#21 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 11:46:40 PM

.Ati Nairobi Aviation ukitoa
Cobwebs kwa ukuta unapewa degree in Web-design

lmao! twitter? poor NAC
#22 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 12:30:00 AM

Somehow I agree with @Mpobiz and @Nakujua...that institution has certification /approval from the Ministry of Education... the CS who says he was not aware shouldn't even be in.office WTF is he even paid if he cannot ensure the quality of education is at the top most level...@Kysee desperation... We can't all go to UON,strath or Daystar...what's the number of peeps who fail to go to Uni again every year?What has the govt done to address this?in a country where even getting an Industrial attachment is close to impossible...we are quick to judge coz we have jobs and are leading a comfy life...it's sad where our education system is going,we.have no plan going forward and it's only going to get worse.
#23 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 12:31:15 AM

#24 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 5:04:31 AM

Kila mtu abebe msalaba wake.
#25 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 6:25:01 AM

mpobiz wrote:
This was a shenzi show aimed at destroying an istitution.
Okari has been compromised. Compared to our big universities and collages NAC is a small fish. This is not new.collages should not be held acountable by actions of its rogue employees.

Mpobiz are you a graduand of NAC? *just joking*
The owner was busted alongside the rogue lecturers..Didn't he send an envelope??

NAC grew so fast, I was shocked to see a big aviation college next to marikiti. Don't know if they go to Wilson for practicals cz the courses Mehn..
Have seen students stand in one of the lecture halls on TV.
So what are the graduands supposed to do now?
Wasted years,money its very heartbreaking for the parents.

Got a feeling it wont be business as usual tomorrow huko.
What a disaster for kenya.

Weee ce.. Am not from NAC but i wish i had seen them during my school years and buy my certs.
What envelope? The management is innocent.
Am looking at this in a business view. The kind of growth you are talking about has shocked other schools now they have employed okari as their giant slayer

Is this what i think it is? Clearly we're not wrong. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 7:46:59 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Okari has been compromised. Compared to our big universities and collages NAC is a small fish. This is not new.collages should not be held acountable by actions of its rogue employees.

The owner was busted alongside the rogue lecturers..Didn't he send an envelope??

NAC grew so fast, I was shocked to see a big aviation college next to marikiti. Don't know if they go to Wilson for practicals cz the courses Mehn..

Weee ce.. Am not from NAC but i wish i had seen them during my school years and buy my certs.
Am looking at this in a business view. The kind of growth you are talking about has shocked other schools now they have employed okari as their giant slayer

Is this what i think it is? Clearly we're not wrong. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wamunyota
#27 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 8:43:50 AM

mpobiz wrote:

Hutia Mundu!!
Ceinz
#28 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 8:54:17 AM

Somehow I agree with @Mpobiz and @Nakujua...that institution has certification /approval from the Ministry of Education... the CS who says he was not aware shouldn't even be in.office WTF is he even paid if he cannot ensure the quality of education is at the top most level...@Kysee desperation... We can't all go to UON,strath or Daystar...what's the number of peeps who fail to go to Uni again every year?What has the govt done to address this?in a country where even getting an Industrial attachment is close to impossible...we are quick to judge coz we have jobs and are leading a comfy life...it's sad where our education system is going,we.have no plan going forward and it's only going to get worse.

Such a pity that some1 should establish such an institution, and let it go to the dogs through compromise. What a waste! Sob Sob Sob.Sad
“small step for man”
#29 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 9:00:06 AM

