wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

Calling Mazda Drivers
ulemsee
#16 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 1:25:07 PM

Will do that @Chaka. Many thanks!
Some people see the glass half full. Others see it half empty.
I see a glass that's twice as big as it needs to be.
― George Carlin
Dirty_impreza
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 04, 2015 7:34:36 PM

@Ulemsee, welcome to the club quite a looker and a hardy car it is. general points to know: CMC is quite pricey, service parts are avavailable though pricey. I prefer oem imports, the atf is specific I.e atf mv. so watu wa petrol station with the mbele iko sawa vibe be wary. If you have the Bk lf 2l or 2.3l series the parts are interchangable with the premacy and mpv.
you could also download the user & service manual from uncle Google. The music system is decent unless you want to drive around in a club.
Finally perfect your diy skills to keep mechs from pulling your leg. It was nice of you repping in the mazda3 forum with lions Applause
matatuman
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 04, 2015 8:29:22 PM

Anyone with a CX-7?
ulemsee
#19 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 8:05:07 PM

Thanks Dirty_impreza, kumbe you saw the Lions ;-)

I really want to deal with genuine parts in order to enjoy its performance. I've heard good things even from my boss about the axela, and although he calls Japanese cars "magari za ku overturn" and he drives a European car.

The ride is a 1500cc version (ZY engine, like the Demio 1.5).
― George Carlin
ulemsee
#20 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 10:53:24 PM

@Dirty_Impreza Are you a Mazda person? Mind sharing some tips on OEM parts importation? That is if you know how guys import parts in about 3 days and collect them at some place in Eastleigh. I'd rather import than use-non-genuine parts.
― George Carlin
ulemsee
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 9:05:24 PM

Hii mambo ya importing parts through Somali owned companies hakuna mtu amejaribu atupe steps?
― George Carlin
Dirty_impreza
#22 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 8:28:52 PM

ulemsee wrote:
Hii mambo ya importing parts through Somali owned companies hakuna mtu amejaribu atupe steps?

Yes I'm a Mazda Jamaa...axella sports 4wd 2000cc hatchback.
You buy the parts from online stores and have them delivered to the shipping guys address. It's approx 3£ per kg. African saliyah,Abdulkarim(air Argo) et al, provide the eastleigh services.You pay for the freight charges on picking. If you're on fb I could share their contacts.
#23 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 8:55:35 PM

Dirty_impreza wrote:
ulemsee wrote:

You buy the parts from online stores and have them delivered to the shipping guys address. It's approx 3£ per kg. African saliyah,Abdulkarim(air Argo) et al, provide the eastleigh services.You pay for the freight charges on picking. If you're on fb I could share their contacts.

From experience (on my 4th car), modern cars rarely fail and you may never have to import parts. I imported a toyota 4 yrs ago and the only part I've had to change is a leaking rubber boot of one of the cv joints. It cost 500 bob plus 150 bob for the grease, 20 bob for the fastening clip, and 500 for labor. Total cost 1170. Otherwise it's just been normal service at 5000km, ie changing oil, air filters, plugs, wipers. And I replaced the tyres 1yr ago after they got worn out. The shocks and springs are ok. It's been happy motoring.

https://www.toyota.com.a...ervice/service-intervals
ulemsee
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 11:32:13 PM

Dirty_impreza wrote:
ulemsee wrote:

Great. How about sharing their Facebook page link here?
― George Carlin
Dirty_impreza
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 4:29:06 PM

Dirty_impreza wrote:
[quote=ulemsee]Hii mambo ya importing parts through Somali owned companies hakuna mtu amejaribu atupe steps?

From experience (on my 4th car), modern cars rarely fail and you may never have to import parts. I imported a toyota 4 yrs ago and the only part I've had to change is a leaking rubber boot of one of the cv joints. It cost 500 bob plus 150 bob for the grease, 20 bob for the fastening clip, and 500 for labor. Total cost 1170. Otherwise it's just been normal service at 5000km, ie changing oil, air filters, plugs, wipers. And I replaced the tyres 1yr ago after they got worn out. The shocks and springs are ok. It's been happy motoring.

https://www.toyota.com.a...rvice/service-intervals[/quote]

Jaggernaut im talking about the service parts, locally CMC reaps where they haven't sown.
@ulemsee the car has a sober built quality as jaggernaut suggested, so rest easy.
https://www.facebook.com/KenyaAircargo?fref=ts, the guy behind it https://www.facebook.com/abdiwali.mahamud1
Eastleigh contact at the former KBS garage +00254722355378
or
https://www.facebook.com/AFRICANSALIHIYA?fref=ts
ulemsee
#26 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 3:55:43 PM

Mazda people,

I wish to increase my Axela's ground clearance. Someone told me that Oto Doktuz in Lavington can install heavy duty shocks for 30K which will raise the car. Someone else tells me that he has a friend who can do it for much, much less. My gut feeling is that this really cheap solution might not be too good. I need help. Is there a middle ground here? Like, is it possible to get a good job done for less than 30K? Or is 30K fair? Where to go?
― George Carlin
deadpoet
#27 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 4:12:10 PM

wheel spacers? I don't think you need new shocks.
ulemsee
#28 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 4:54:57 PM

Spacers are a no-no for me
― George Carlin
#29 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 10:05:50 PM

ulemsee wrote:
Mazda people,

I wish to increase my Axela's ground clearance. Someone told me that Oto Doktuz in Lavington can install heavy duty shocks for 30K which will raise the car. Someone else tells me that he has a friend who can do it for much, much less. My gut feeling is that this really cheap solution might not be too good. I need help. Is there a middle ground here? Like, is it possible to get a good job done for less than 30K? Or is 30K fair? Where to go?

Some cars are not designed for heavy duty shocks. A shock is meant to absorb the forces and ensure a smoother ride. The body mount where the shock is fastened takes the force if the heavy duty shock remains stiff. If the body isn't designed to absorb these forces it will give way, and the shock might rip through.
otienosmall
#30 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 5:20:27 PM

deadpoet wrote:
wheel spacers? I don't think you need new shocks.

From my understanding (I could be wrong)- wheel spacers are not recommended as per the insurance fellows. If you were to roll God forbid, that will be a straight forward excuse for them to snub your claim. The argument being that you compromised stability. Think of a ‘longer’ coil e.g. replacing a 4 coil with a 5; not necessarily stronger