wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

i need urgent help
westkate
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 9:51:01 PM

after working hand in Nairobi and making a good family and business all together with my spouse ,property ,assets,accounts,children education, relatives and everyone else who we have interacted with ,things are in a tight wire.
today's life is full of deceptive and after reading news on papers and online ,i decided to test the waters and i was very successful. i did an error of checking the other side of life of my spouses and to my shock i got everything that i have never thought can happen in my life or in our relationship. love messages, mpesa transactions,nude photos of my spouse and the other person whom i know in person and a close friend, my BP went up by 30 percent . it has taken two weeks thinking of what to do and i decided to face my spouse head on . to my surprise he accepted everything ,but questioned my honesty in betraying her private life. i have now realized i was wrong to do this but all the same i have uncovered a million issues going behind my back. i need your advice ,does this warrant a divorce? i have evidence on hard copies , do we have any chance of reconciliation,and how are we going to do it. should we involve other parties like relatives,church pastor or marriage councilor though its difficult since my spouse is not willing to discuss anything since it will be difficult to trust me ever again. the fact that this has gotten me by surprise ,how are we going to operate business ,accounts and the like since we are needed both of in any case as we are jointly in everything.
whats are the consequences in this matter. after a very long struggle working hard day and night to make ends meet ,i fear for the worst of braking to pieces, though i believe in God i kindly need your help very urgently since i do not know what to do from this point. thanks
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 10:01:08 PM

Pole...just a point of clarification: is the spouse the wife or husband? It's not clear...
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 10:04:02 PM

WHAT!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN..........and NEVER LOOK BACK AGAIN.

#4 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 10:09:58 PM

Did you ever manage to save whatsapp message/photos?

Lakini pole sana.
Pesa Nane
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 10:59:50 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#6 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 2:16:26 AM

@westkate, disclaimer. I'm not married, so I may not understand choices have consequences. Here's my take; forgive the guy. I believe it's hard, personally I'm surrounded by married people, but take divorce as a last resort. From what you bring out, you would want to do something, anything, to make your marriage work. Please do that. You just never know. Don't be quick to divorce. I know I may not make sense having not been there, but having a pal who's going through divorce, do it when there's a point of no return. But, since you believe in God, be careful before you choose the divorce part. You'll get all sorts of advice here, but it will be your life. Don't divorce unless it's the last bit you need to do.
#7 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 7:01:45 AM

Divorce just like marriage is a very personal issue.

You have to think long and hard whether you want to fight for what you have achieved so far or whether it is not worth fighting for and walk.

#8 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 7:46:11 AM

something that struck me was the use of the word "evidence". this is my take in life - you are married out of choice. you choose to get married and when it comes to divorce it's the same. However the fact that you are facing the valley of decision shows that it's not dead - and you want to salvage your marriage. what needs to happen is that you and your spouse need to decide WHAT NEXT! but you need to communicate to him/her you need to decide the next step. is it relatives?(personally i wouldn't go there), is a pastor(second last resort) or is it a neutral marriage counsellor (my recommendation). BUT YOU NEED TO COMMUNICATE IT'S NOT BUSINESS AS USUAL AND LIFE WILL NOT CONTINUE AS-IS? things have changed and have changed for good! then you can work from there. sawa?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:13:19 AM

@westkate, how are you fairing?
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:46:47 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Pole...just a point of clarification: is the spouse the wife or husband? It's not clear...

She Says, HE accepted everything....
qooler
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 11:58:39 AM

@westkate, disclaimer. I'm not married, so I may not understand choices have consequences. Here's my take; forgive the guy. I believe it's hard, personally I'm surrounded by married people, but take divorce as a last resort. From what you bring out, you would want to do something, anything, to make your marriage work. Please do that. You just never know. Don't be quick to divorce. I know I may not make sense having not been there, but having a pal who's going through divorce, do it when there's a point of no return. But, since you believe in God, be careful before you choose the divorce part. You'll get all sorts of advice here, but it will be your life. Don't divorce unless it's the last bit you need to do.

A good advise right there
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 11:59:40 AM

Take some faxe gal to relax the mind, listen to some jah' music and all will be well. If push comes to shove ...... makueni the bugger!
Pesa Nane
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:06:06 PM

Am wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

.... to my surprise he accepted everything ,but questioned my honesty in betraying her private life.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:11:27 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Am wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

.... to my surprise he accepted everything ,but questioned my honesty in betraying her private life.

Mama alijichanganya hapo. But Surely @westkate is a Socket!!
gmg
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:56:31 PM

Forgiving will only work when she admits her mistakes.the other party should also seek forgiveness.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:03:02 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Am wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

That is what got me confused...
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:30:07 PM

Westkate is a socket from her many posts in wazua. She was dedicated in supporting the family lakini as usaul men wacha tu!!!!!! Sad Sad Sad
Chaka
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:51:12 PM

To be granted a divorce in this country is not that easy.Grounds for divorce as I know them are:
i)Continuous desertion of two years
ii)Domestic violence i,e the spouse beating/battering the other..
iii)Denial Of Conjugal rights
iv)Adultery
v)Insanity
The problem is that the ground has to be proved so in this case adequate proof of the adultery has to be provided..
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 5:12:57 PM

How to know if you’re ready to tie the knot ...or keep the knot tied in this case
http://www.nation.co.ke/lifesty...36/-/yksxyd/-/index.html

Really empathise @westkate, but everything that happens in your life is not a surprise, just part of your greater plan. Sometimes the best way to tell the whether to go on, is by finding out if you would begin the journey again, AFRESH.

#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 6:12:27 PM

Men are dogs..accept and move on.. btw he doesnt love you anyless