wazua Sun, Aug 24, 2025

They stole 30Million shillings to buy 60" TVs and Merc
MKWASI
#21 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 4:47:47 PM

Stupid characters!!! 30 Million you buy a buroti and do a a 20 unit rental flat. Minimum monthly rent 300k. But what do you expect? They are naturally stupid. That is why they became thugs in the first place. And why a buy a Mercedes when you can steal one - being a thug and all? He he he.

Teach your kid about money starting from three years. My 5 year old daughter already understands and respects money. We go to the supermarket and I tell her "I have Kshs. x/= for you, choose whatever you want". And she is the one who asks if I get a and b, would there still be enough money left for c? What if I get two of b and one of c. I do that to show her money is a scarce resource and you have to plan how to use it. Of course she is my princesses and once in a while I will totally spoil her but the point is that she has learnt the lesson.

If you don't do this, you will end up with kubaffs such as these ones and others who come in many shades and colours. You have been warned!

While I find the above reasoning logical and well thought out, the only factor left out is that the thugs can get Ksh 30 M the next day. So no need to think investment! Their life is short!

#22 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:14:14 PM

The lady was carrying 35KG's of money in her car.. Was the weight supposed to be a deterrent to thieves?

Ati "wooooiiiii hamuwezi beba 35KG's, ndio hii.. oneni.. jaribuni"

How did she move 35KG's from bank to car? clutch bag?

These newspapers of ours need to get serious with fact checking

It was in USD which is approx USD 330,000 less than 1kg

Aah.. okay! I take back my comment
#23 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:28:50 PM

Most NGO's/companies with operations in Somalia use Amaana Express Amaana Express, ama ndio alikuwa anaenda kutuma??
#24 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:34:13 PM

30 million on a robbery with violence act ni pesa kidogo sana in terms of individaul payments. So many people eat the money in the chain........

Then again these guys get the money in an 'easy' manner and hence spend it recklessly coz bado kuma works coming their way 'soon'.

Ni hayo tu!!!! Silenced Silenced Silenced
#25 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 6:10:25 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Stupid characters!!! 30 Million you buy a buroti and do a a 20 unit rental flat. Minimum monthly rent 300k. But what do you expect? They are naturally stupid. That is why they became thugs in the first place. And why a buy a Mercedes when you can steal one - being a thug and all? He he he.

Teach your kid about money starting from three years. My 5 year old daughter already understands and respects money. We go to the supermarket and I tell her "I have Kshs. x/= for you, choose whatever you want". And she is the one who asks if I get a and b, would there still be enough money left for c? What if I get two of b and one of c. I do that to show her money is a scarce resource and you have to plan how to use it. Of course she is my princesses and once in a while I will totally spoil her but the point is that she has learnt the lesson.

If you don't do this, you will end up with kubaffs such as these ones and others who come in many shades and colours. You have been warned!

While I find the above reasoning logical and well thought out, the only factor left out is that the thugs can get Ksh 30 M the next day. So no need to think investment! Their life is short!

Which next day? As we speak, they are in Kamiti trying their best not to drop the soap. Had they invested and 'retired' a couple of robberies ago, they would probably be living happily ever after. And it is not everyday you end up with a 30 Million heist. Some yield a few thousands due to many variables like the salary being picked by x instead of y the day of the robbery. You attack y and he only has 600/= and numerous files!

I am not advocating thuggery as attack means of raising capital but if you are stupid enough to be an armed thug, at least limit the level of your stupidity. Stupidity is not an everything or nothing scenario. You can be somewhere in between!
#26 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 6:15:52 PM

30 million on a robbery with violence act ni pesa kidogo sana in terms of individaul payments. So many people eat the money in the chain........

Then again these guys get the money in an 'easy' manner and hence spend it recklessly coz bado kuma works coming their way 'soon'.

Ni hayo tu!!!! Silenced Silenced Silenced

Remember Wanugu. The fellow was building rental houses with his loot which he left behind for his dependants after he was inevitably gunned down.

Some other thugs called Mpigs also try to invest because they know u-thuggery una mwisho! Those who don't ndio hushinda wakitusumbua wakiitisha golden handshakes na appointments!!!
#27 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 6:19:55 PM

The lady was carrying 30m cash in her car - hii ni porojo.

Its possible.This are just 3.3 bundles of 1000 pieces of 100 dollar bills.Will fit in a ladies handbag.

The ujinga ndio excess.

In this era of internet and mobile banking.This cannot be excused.

Mchoro hapo.

Wewe unasikia mishahara zinalipwa wapi? Sudan and Somalia. At least Sudan has some (Kenyan) banks but Somalia is a mess. And there is also a likelihood that this money was not to pay full time staff members who are on the pay roll but "Watu wa ground" who don't even have access to banking services!!! Most NGOs employ locals where possible as part of empowerment programs. Na Somalia hakuna MPesa!!!

Dahabshiil.
the few times I have had a project huko they pay the local through them - never seen cash, especially that amount being carried along to go pay locals.

of course the cash can be carried easily, lakini the amount is suspicious, especially if they mention ati it was for salaries.