Some rejoinder I have come across!!!
Seems there are some behind the scenes battles that we don't know of. "How NTV’s Dennis Okari Bought the #CertificatesOfDoom Exposé from KTN So Dennis Okari is back at NTV. After a very short stint at BBC. With the mediocrity I am about to reveal, he was not going to survive at BBC. He left as fast as he went. BBC journalism standards are a bit high for the simpletons in Kenyan media houses. NTV is about to run a piece about fake degrees/certificates in Nairobi. It is running at 9pm. The piece came into being after a freelancer representing the interests of former Assistant Minister Kilemi Mwiria at United Africa College (UAC). The UAC saw the need to do an investigative piece about Nairobi Aviation College after 6 former staff of the college moved to the former. The six former Nairobi Aviation staff members are; Ngaruthi Abraham Mworia Kabunga Simon Mureithi Mwendwa Nelson Oracha Maurice Martin Mutunga So Kilemi Mwiria who blocked NAC from being accredited as a university but had the likes of Zetech get the accreditation, is the man behind the NTV Certificates of Doom piece. KTN team of Peter Mutuma and Abdirahman Isaac went to Nairobi Aviation sometime in 2014 claiming that they were investigating frauds in the college where some fraudsters were issuing fake certificates to unsuspecting Kenyans. While preparing to get the NAC story, Peter received a message from a staff at NAC which the management saw and told Peter that he was not unbiased so they would only deal with someone else. When the NTV started running the multimedia and newspaper promos, NAC contacted the station asking why a promotion is being run to “unearth irregularities” about them while they were never spoken to? Dennis Okari first gave the NAC manager bouncing dates until one day when he realised that the college was planning to go to court when he invited them to the station headquarters at Nation Centre. Court Order Served on Nation Media Group The managers arrived at 9am but Dennis and the NTV team kept them till 3.30pm when they left realising that they were being taken in circles. Nairobi Aviation went to court and got a court injunction preventing the station from running the story but despite crying to Kenyans that Communication Authority is ignoring court orders, NTV is proving to be part of the prince of impunity by ignoring a court order they very well received. I am not saying that Nairobi Aviation is a credible college but justice is so clear that even if you find someone raping your mum, legal process dictates that he be heard in front of unbiased court with each side bringing its story. The judge here are the viewers. NTV is for the quick kill because Kilemi Mwiria’s college paid Emmanuel Juma and Dennis Okari to fix a competitor. If the story was an honest piece, all the colleges in town churning fake degrees could have been focused on. But the focus is on Nairobi Aviation College because of the interest of the NTV managers. Emmanuel Juma is the same man who is always running to Jacob Juma for money to fund his womanising. Since NTV revealed how Nairobi Aviation College, it would be interesting to see if it will focus on the following who are alumni of the college. 1. Enock Sickolia – NTV 2. John Kago – KBC News Anchor 3. Beatrice Magenga – Radio Maisha 4. Sereta Maurice – One FM 5. Victor Oloo – One FM 6. John Jacob Kiona – KBC News 7. Indimuli – KBC Radio 8. Nyundo – Pwani FM 9. Nganga Muiru – Citizen TV 10. Bundi – NTV Cameraman 11. Benjamin Koriat – NOSM FM 12. Veronicah Okutoyi – Mulembe FM 13. Shadrack Mutai – Kass FM 14. Henry Kwenya – Standard Newspaper 15. Berveline – Standard 16. Ruto – Standard 17. Owen Owino – KTN 18. Njoki Karanja – Milele FM."
#30 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 9:19:06 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

We understand his pain. You can see his pain this morning...
#31 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 9:40:00 AM

