wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

50 Pages«<2829303132>»
KENOL-KOBIL 2014
Aguytrying
#581 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 12:31:33 PM

derick wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
kama hii ni keke iko top five gainers ya mungu ni mengi!

Na bado

Lets hope ule saitani wa monday hata rundi. KK shareholders please go to church this sunday we kick him outLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Metasploit
#582 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 1:32:07 PM

FT real time chart on candlestick looks interesting...But 10 must be defeated and defeated squarely so that we have support at 10.80 -11

Too early to speak

ANY BODY WATCHING CIC ?? Looks interesting

CFC has also constricted for too long on the 125-126 price (9 months chart)

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
whiteowl
#583 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 1:59:43 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
derick wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
h2s wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
This stock needs prayers to break past 10/= Any pastors/bishops/ Imam in here?

if you love the stock just sacrifice and buy at 10bob and be helping it to touch new high's,.........the wildbeasts just want to see a leading beast to cross all.

Many sellers at 10....doubt it will go juu,at some point this year it will fika 12 that am sure about.

its trading on hidden demand

Exactly. hidden demand. All of a sudden the whole supply can be wiped out or all the demand can be supplied!

Looks like the wildebeest are crossing smile smile

Since 10/= has printed,what we need now is a weekend prayer rally to cast out the demons that push it down on Monday.
Realtreaty
#584 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 3:02:08 PM

Metasploit wrote:
FT real time chart on candlestick looks interesting...But 10 must be defeated and defeated squarely so that we have support at 10.80 -11

Too early to speak

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hehheheeee all binoculars on KK here, I am attending the weekend rally kukomesha shetani who visits on mondays akitumia window ya KK.Pray Pray Pray . But we are on hiway to 12.80 soon, hope no toll stations!!!!!
h2s
#585 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 3:07:03 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

Too early to speak

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hehheheeee all binoculars on KK here, I am attending the weekend rally kukomesha shetani who visits on mondays akitumia window ya KK.Pray Pray Pray . But we are on hiway to 12.80 soon, hope no toll stations!!!!!

This thing needs a "Kenya Orchards" in addition to the prayerssmile
#586 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 3:27:00 PM

I expect good results for 2014.

See 1H 2014 results and then a drop in imports of oil (fuel) prices in Dec, while the new lower prices announced 14th Dec and then 14 Jan, will boost profits for 2H over 1H.

1H - Good results [including property sales]
2H - Lower fuel import costs + lower interest charges

2015: Now it gets harder coz ERC prices dropped by 9/- in Dec. Another decrease expected in Jan reducing margins.
#587 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 5:39:20 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
derick wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Our bus has no fuel,may be tomorrow is Friday, there is no good reason why we have not seen 10bob this week

We should be seeing 10 plus kesho

its free to be optimistic

His optimism was valid. 10/= has printed.

you've been conspicuously quiet since mumias reversal. say something bana. you have many fans (followers/well wishers)

@ Aguytrying - I have been around all along my brother! Every single day.
Kausha
#588 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 7:57:23 AM

See 1H 2014 results and then a drop in imports of oil (fuel) prices in Dec, while the new lower prices announced 14th Dec and then 14 Jan, will boost profits for 2H over 1H.

2015: Now it gets harder coz ERC prices dropped by 9/- in Dec. Another decrease expected in Jan reducing margins.

@VVS property sales in1H? Where did you pick that. Their cashflow statement didnt have it.
#589 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 12:34:59 PM

Kausha wrote:

@VVS property sales in1H? Where did you pick that. Their cashflow statement didnt have it.

this oil companies must calculate so well such that nobody is holding previous stocks of fuel during price announcing dates, I don't know where that remaining expensive stock goes when prices reduce.
#590 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:17:19 PM

Kausha wrote:

Unfortunately the 1H Results are not as detailed but if I recall they mentioned (during the 2013 AGM held in 2014) pending sales to be completed in 2014. In abridged results (like the 1H 2014) results, some of this income is grouped under miscellaneous/other income.

