wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

14 Pages«<34567>»
JCC's Pastor Kathy Kiuna
#81 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 4:59:24 PM

Nobody has been forced...endeni kwa prophet awour hakuna sadaka huko!
#82 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 5:13:54 PM

I am no fan nor a follower of the famous pastors, but I really doubt she said these words as they are being put. Even if she said them, it must have been in a certain context. That is the bigger picture lacking in her bashing.
#83 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 6:15:56 PM

I am no fan nor a follower of the famous pastors, but I really doubt she said these words as they are being put. Even if she said them, it must have been in a certain context. That is the bigger picture lacking in her bashing.

You are always playing a good boy, endelea hivyo siku moja utaona.
Shame on you

#84 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 6:23:26 PM

Don't underestimate the power of arrogance fuelled by tithe from apparently educated fellows who have outsourced their thinking to mummy and daddy!!!

Didn't you see Kanyari say in his own recording (not the secretly done one's) "Watu wengine wanasema ati ma pastor wanawaibia. Kama ni ukweli si basi uwache hata mimi nikuibie hiyo 310. And that was in his OWN recorded televised program!!!
#85 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:34:59 PM

Unfortunately I chose to focus on insecurity instead of letting "christians" donate willingly.I would be rich by now had I followed my initial dreams and "reformed"
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=25076
Realtreaty
#86 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:45:17 PM

This is how Satan comes!!!!!! When a Leopard attacks Sheep it does it dangerously!!!!
#87 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:51:49 PM

Read... 'I am no fan or follower of the famous land grabbers, but I really doubt the Weston guys did these things as it's being put. Even if they did the grabbing, it must have been in a certain context - utilizing and developing idle land, promoting tourism, employment, etc . That is the bigger picture lacking in their bashing.'

Now @washiku, read your words again.
#88 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 9:09:49 PM

Read... 'I am no fan or follower of the famous land grabbers, but I really doubt the Weston guys did these things as it's being put. Even if they did the grabbing, it must have been in a certain context - utilizing and developing idle land, promoting tourism, employment, etc . That is the bigger picture lacking in their bashing.'

Another one...

I am not a fan or follower of Mpigs, but I really doubt Keter said the things we saw him saying. Even if he said them, it must have been in a certain context - utilizing his influence to streamline vehicle clearance bla bla bla. That is the bigger picture lacking in his bashing.

Next....
Tokyo
#89 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 3:09:22 AM

Atheists to the end.
work to prosper
#90 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:07:36 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Atheists to the end.

WHo is an atheist?
Mziza
#91 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:11:09 AM

Could it all simply be that Kenyans are just that gullible?
#92 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:15:39 AM

@JBApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#93 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:33:19 AM

Naona mumeamkia @washiku nyinyi wote. Washiku, I think i understand where you are coming from ,and am with you 100%.

Let me put in the context in which "mum" might have uttered the words that have caused a storm. I pay my house gal 7k, which means if she is a true and devoted christian, she should tithe 700 Bob(10%). Divided by 4 Sundays in a month comes to roughly 150 bob.

Now these guys tithing coins, exactly what do they do in Nairobi, and why on earth are they worshipping in an upmarket church. Even at good old Pcea and aipca (ka ngimano), no one tithes in coins anymore.

And no, you don't demand accountability in church, that's not your call. You leave that between the pastor and God.

Disclaimer : I don't usually tithe, but direct my donations to charity instead.
Wazua Cocoon
#94 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:35:33 AM

Mziza wrote:

This is how you choose to waste your first post ?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#95 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:47:47 AM

Shame on you

The man from Laikipia is fearful of offending people, thus sits on the fence ever.
Muriel
#96 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:52:25 AM

Naona mumeamkia @washiku nyinyi wote. Washiku, I think i understand where you are coming from ,and am with you 100%.

Let me put in the context in which "mum" might have uttered the words that have caused a storm. I pay my house gal 7k, which means if she is a true and devoted christian, she should tithe 700 Bob(10%). Divided by 4 Sundays in a month comes to roughly 150 bob.

Now these guys tithing coins, exactly what do they do in Nairobi, and why on earth are they worshipping in an upmarket church. Even at good old Pcea and aipca (ka ngimano), no one tithes in coins anymore.

And no, you don't demand accountability in church, that's not your call. You leave that between the pastor and God.

Disclaimer : I don't usually tithe, but direct my donations to charity instead.

But you have 'rights' to talk about it, right?
Mziza
#97 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:30:30 AM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:
Mziza wrote:

This is how you choose to waste your first post ?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

You are quite observant I see and you are also right. I hope you won't consider my second post to have been a waste of time.
#98 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:42:05 AM

Some congregants have to be caned thoroughly to make a better life of themselves, unajua kuna watu mang'aa lazima achochwe kabisa ndivo ajaribu.
ask the teachers out there how some kids are just plain annoying, you know they have the potential lakini hawajaribu.
#99 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 10:43:59 AM

Am wrote:

Shame on you

The man from Laikipia is fearful of offending people, thus sits on the fence ever.

Very weak character for a man if you ask me!
Shame on you

#100 Posted : Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:15:25 AM

Mike Sonko:

Watu wangu naskia mumefukuzwa Church zenu due to poverty don't worry tuko pamoja.Many Christian believers who invest years in their lives in what they do will one day stand before the Lord and realize they were building the house,not the Lord but sinking sand. Before we act,we must ask why?Why are we doing what we are doing?Has God called us to this task?Or is the real motive purely financial or otherwise or control.