Seems there are some behind the scenes battles that we don't know of. "How NTV’s Dennis Okari Bought the #CertificatesOfDoom Exposé from KTN So Dennis Okari is back at NTV. After a very short stint at BBC. With the mediocrity I am about to reveal, he was not going to survive at BBC. He left as fast as he went. BBC journalism standards are a bit high for the simpletons in Kenyan media houses. NTV is about to run a piece about fake degrees/certificates in Nairobi. It is running at 9pm. The piece came into being after a freelancer representing the interests of former Assistant Minister Kilemi Mwiria at United Africa College (UAC). The UAC saw the need to do an investigative piece about Nairobi Aviation College after 6 former staff of the college moved to the former. The six former Nairobi Aviation staff members are; Ngaruthi Abraham Mworia Kabunga Simon Mureithi Mwendwa Nelson Oracha Maurice Martin Mutunga So Kilemi Mwiria who blocked NAC from being accredited as a university but had the likes of Zetech get the accreditation, is the man behind the NTV Certificates of Doom piece. KTN team of Peter Mutuma and Abdirahman Isaac went to Nairobi Aviation sometime in 2014 claiming that they were investigating frauds in the college where some fraudsters were issuing fake certificates to unsuspecting Kenyans. While preparing to get the NAC story, Peter received a message from a staff at NAC which the management saw and told Peter that he was not unbiased so they would only deal with someone else. When the NTV started running the multimedia and newspaper promos, NAC contacted the station asking why a promotion is being run to “unearth irregularities” about them while they were never spoken to? Dennis Okari first gave the NAC manager bouncing dates until one day when he realised that the college was planning to go to court when he invited them to the station headquarters at Nation Centre. Court Order Served on Nation Media Group The managers arrived at 9am but Dennis and the NTV team kept them till 3.30pm when they left realising that they were being taken in circles. Nairobi Aviation went to court and got a court injunction preventing the station from running the story but despite crying to Kenyans that Communication Authority is ignoring court orders, NTV is proving to be part of the prince of impunity by ignoring a court order they very well received. I am not saying that Nairobi Aviation is a credible college but justice is so clear that even if you find someone raping your mum, legal process dictates that he be heard in front of unbiased court with each side bringing its story. The judge here are the viewers. NTV is for the quick kill because Kilemi Mwiria’s college paid Emmanuel Juma and Dennis Okari to fix a competitor. If the story was an honest piece, all the colleges in town churning fake degrees could have been focused on. But the focus is on Nairobi Aviation College because of the interest of the NTV managers. Emmanuel Juma is the same man who is always running to Jacob Juma for money to fund his womanising. Since NTV revealed how Nairobi Aviation College, it would be interesting to see if it will focus on the following who are alumni of the college. 1. Enock Sickolia – NTV 2. John Kago – KBC News Anchor 3. Beatrice Magenga – Radio Maisha 4. Sereta Maurice – One FM 5. Victor Oloo – One FM 6. John Jacob Kiona – KBC News 7. Indimuli – KBC Radio 8. Nyundo – Pwani FM 9. Nganga Muiru – Citizen TV 10. Bundi – NTV Cameraman 11. Benjamin Koriat – NOSM FM 12. Veronicah Okutoyi – Mulembe FM 13. Shadrack Mutai – Kass FM 14. Henry Kwenya – Standard Newspaper 15. Berveline – Standard 16. Ruto – Standard 17. Owen Owino – KTN 18. Njoki Karanja – Milele FM."

these are all fallacies
argumentum ad populum, argumentum ad hominem, argumentum ad misericordiam. Oh! why NAC? Oh! NAC is not the only one who does this. Oh! What will happen to these people who have NAC papers, Oh! Denis Okari is not a good journalist e.t.c. THAT IS NOT THE ISSUE.... THE ISSUE IS! DOES NAC SELL PAPERS? CAN YOU BUY PAPERS FROM NAC? that is the ISSUE!
#32 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 9:50:32 AM

#OnlyAtNairobiAviation ukimind your own business unapewa Degree in Business Management

#OnlyAtNairobiAviation Ukilipa fees na Mpesa unapewa Degree in Banking

Atalaku
#33 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:03:44 AM

Atalaku
#34 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:19:21 AM

#35 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:27:19 AM

#OnlyAtNairobiAviation ukimind your own business unapewa Degree in Business Management

#OnlyAtNairobiAviation Ukilipa fees na Mpesa unapewa Degree in Banking

dead

Yaaawn

#36 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:38:45 AM

these are all fallacies
argumentum ad populum, argumentum ad hominem, argumentum ad misericordiam. Oh! why NAC? Oh! NAC is not the only one who does this. Oh! What will happen to these people who have NAC papers, Oh! Denis Okari is not a good journalist e.t.c. THAT IS NOT THE ISSUE.... THE ISSUE IS! DOES NAC SELL PAPERS? CAN YOU BUY PAPERS FROM NAC? that is the ISSUE!

I think from the piece aired, there was no connection to the institution selling fake papers, it shows the actions of a single lecturer (unconfirmed) conducting the biashara in a restaurant over a cup of tea - I think from the same show, one of the officials of the college tells okari that they had taken some guys to court over the same in meru.

I think for such an investigative show, to tie the institution to what they purport, they should have aired evidence linking the same, lakini from what I saw, nothing of the sort was brought up.
#37 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:40:31 AM

Useless exposé. Useless story.
I thought they were going to feature major institutions that matter. We all know that these phony colleges do this things, they've been doing it for years! Now if you had featured a national university, that would be something but this looked like a personal vendetta targeting a small fish or non-fish like the boys at the integrity centre.

#38 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:42:44 AM

My week is made!

#39 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:46:43 AM

Those certs ziko na seal hata ya KEBS and barcodes.
#40 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:47:52 AM