My focus is on the OPEX for 2H 2014 to see if they can sustain the momentum into 2015. I wish we could have more detailed information for each subsidiary and what they want plan to do to increase sales/profits and/or cut OPEX losses.

BTW, I am happy with sensible CAPEX that serves to enhance future profitability at a rate greater than current ROE. I am more than a bit disappointed at the state of their stations vs competitors. I feel that KK will lose/lost loyalty to the brand. The K-Card is terrible vs other products e.g. M-Pesa or even debit cards.

I still believe the ultimate goal for the majority owners is a complete disposal seeing that tried to do just that earlier. What I cannot figure out is what makes KK interesting/attractive (at a premium) to a buyer seeing the current ROE is not that great.

Property: Some of these station should be demolished or reconfigured to put up buildings NOT for rent but for sale since Rental Yields are low. REIT in their future?

The PAT [from the entire supply chain] for every station should be benchmarked against the Interest Income [using Long-Term tax-free Infrastructure Bonds] from the (potential) Sale Proceeds. Currently, KK pays 12-14% on their CP on a pre-tax basis.

Your thoughts?
#591 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:26:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Kausha wrote:

this oil companies must calculate so well such that nobody is holding previous stocks of fuel during price announcing dates, I don't know where that remaining expensive stock goes when prices reduce.

FMCs eat the 'loss' ... they have to keep a minimum of 21 days of fuel in stock which hurts. So as much as FMCs try to dispose of their stocks by the 13th, many fail to do so as motorists also wait to fill up on the 14th.

FMCs try to palm/supple the expensive stocks to Stations who in turn would rather be dry [loss of sales] on 13th then be 'wet' with pricey stocks on 14th!

If I were a station owner/lessee, I would try to go dry on the 13th [close pumps, close early] to prevent having expensive stocks carry over. And ask for deliveries after 12am on the 14th at the new lower prices!

Price Controls make for silly or uneconomic decisions on a macro-economic level. On a micro-economic level, what makes sense for the individual station, FMC or motorist is not sensible at the macro level!
Realtreaty
#592 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 11:10:51 PM

Here comes February, leaders like Barclays, Britam, Coop, KK, NIC, CIC, KCB, CFC are now lining their spreadsheets and final reports. There we go, who will be the first and scare the butterflies in us?
Boris Boyka
#593 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 8:59:06 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Here comes February, leaders like Barclays, Britam, Coop, KK, NIC, CIC, KCB, CFC are now lining their spreadsheets and final reports. There we go, who will be the first and scare the butterflies in us?

Feb :Barclays,KCB
Mar : Coop,CIC,Britam,NIC,CFC
Unknown (mar &beyond) KK
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#594 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:09:50 AM

loooow demand
#595 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:18:12 AM

mlennyma wrote:
loooow demand

i feel like saying this is a baptised monkey by wazua funs
derick
#596 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:23:27 AM

mlennyma wrote:
loooow demand

i feel like saying this is a baptised monkey by wazua funs

This share is jinxed
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#597 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:37:44 AM

Early days..let the result announcement come..
Realtreaty
#598 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 11:50:37 AM

Tunakemea huyo shaitani ambaye huja jumatatu na Jumainne kuharibu kupanda kwa KK. Shindwe Shaitani Shindwe.
Naona imeanza kupanda punde tu nimekamilisha maombi! By 2.30PM it will be back to basicsPray Pray
derick
#599 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 12:04:05 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Tunakemea huyo shaitani ambaye huja jumatatu na Jumainne kuharibu kupanda kwa KK. Shindwe Shaitani Shindwe.
Naona imeanza kupanda punde tu nimekamilisha maombi! By 2.30PM it will be back to basicsPray Pray

Let's pray it does
Retreating back to its comfort zone
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#600 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 1:31:58 PM

derick wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Let's pray it does

how comes kq which has not recovered is beating kk hands down,and kk is purported to have recovered or may be on the right track,both were stuck at 8's