13 Pages«<678910>»
My phobia....
freddro
#71 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2008 2:07:00 PM

@Julie.Hehe.

freddro...
#72 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2008 2:55:00 PM

@kasheshi you made my day,that was hilarious...

@magda maybe you have megalophobia & didn't know it at the time - perhaps ilikua kama ya fuda!

Personally I've acquired a new phobia coz of Hezz,even though I have to admit it was always there after a cockroach crawled down my neck & into my shirt when i was sleeping one day...screamt like a chic,much as I was kedo 8 yrs then.

But fear of poverty has to top the list - kusota ni mbaya bwana.

P.S. Nice thread,has chucked today's stress...

eli
#73 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2008 4:37:00 PM

every time I board Akamba,or those big buses,on my way home(shags) at night,I feel like am about to die! Everytime another bus is coming in front,I feel like we are about to have a head on collison and I will be gone in a second! Every time we hit a pot hole( and they are many) I feel like the driver will loose control of the bus,and we will all be dead! The feeling is terrible. I cringe!

I have no problem travelling during the day,these feeling are all gone!
cindano
#74 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2008 7:41:00 PM

What would you call the greatest fear of having raila as the next president?...

People when Julie* extends her hand...

Will we be allowed to decline?...

And we shake how many hands... Unsanitized?...

I'm developing a new phobia....

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...
Marty
#75 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 5:12:00 AM

Ever heard of Vestiophobia - Fear of clothing - more likely to afflict the dumpy,potato-shaped,middle-aged men of Europe or of late teenagers of Kenya within the confines of their exclusive birthday parties.

When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
maskan
#76 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 9:28:00 AM

wanyuru said it all.....public speaking.....

@home
#77 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 9:53:00 AM

@ Magda......thats the worst phobia on this planet!!

Whats the oposite,as in one who's really obsessed with that tool?? Had this music teacher in Mang'u. Now the Rugby players usually bathed naked in the open loundry,then she would almost always while on duty pass by.......'hey,I dont fear naked men',she would say,n stand there watching their mega-structures......na venye her face was like sandpaper!!!

Its far much easier to make war than to make peace! Tiger
#78 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 9:59:00 AM

@ Pondi...ha ha ha!! I think PETE sounds more like it....then the omo wash kwa bafu b4 u pee,those viruses are very uncomfortable in acid- i.e urine. In addition,the urine helps flush out the contaminated juices.....did I say that??

Its far much easier to make war than to make peace! Tiger
danny6
#79 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 1:31:00 PM

@ matchbox
did u say that is the fear of failure???
nope u r wrong that is the fear of thugs (kakora) as in kakorrha( thug) and phobia( fear)

danny
Marty
#80 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2008 1:39:00 PM

@simonkabz,

Was in that school and I can remember that funny teacher. hehehehe. She looked tougher than jelimo.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
13 Pages«<678910>»