7 Pages«<23456>»
Tyre Center - The good, the bad and the ugly
Cnyaga
#61 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 12:41:35 PM

Tebes wrote:
premio wrote:

I ended up buying R15 Apollo Amazer 3G Maxx tyres @8,300. Apparently they were rated as the best performing summer tyres in Europe in 2012.

RINK

WHICH SHOP AND WHERE?d'oh!

Try Toyo tires ex-Japan. Great reviews online. Better than Michelin yet now available in KE cheaper
#62 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 12:59:55 PM

My car came with those Toyo tires from Japan. Have been seeing billboards advertising them locally. What is the cost for toyo 195 65 R15?
Cnyaga
#63 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 2:39:10 PM

My car came with those Toyo tires from Japan. Have been seeing billboards advertising them locally. What is the cost for toyo 195 65 R15?

I know they've got 205/65 R15 which also fits well in your case. @ 12 a piece
Lucid_Iam
#64 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2013 4:50:25 PM

About to replace my 185/70/R14. Any leads on the best deals and the best make. Budget is 10K max per tyre. I currently have Goodyear Duraco bought 2.5 years ago, and wouldn't mind something different.
MatataMingi
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 4:47:56 PM

Hi Tyre experts.

I need new tires for my Pajero GLX.

Currently have Goodyear Wrangler AT/S 205 R 16C

These have lasted me for about 6 years and 50K kilometers.
However, having moved to Mombasa and doing some ( 10 % ) off main roads, I am getting quite a few punctures.

If cost was not a real issue, what would you recommend.

Thanks.
#66 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 1:06:55 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
Hi Tyre experts.

I need new tires for my Pajero GLX.

Currently have Goodyear Wrangler AT/S 205 R 16C

These have lasted me for about 6 years and 50K kilometers.
However, having moved to Mombasa and doing some ( 10 % ) off main roads, I am getting quite a few punctures.

If cost was not a real issue, what would you recommend.

Thanks.

Hi Matata, Sorry to hijack the thread. Can you give me your email i would like to check something regarding Pajero GLX.
Toxicity
#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 2:03:08 PM

Tyre Experts

GT Radial tyres 205/55/16R How much can i get them for and where?
also how do the one's made in Indonesia and China Differ?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:33:25 PM

Cnyaga wrote:
Tebes wrote:
premio wrote:

I ended up buying R15 Apollo Amazer 3G Maxx tyres @8,300. Apparently they were rated as the best performing summer tyres in Europe in 2012.

RINK

Try Toyo tires ex-Japan. Great reviews online. Better than Michelin yet now available in KE cheaper

Ala. Toyo better than Michelin??

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
bizbyte
#69 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 12:13:18 AM

Toxicity wrote:
Tyre Experts

I know a guy. KES 7500. 0723018351.
I'm sorry I don't know the difference, but I hear Indonesia is better
#70 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 1:15:40 AM

Cnyaga wrote:
Tebes wrote:
premio wrote:

RINK

Ala. Toyo better than Michelin??

It's a new world order where the east is calling the shots. Started with car reliability, and now tyres.
Toxicity
#71 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 9:28:59 AM

bizbyte wrote:
Toxicity wrote:
Tyre Experts

I know a guy. KES 7500. 0723018351.
I'm sorry I don't know the difference, but I hear Indonesia is better

Hey bizbyte. Thanks will give you a shout.
update president set president = speaker where president is null
ulemsee
#72 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 7:20:53 AM

I see its been more than a year since we discussed 'miguu'. Someone told me that there is a Chinese equivalent for all these good brands like kina Apollo. Not sure if he was scaring me into giving him business after fearing getting conned and relying on him as the tire expert.

Guys, what's your take on that? Also, where can I get good Apollo tires at a good price in 2015?
Some people see the glass half full. Others see it half empty.
I see a glass that's twice as big as it needs to be.
― George Carlin
mucheminjagih
#73 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 1:09:15 PM

Apollo are not good,, they are equivalent of linglong China. Try dunlop, Michelin, Toyo, Good year, Yana
Ngogoyo
#74 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 4:31:01 PM

mucheminjagih wrote:
Apollo are not good,, they are equivalent of linglong China. Try dunlop, Michelin, Toyo, Good year, Yana

whats the market rate for the Dunlop 195/65/R15?
#75 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 5:32:50 PM

mucheminjagih wrote:

Don't touch GoodYear ni BURE KABISA.
#76 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 5:46:00 PM

Apollo tafuta kingsway, but wheels depends on your taste, driving style and of course type of road condition you drive on.

lakini if you do not mind the noise, nunua kumho/marshals - very cheap and a decent brand.
#77 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 5:52:24 PM

mucheminjagih wrote:

I have had apollo tyres for past 2yrs and they still look "new". I am happy with them. They are made in India. Bought size 15 at 8300. They were voted best tyres in Europe some time back. Angalia link hapo juu.
hindi ni riu
#78 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 6:11:25 PM

Anyone who has used Triangle?

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#79 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 9:45:08 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
mucheminjagih wrote:

Dunlop bure kabisa. Bought 4 @11k.at the dunlop centre hapo past near CMC. Firts thye fitted the inside side out and then after few months they started bulging on the sides. Recentky bought GT Radial at 6.5k and they are far much better.
matatuman
#80 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 10:05:11 PM

Gathige wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
mucheminjagih wrote:

Dunlop bure kabisa. Bought 4 @11k.at the dunlop centre hapo past near CMC. Firts thye fitted the inside side out and then after few months they started bulging on the sides. Recentky bought GT Radial at 6.5k and they are far much better.

@Gathige...Apollo are good tyres. Wachana na Yana its crap.