wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

14 Pages<12345>»
JCC's Pastor Kathy Kiuna
#41 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:20:59 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Let not the devil misled you. Our pastor needs respect

#42 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:22:45 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Let not the devil misled you. Our pastor needs respect

From whom??? From (some of) us???

Not gonna happen! The thing is, we have brains. And (the best part) we use them!!!

I have never understood how people who claim to educated get brainwashed just like that. People can't even differentiate between a human being and God. The are made to believe that challenging or questioning the pastor (man/woman of God, Baba/Mama, Apostle, Prophet, Bishop or whatever name they choose) is challenging God. Seriously? How stupid does one have to be to believe such load of crap.

I listened to a sermon by Bishop J.B. Masinde of Deliverance church on church leadership and accountability and it was just lovely. Some of these brainwashed fellows should listen to it. I will try to look for the video and post it here. But for the brain washed it might be too late. They never listen.

The message from J.B. was that ALL church leaders should be accountable. Church should be separated from pastors/bishops etc. Church money, property etc. should be in the church's name. And the church should be a totally INDEPENDENT entity. Not one where the signatories are the pastor/bishop and his wife, making mockery of the whole system. The pastor should be on a publicly known salary! Sio kuchukua chukua pesa ya kanisa vile kichwa yake inamwambia. Books of accounts should be available for any church member to go through.

He also told his congregation the obvious. Miracles are FREE. God does not need a bribe from you to give you your miracle. The only currency needed is faith. If you need anything from God, just pray. And have faith. Offerings are to support the work the church is doing and your miracles are not dependent on you giving/not giving and/or how much you give!!!
Muriel
#43 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:31:56 AM

Poor Joseph, Mary and Jesus.

If they had been Nairobians, they'd be residents of K-South or Zimmer or suchlike.

Never would they gain acceptance in such a 'posh' church.

Yet we know they were poor. This is how we know Joseph was not some rich or middo krass carpenter

Leviticus 12 lays down the process of purification after birth
“‘When the days of her purification for a son or daughter are over, she is to bring to the priest at the entrance to the tent of meeting a year-old lamb for a burnt offering and a young pigeon or a dove for a sin offering.[a] 7 He shall offer them before the Lord to make atonement for her, and then she will be ceremonially clean from her flow of blood.

“‘These are the regulations for the woman who gives birth to a boy or a girl. 8 But if she cannot afford a lamb, she is to bring two doves or two young pigeons, one for a burnt offering and the other for a sin offering. In this way the priest will make atonement for her, and she will be clean.’”

In Luke chapter 2, after the birth of Jesus:
When the time came for the purification rites required by the Law of Moses, Joseph and Mary took him to Jerusalem to present him to the Lord 23 (as it is written in the Law of the Lord, “Every firstborn male is to be consecrated to the Lord”[b]), 24 and to offer a sacrifice in keeping with what is said in the Law of the Lord: “a pair of doves or two young pigeons.”

Jehova Witnesses are despised yet they say God's Government will bring peace and prosperity in the whole earth and we can all enjoy it as the good pastor and her husband currently are.

The sheeple have been trained to protect the shepherd.

I say Jehova Witnesses are more than we think there are. That is good. We don't have to be one by formal application and registration, after all.

#44 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 10:37:38 AM

Kwani hakuna video ya hii allegations
#45 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:22:47 AM

Atalaku
#46 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:25:44 AM

Toa ndugu, toa dada...

Atalaku
#47 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:27:20 AM

Why do pastors tell us to give offering and tithes to bless the pass and God will bless us. Why cant they ask God to bless them directly!!!
#48 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:32:14 AM

freiks wrote:

@Freiks. Video is KTN 9am every Sunday..
#49 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:50:16 AM

Am wrote:
freiks wrote:

Kwanza hizo ni Live, sio recordings kama ya @Keter.

#50 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:55:21 AM

Am wrote:
freiks wrote:

Kwanza hizo ni Live, sio recordings kama ya @Keter.

There you nGO..
#51 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:03:15 PM

#52 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:06:22 PM

And that's their Runda home.

They have another one in Karen. One home in Nairobi is not enough when the congregation insist on giving more and more to mummy and daddy (Never mind some of them are older than the said mummy and daddy!!!).
thuks
#53 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:18:14 PM

kiterunner wrote:
thuks wrote:
She was simply motivating. I once went to one and we were told to repeat a certain verse: " I am fearfully and wonderfully made".

there is always someone ready to justify anything however crass, in this case the honour is yours Applause Applause Applause

lol
lol
lol
I care!
#54 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:19:41 PM

That hose looks like a big hotel.
How do someone catch a sleep in such a big house?
The gardener could be eating your wifi in some far flung spare room while you are busy entertaining the teenage mad in some underground garage without each others knowledge!

#55 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:23:15 PM

They have another one in Karen. One home in Nairobi is not enough when the congregation insist on giving more and more to mummy and daddy (Never mind some of them are older than the said mummy and daddy!!!).

Looks more like a 5 star hotel not a home.

It is immoral to live such a lifestyle when some of those that 'Feed you' forego basic needs in life. Shindwe!!
#56 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:32:12 PM

We talk about Pharisees in the bible...and then we see them. Shiver me timbers.
Luke 21:1-4New International Version (NIV)
The Widow’s Offering

21 As Jesus looked up, he saw the rich putting their gifts into the temple treasury. 2 He also saw a poor widow put in two very small copper coins. 3 “Truly I tell you,” he said, “this poor widow has put in more than all the others. 4 All these people gave their gifts out of their wealth; but she out of her poverty put in all she had to live on.”
Atalaku
#57 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:40:21 PM

...went to the church compound two weeks ago to pick a Diasporan who had gone to worship there. As I was driving in I met so many poor looking souls on foot going catch matatus... So that riff-raff is not being entertained in the church anymore?
Mtu Biz
#58 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:47:13 PM

When you choose to outsource your brain, you make a sovereign valid choice.

Willing buyer willing seller.

Live and let live, live and let die.
Sola Scriptura

#59 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:48:14 PM

Atalaku wrote:

...went to the church compound two weeks ago to pick a Diasporan who had gone to worship there. As I was driving in I met so many poor looking souls on foot going catch matatus... So that riff-raff is not being entertained in the church anymore?

..Bro be man and say you are a member who has seen light today. Those lies of going to Pick I don't Know Diasporians is lies.smile
#60 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:51:12 PM

Am wrote:
Atalaku wrote:

..Bro be man and say you are a member who has seen light today. Those lies of going to Pick I don't Know Diasporians is lies.smile

Taking cassavas as tithe...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly