wazua Sun, Aug 24, 2025

Muthurwa too dirty.........to live
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 5:25:12 PM

Sad Muthurwa is a eyesore in the city!!!!!!!
I am sick
Kidero need to pay my hospital bill (May be TB or Asthma)
Matatus and traders are planning to strike due to poor roads, sewage, noise etc
Buyers are becoming aware of healthy risks in Muthurwa and reason hawkers are occupying the CBD
We Need a mechanised cleaning of Nairobi roads
Naorobians should desist dumping on the roads as the trash is turned into dust affecting my health, sewer lines are clogged by polythenes, sewage overflowing........!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
City Council technicians are ill trained and equipped they do shoddy jobs, they cannot even level the walkway slabs along city hall way.
Muthurwa sickness is infecting Kenya Railways station and Bus station and everything is bad with plastic roofs and extra tradersSad Sad Sad Sad
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 5:28:29 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
I am sick
Buyers are becoming aware of healthy risks in Muthurwa and reason hawkers are occupying the CBD
Naorobians should desist dumping on the roads as the trash is turned into dust affecting my health, sewer lines are clogged by polythenes, sewage overflowing........!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
City Council technicians are ill trained and equipped they do shoddy jobs, they cannot even level the walkway slabs along city hall way.
Muthurwa sickness is infecting Kenya Railways station and Bus station and everything is bad with plastic roofs and extra tradersSad Sad Sad Sad

We are currently developing a master plan which we expect to start implementing in 2017
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:55:53 PM

I have passed by there when the sewer is overflowing mpaka kwa barabara....disgusting!

I agree, the city needs more digital clean and covering of manholes.
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 10:38:07 PM

oh I thought it was all glitter and shine kumbe its one big sewerage.
Isnt that where nbo gets its supplies from? yeah ur water dripping tomatoes and kales.

People are just dirty, actually a majority of pple survive only where there is dirt .kanjo too is lazy and dirty,so who will help who?
#5 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 12:39:05 AM

"Governor, people are on the streets demonstrating... Muthurwa is too dirty"

Governor "Too dirty? Why are they staying there then? Can't they move to Runda or Muthaiga?"
kiash
#6 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 12:57:09 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
I am sick

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Si it's Kenya accept and move on go buy those TB or Asthma tabs (check if they are not expired by the way) people say that's how things are done.
geofreygachie
#7 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 7:56:36 AM

kiash wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
I am sick

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Si it's Kenya accept and move on go buy those TB or Asthma tabs (check if they are not expired by the way) people say that's how things are done.

Drainage needs to be a course in Kenya.We always fail miserably on designing drainage systems.Most part of Muthurwa is bad due to poor drainage especially the road to and fro and the murky part just outside the police post where guys sell tomatoes.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#8 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 8:14:16 AM

Everybody who lives in Nairobi is lazy, even those who are complaining here. So shurrup, live with the filth. Who said you'll sustain the cleanliness even if it was cleaned up? You are yet to get sick.
#9 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 9:18:55 AM

Everybody who lives in Nairobi is lazy, even those who are complaining here. So shurrup, live with the filth. Who said you'll sustain the cleanliness even if it was cleaned up? You are yet to get sick.

Lazy comment to the 'rescue'.
Kihara joni
#10 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 9:35:36 AM

Not just muthurwa most of Nairobi is filthy starting with cbd where trenches were dug and redone poory, Eastleigh gikomba outering hurlingham all dumpits
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 9:41:05 AM

County governments all over the country need to enact strict anti-littering laws

These guys are always complaining about lack of funds. They could make money from fines in the short run before our culture changes

This country is dirty and filthy. The people lack discipline and I think the only way to stop this is by action throughout the country
ike
#12 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 12:26:15 PM

anti littering laws can't work in Kenya because of our culture. sasa ukimaliza kula ndizi ama miwa uweke maganda kwa mfuko ama..
Iganamagana
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 3:25:01 PM

ike wrote:
anti littering laws can't work in Kenya because of our culture. sasa ukimaliza kula ndizi ama miwa uweke maganda kwa mfuko ama..

Bure wewe. Are the one throwing empty plastic bottles and paper trash on Thika road near Safari Park this afternoon? While at it clean your dirty Subaru before Njoki Chege gets on your case.
Fullykenyan
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 4:20:36 PM

County governments all over the country need to enact strict anti-littering laws

These guys are always complaining about lack of funds. They could make money from fines in the short run before our culture changes

This country is dirty and filthy. The people lack discipline and I think the only way to stop this is by action throughout the country

I remember last time i was travelling from mombasa to Nairobi , i saw a well dressed guy ,who spoke very good English throw his empty water bottle out of the bus without caring about his littering action to the environment.
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 4:37:20 PM

What laws do Nairobians obey? Why do we like cheating ourselves? Only some Ebola like disease can shape up Kenyans. Otherwise keep stepping on those layers of trash and skip those sewage. When it rains, swim in those waters kwani? Those who spit allover are out spreading TB, ata mkiambiwa msikojoe you'll still do it. Do you still wonder why the rich want their own city?
kiash
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 4:45:59 PM

The most stupid thing is when you see someone selling his/her wares next to garbage and then another stupid person comes to buy the wares, ole wako kama its vegys.Next you know you are queing in KNH.Cleaning all that mess would go a long way to decongesting KNH.
ole3
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 5:35:12 PM

manhole & water drain covers "missing", sewers and drains get clogged...
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 6:15:39 PM

ole3 wrote:

Have you ever opened your taps and the smell of raw sewage filled your house? Even boiling water cannot help to eliminate the filth in our water. But who cares?
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 8:18:39 PM

ole3 wrote:

I do not like that name,is there a womanhole?
#20 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 9:00:48 PM

People love dirt. I dont trust nbo veges from muthurwa or marikiti.
because of poor handling. Seriously its a sorry state of affairs cs you could be munching on poo thinking its meat.

You will see Kenyans throwing vegetable pills ,polythene, peeing openly ,we don't even have sidewalks because cows took over and made them their poo ground.
I learned to avoid trouble routes for mind's sake if and when I can.