They stole 30Million shillings to buy 60" TVs and Merc
Ksh 30m and not even buying a house or kaploti, but instead bought mercedes and 60inch tv? Anyway their names betray them...
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
30 millions hata hamuezi niona for the rest of my life
jaggernaut wrote:Ksh 30m and not even buying a house or kaploti, but instead bought mercedes and 60inch tv? Anyway their names betray them... Ndio huyu moja wao  If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jaggernaut wrote:Ksh 30m and not even buying a house or kaploti, but instead bought mercedes and 60inch tv? Anyway their names betray them... Biggest IDIOTS ever!! NKT!! ..Those two ladies, Akinyi and Anyango  are happy wherever they are.. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Mayb..Thats all they needed
In a book called "Things Fall apart"..a lazy guy goes like "When i see a dead mans mouth, I see the folly of not eating when one was alive...."
Stupid characters!!! 30 Million you buy a buroti and do a a 20 unit rental flat. Minimum monthly rent 300k. But what do you expect? They are naturally stupid. That is why they became thugs in the first place. And why a buy a Mercedes when you can steal one - being a thug and all? He he he. Teach your kid about money starting from three years. My 5 year old daughter already understands and respects money. We go to the supermarket and I tell her "I have Kshs. x/= for you, choose whatever you want". And she is the one who asks if I get a and b, would there still be enough money left for c? What if I get two of b and one of c. I do that to show her money is a scarce resource and you have to plan how to use it. Of course she is my princess and once in a while I will totally spoil her but the point is that she has learnt the lesson. If you don't do this, you will end up with kubaffs such as these ones and others who come in many shades and colours. You have been warned! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Ksh 30m and not even buying a house or kaploti, but instead bought mercedes and 60inch tv? Anyway their names betray them... Ndio huyu moja wao BTW I was addressing how they spent the money, not how they got the money (which was by criminal means and I condemn the theft).
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
The lady was carrying 30m cash in her car - hii ni porojo.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Muheani wrote:Mayb..Thats all they needed
In a book called "Things Fall apart"..a lazy guy goes like "When i see a dead mans mouth, I see the folly of not eating when one was alive...."
...That was UNOKA!!! Ponda mali, kufa kwaja! Live and let live. As long as somebody will not come to cry on national television asking for alms after spending all the money with/on white girls (Chris Rock should get that story!!!) I am cool with that.
Ujinga mingi but how does a whole NGO pay salaries in cash? I also suspect she was betrayed by the cashier. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:Ujinga mingi but how does a whole NGO pay salaries in cash? I also suspect she was betrayed by the cashier. Or someone from her organization If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
harrydre wrote:Ujinga mingi but how does a whole NGO pay salaries in cash? I also suspect she was betrayed by the cashier. Most likely. How did the thugs know she had the money? The alternative view would be that she + the thugs planned the "robbery".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
nakujua wrote:The lady was carrying 30m cash in her car - hii ni porojo. Its possible.This are just 3.3 bundles of 1000 pieces of 100 dollar bills.Will fit in a ladies handbag. The ujinga ndio excess. In this era of internet and mobile banking.This cannot be excused. Mchoro hapo. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:nakujua wrote:The lady was carrying 30m cash in her car - hii ni porojo. Its possible.This are just 3.3 bundles of 1000 pieces of 100 dollar bills.Will fit in a ladies handbag. The ujinga ndio excess. In this era of internet and mobile banking.This cannot be excused. Mchoro hapo. Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
Bigchick wrote:nakujua wrote:The lady was carrying 30m cash in her car - hii ni porojo. Its possible.This are just 3.3 bundles of 1000 pieces of 100 dollar bills.Will fit in a ladies handbag. The ujinga ndio excess. In this era of internet and mobile banking.This cannot be excused. Mchoro hapo. Wewe unasikia mishahara zinalipwa wapi? Sudan and Somalia. At least Sudan has some (Kenyan) banks but Somalia is a mess. And there is also a likelihood that this money was not to pay full time staff members who are on the pay roll but "Watu wa ground" who don't even have access to banking services!!! Most NGOs employ locals where possible as part of empowerment programs. Na Somalia hakuna MPesa!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
The lady was carrying 35KG's of money in her car.. Was the weight supposed to be a deterrent to thieves?
Ati "wooooiiiii hamuwezi beba 35KG's, ndio hii.. oneni.. jaribuni"
How did she move 35KG's from bank to car? clutch bag?
These newspapers of ours need to get serious with fact checking
poundfoolish wrote:The lady was carrying 35KG's of money in her car.. Was the weight supposed to be a deterrent to thieves?
Ati "wooooiiiii hamuwezi beba 35KG's, ndio hii.. oneni.. jaribuni"
How did she move 35KG's from bank to car? clutch bag?
These newspapers of ours need to get serious with fact checking It was in USD which is approx USD 330,000 less than 1kg If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
MaichBlack wrote:Stupid characters!!! 30 Million you buy a buroti and do a a 20 unit rental flat. Minimum monthly rent 300k. But what do you expect? They are naturally stupid. That is why they became thugs in the first place. And why a buy a Mercedes when you can steal one - being a thug and all? He he he.
Teach your kid about money starting from three years. My 5 year old daughter already understands and respects money. We go to the supermarket and I tell her "I have Kshs. x/= for you, choose whatever you want". And she is the one who asks if I get a and b, would there still be enough money left for c? What if I get two of b and one of c. I do that to show her money is a scarce resource and you have to plan how to use it. Of course she is my princesses and once in a while I will totally spoil her but the point is that she has learnt the lesson.
If you don't do this, you will end up with kubaffs such as these ones and others who come in many shades and colours. You have been warned! @Maina Black. Teaching Kids matters Finance is an awesome thing...But you always seem to me to be a Mean Guy who's unnecessarily tough, and too too serious with everything in life. Relax and have fun sometimes. Life is Short. It's never that serious. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
They stole 30Million shillings to buy 60" TVs and Merc