wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

14 Pages«<7891011>»
JCC's Pastor Kathy Kiuna
Thitifini
#161 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:47:21 PM

Atalaku wrote:
Why do pastors tell us to give offering and tithes to bless the pass and God will bless us. Why cant they ask God to bless them directly!!!

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Thitifini
#162 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:50:59 PM

That hose looks like a big hotel.
How do someone catch a sleep in such a big house?
The gardener could be eating your wifi in some far flung spare room while you are busy entertaining the teenage mad in some underground garage without each others knowledge!

My be the exact reasoning behind the design. From events of late, these people of the wor(l)d live on imagination.

Thitifini
#163 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:55:10 PM

Was thinking a Viportal but seems a jcc offers me less risk of a kamìtì.

#164 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:43:56 AM

Ric dees
#165 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 2:12:13 PM

Life is a comedy for the rich - so one person coined this phrase and you bet he was rich.

I get perplexed at how quickly we pass judgement at the hoards of people who attend this services - however to get a better understanding and indeed insight as to the realms of this world, spending some time with the church folk might be a key first step.

Over the last few years i have taken a keen interest on Social Economics and during my time in Nairobi i have attended this churches - the keshas, the early morning ones, Midday services et cetera.

Nothing happens in a vacuum so they say - One common theme that i identified with is a need for understanding/belonging among most of the congregation. For most life has thrown huge curve balls and inability to navigate away from this situations has been difficult, being from an African setting we automatically turn to God because this is how most of us have been brought up (this does not happen with our western counterparts) even though they may suffer from the same issues. What this churches provide is an AA (Alchoholic anonymus) type of setting where you derive strength by encountering people in the same or worse predicament.

I admit It does make
case for a fantastic study and like lambs to the slaughter the congregation are there for the taking, from a financial standpoint, spiritually, sexually et cetera.

So before the latte sipping crowd judges them from the comfort of their Android/Apple platforms - take sometime to read and understand the ecology of being and the economics behind that and since i suspect most of us cannot do anything about it, i guess its best we keep quiet.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Muriel
#166 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 2:28:34 PM

The sheep are very protective of the shepherd in that psychedelic club house.

A very intriguing ecology.

#167 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 2:55:34 PM

This @koomegitobu is of ndefooo
anaharibu mbiacara
"šŸ˜–šŸ˜”KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder šŸ˜šŸ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#168 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 3:02:52 PM

Religion is the opium of the people
#169 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 3:28:49 PM

watu ambao wanaogea kwa karai bado ... you need to move into an apartment.
Mike Ock
#170 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 4:38:48 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Life is a comedy for the rich - so one person coined this phrase and you bet he was rich.

I get perplexed at how quickly we pass judgement at the hoards of people who attend this services - however to get a better understanding and indeed insight as to the realms of this world, spending some time with the church folk might be a key first step.

Over the last few years i have taken a keen interest on Social Economics and during my time in Nairobi i have attended this churches - the keshas, the early morning ones, Midday services et cetera.

Nothing happens in a vacuum so they say - One common theme that i identified with is a need for understanding/belonging among most of the congregation. For most life has thrown huge curve balls and inability to navigate away from this situations has been difficult, being from an African setting we automatically turn to God because this is how most of us have been brought up (this does not happen with our western counterparts) even though they may suffer from the same issues. What this churches provide is an AA (Alchoholic anonymus) type of setting where you derive strength by encountering people in the same or worse predicament.

I admit It does make
case for a fantastic study and like lambs to the slaughter the congregation are there for the taking, from a financial standpoint, spiritually, sexually et cetera.

So before the latte sipping crowd judges them from the comfort of their Android/Apple platforms - take sometime to read and understand the ecology of being and the economics behind that and since i suspect most of us cannot do anything about it, i guess its best we keep quiet.

This is a very good analysis. Finally a sober atheist speaks, wachana with militants like kina hamburglar who spoil our image.

You rarely hear someone say they were on top of the world then they happily jumped into a church and got saved. 90% of salvation testimony involves someone being slapped hard by life and their god lifted them back up. That means that these victims you see being hoodwinked on TV are people with heavy problems who probably need therapy rather than ridicule
Wazua Cocoon
#171 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:35:42 PM

This zealot hamburglar has done more to hurt our image than any religion.

He needs to be put in his place!!
#172 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:56:23 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Haiyaa!!! Yaani nyinyi watu (atheists) muko wengi hivyo ?
#173 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 6:53:35 PM

From the GUTTER!!!!!!!!!

http://nairobiwire.com/2...ot-daughter-photos.html
Mike Ock
#174 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 7:22:33 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

many but they probably don't feel the need to rub it in people's faces. On an anonymous forum people will be more open, and from my experience the Wazua demographic probably has a double digit percentage of atheists
#175 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 8:52:59 PM

#176 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:07:03 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

many but they probably don't feel the need to rub it in people's faces. On an anonymous forum people will be more open, and from my experience the Wazua demographic probably has a double digit percentage of atheists

the use of terms like "gullible", "non-existent gods","imaginary", "stupid" e.t.c. are pretty characteristic of mwizi wa nyama mzee ya nguruwe!
Muriel
#177 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 8:18:47 AM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Hamburglar has done more to highlight atheists cause.

He is the face of atheism in Wazua.

Unless atheism, like religion, has denominations and sects.
Wazua Cocoon
#178 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 10:01:45 AM

Muriel wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

Apart from insulting anyone and everyone who is of a different persuasion from his, what cause can you point to that he has highlighted ?
#179 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 10:08:43 AM

Muriel wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

some people have tried to document and classify atheists but I think there are just as many types of atheists as they are atheists! not that I am one of them smile .
#180 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 10:41:55 AM

Muriel wrote:
Wazua Cocoon wrote:

But atheism is a religion

A religion is an organized collection of beliefs, cultural systems, and world views that relate humanity to an order of existence