance?? Mr. Prophet long time how are you!

Being Feb, we have to say its a sprint.. Results about to be released, but I already shared the PBT for all major banks about 30days ago!

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
abkon2014
#87 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 6:26:37 AM

This share together with its child CIC insurance may surprise many this month. Lets watch this space.
shrewdinvestor
#88 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 7:11:20 AM

abkon2014 wrote:
This share together with its child CIC insurance may surprise many this month. Lets watch this space.

In fact these are the two counters must have for 2015!
Boris Boyka
#89 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 7:18:50 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Being Feb, we have to say its a sprint.. Results about to be released, but I already shared the PBT for all major banks about 30days ago!

I saw the PBT but hope you are aware of coop's mzee kobe nature and he/she never responds to good news as expected..... CIC may overtake coop.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Ericsson
#90 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 8:16:18 AM

@Boris Boyka;
CIC overtaking coop not easy.
Growth of CIC is a benefit to coop since the bank owns 26% of the insurance company.
Boris Boyka
#91 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 8:35:39 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Boris Boyka;
CIC overtaking coop not easy.
Growth of CIC is a benefit to coop since the bank owns 26% of the insurance company.

okay www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=28123
compare PBT & price to coop. By overtaking i mean pricewise and am serious insurance sector responds . Add HFCK to comparison list.
Ericsson
#92 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:17:53 AM

@Boris Boyka
Pricewise I agree
Realtreaty
#93 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 10:33:57 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Boris Boyka
Pricewise I agree

THIS IS TIME FOR HARVEST NOT TIME FOR SOWING, MVUA YA HIZI HUANZA JULY NA AUGUST!!!!Drool Drool Drool
Realtreaty
#94 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:30:43 AM

Top tier lender Co-operative Bank of Kenya announced that it has donated Sh12 million towards First Lady Margaret Kenyatta’s Half Marathon aimed at raising funds for the Maternal and Child Healthcare initiative.
The race will be held on March 8, 2015 to raise awareness and galvanise support towards combating maternal and childhood mortality. The campaign aims to raise Sh600 million for 27 clinics.
Boris Boyka
#95 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:44:19 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

Top tier lender Co-operative Bank of Kenya announced that it has donated Sh12 million towards First Lady Margaret Kenyatta’s Half Marathon aimed at raising funds for the Maternal and Child Healthcare initiative.
The race will be held on March 8, 2015 to raise awareness and galvanise support towards combating maternal and childhood mortality. The campaign aims to raise Sh600 million for 27 clinics.

@Realtreaty it had earlier given 10m. read also cooporate companies striving to show CSR.hope you read that comment hapo chini..CSR & sustainance hah hehe.
Realtreaty
#96 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 9:15:40 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

@Realtreaty it had earlier given 10m. read also cooporate companies striving to show CSR.hope you read that comment hapo chini..CSR & sustainance hah hehe.

smile smile smile smile
It is so true
Western companies seeking to invest in local firms ask for such things when or if they really happen as they call it giving back to the people. The govt collect taxes but the best they can do to the popultion is to aid the poor, join social welfares etc.
You heard Mr James Mwangi of Equity say that, it is not him who is paying for the "Wings to fly" programme but the shareholders and customers.smile smile
Boris Boyka
#97 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 7:00:00 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Boris Boyka
Pricewise I agree

THIS IS TIME FOR HARVEST NOT TIME FOR SOWING, MVUA YA HIZI HUANZA JULY NA AUGUST!!!!Drool Drool Drool

what is here to be harvested?? 19.60..Hi kitu hurudirudi nyuma kama mata****. "keter"
Realtreaty
#98 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 9:03:54 PM

Eureka! Eureka! Eureka......the reason why some stocks fall by Friday and start rising by Monday has been discovered. People press sale orders for a weekend tip for Tusker aka EABL that does the opposite- it rises Friday to Monday as Wamaria shakes his Fundametos with Tusker Kubwa!!!!
Boris Boyka
#99 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 6:04:10 AM

I see Muriuki has finally given in that in kenya it is "NEWS" and PR that boost price of a stock. Of late he frequents media with coop activities.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/...onfidence-as-stocks-rise
Realtreaty
#100 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 8:57:30 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
I see Muriuki has finally given in that in kenya it is "NEWS" and PR that boost price of a stock. Of late he frequents media with coop activities.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/...onfidence-as-stocks-rise

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,......Na hiyo ni mendeleeo!!