wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Leading causes of death worldwide
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 11:52:31 PM

Saudia must have crazy drivers... crazier than Egyptians
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:59:23 AM

Interesting. India and Algeria?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 1:23:33 PM

China!

#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 5:14:07 PM

Look at it this way, accidents in Saudia is leading because the other causes of death is lower in that area compared to other regions. Also, the leading in one area could be lower in the other area whose leading cause is different. For example in Saudia it could be: accident 51, stroke 21, malaria 7, HIV/AIDS 1. Kenya: accident 2000, stroke 207, malaria 1500, HIV/AIDS 3700. So, the highest in Saudia is accidents at 51/year and the highest in Kenya is HIV/AIDS at 3700. The lowest in Kenya stroke is higher than the highest in Saudia.

I hope you get the argument.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 5:40:35 PM

Look at it this way, accidents in Saudia is leading because the other causes of death is lower in that area compared to other regions. Also, the leading in one area could be lower in the other area whose leading cause is different. For example in Saudia it could be: accident 51, stroke 21, malaria 7, HIV/AIDS 1. Kenya: accident 2000, stroke 207, malaria 1500, HIV/AIDS 3700. So, the highest in Saudia is accidents at 51/year and the highest in Kenya is HIV/AIDS at 3700. The lowest in Kenya stroke is higher than the highest in Saudia.

keyword here is ...
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 7:14:54 PM

online forums.eg kenyanlist has left orphans.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:03:25 PM

online forums.eg kenyanlist has left orphans.

Wafungue nyingine kenyalist.org
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 3:12:28 PM

keyword here is ...

Somebody put actual figures here we see "could" becoming "is" smile
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 4:57:10 PM

keyword here is ...

@masukuma, I found the figures.

Kenya: 13,028 people died of road accidents in 2013.
UAE: 651 people killed in road accidents in 2013.

So, accident death in Kenya is 20 times more than UAE. Yet accidents death is not even number one in Kenya Pray

Look at HIV epidemic
Kenya: 101,560 Kenyans were infected with HIV In 2013
UAE: 35 new infections annually, with only 540 people living with HIV/AIDS by the end of 2006.

Adult HIV/AIDS prevalence rate(%) in 2013 according to report by C.I.A
Swaziland: 25.90
Kenya: 6.30
UAE: 0.20!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 9:47:02 PM

keyword here is ...

@masukuma, I found the figures.

Kenya: 13,028 people died of road accidents in 2013.
UAE: 651 people killed in road accidents in 2013.

So, accident death in Kenya is 20 times more than UAE. Yet accidents death is not even number one in Kenya Pray

Look at HIV epidemic
Kenya: 101,560 Kenyans were infected with HIV In 2013
UAE: 35 new infections annually, with only 540 people living with HIV/AIDS by the end of 2006.

Adult HIV/AIDS prevalence rate(%) in 2013 according to report by C.I.A
Swaziland: 25.90
Kenya: 6.30
UAE: 0.20!

I am not arguing... just saying could smile sorry for being tychoish/murielish
<wild_goose_chase> the figures are for UAE not Saudia, nitafutie za saudia </wild_goose_chase>
<
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 10:02:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I love goggles, they even allow us to compare 20060 data with 2013 data!!!
mdudu
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 10:50:37 PM

Why have you added 10,000 to the number of Kenyans killed by road accidents @ alph?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 10:52:28 PM

mdudu wrote:
Why have you added 10,000 to the number of Kenyans killed by road accidents @ alph?

Kwani you have not seen the agenda being driven here?
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 9:20:01 AM

mdudu wrote:

@mc wacha vitina.

@mdudu, sorry, this is the figure in the link I provided. See the snapshot... I'm sorry for that. So let us go with 3,130 as per the title.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 9:36:44 AM

mdudu wrote:

@mc wacha vitina.

@mdudu, sorry, this is the figure in the link I provided. See the snapshot... I'm sorry for that. So let us go with 3,130 as per the title.

there is a difference between "involved" and "died"? UAE has less than a quarter of our population and even if you extrapolate to 2600 for a 40m-ish population - it still does not tell the story of Saudia
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 10:45:55 AM

mdudu wrote:

@mc wacha vitina.

there is a difference between "involved" and "died"? UAE has less than a quarter of our population and even if you extrapolate to 2600 for a 40m-ish population - it still does not tell the story of Saudia

@masukuma, sure there is. It is my mistake. Now let us leave the confusion, let us stick to the "died" figures of 3,130. My apologies.
liomungai
#17 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 7:16:50 AM

People who look for easy money invariably pay for the privilege of proving conclusively that it cannot be found on this sordid earth
#18 Posted : Friday, January 23, 2015 8:03:38 AM

Kumbe someone knows how to apologize!? And whats all this attachment to lands far away? Or is that because I'm a Christian, Israel becomes my 'new' home?