wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

5 Pages«<345
Despite the rally, notable laggards.
kishindo
#81 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 11:59:14 AM

Kenol can be quite scarce...got off @61 yesterday on some i had got @ 48,really trying to learn patience as a virtue....quite hard. I however retain some i had got @ 61 last year.
Just got into Kenya Re $ Sasini. I hope sasini doesnt let me down this time round in the coming 2 weeks.
HFCK remains sign language to me at least for the moment.
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#82 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 12:36:09 PM

@VVS i was counting on that merger to get in but after what you just said for 2010 bye bye KCB, Kenya re here i come...
#83 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:24:52 PM

MainaT, stop sleeping even if its cold out there. Your 2 Cents is welcome.
mwanafunzi
#84 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:26:56 PM

wazurians whats the outlook of mumias and kenya re at their current prices they seem to have hit a resistance.
#85 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:44:37 PM

@mwanafunzi there is resistance for mumias at 10 and for kenya re at 14-14.5 due to so many sell orders(these are guys who bought kenya re at 10, and mumias at below 6)..

i dont know much about mumias but kenya re is a darling right now (low P/E and high profit projection basing on half year results).. so this resistance is just a minor set back
#86 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:47:54 PM

there was resistance to KQ at Ksh. 25/=. LOL. Seles*, where you? smile
#87 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 2:43:29 PM

Lakini KQ was trading at a huge discount to NAV (42 @ 30 Sep 2009) as well as decent performance during 1H 2009-10 (it showed a loss FY 2008-9).

I need to crunch Kenya Re numbers. I am not a huge fan of insurance firms but I admit I like Jubilee...
#88 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 5:20:23 AM

@VVS no one likes the insurance biz especially me but i'm in this for the ride and i think so will u once ur done with the numbers.... theres no long term for this counter..
kishindo
#89 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 8:10:38 AM

HFCK aint going down...should i enter?
and Sameer is just gone up...very random counter,do they still own part of KDN or they offloaded? need some info here. other wise i'll just dump what i collected at 4.9 and hop into Kenya Re.
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#90 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 10:51:42 AM

kishindo wrote:
HFCK aint going down...should i enter?
and Sameer is just gone up...very random counter,do they still own part of KDN or they offloaded? need some info here. other wise i'll just dump what i collected at 4.9 and hop into Kenya Re.

Sameer Africa (tyres) has ZERO ownership in KDN.
#91 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 2:34:06 PM

@Kishindo
Pick HF. I just bought the other day at 17.40/=. I know the P/E would scare away most investors but this is Kenya. I'm sure they'll announce some good figures since the demand for housing is very high. Buy and you won't regret then exit at 24/= 24.50/= (or when you hi your exit % I always sell at 40%)

#92 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 2:41:49 PM

@Kishindo
Pick HF. I just bought the other day at 17.40/=. I know the P/E would scare away most investors but this is Kenya. I'm sure they'll announce some good figures since the demand for housing is very high. Buy and you won't regret then exit at 24/= 24.50/= (or when you hi your exit % I always sell at 40%)

Scary PE but they are coming up from a low base. Equity owns 20% of HF... I expect in 2-5 years they will buy 100%...
#93 Posted : Sunday, May 09, 2010 4:33:37 PM

@ecstacy where did you disappear for your Easter break???
Your Kenol horse is running very faasst, pant pant (thoroughbred). 89% up since your Jan post on the counter. Are you selling?

@guru - Kenol is 102 now... and no sellers... I see 110/- by Friday...

You must admit stock split was a turn of good fortune.
But time shows KenyaRE was a useless donkey smile

qw25041985
#94 Posted : Sunday, May 09, 2010 5:42:36 PM

If Kenya Re is a crippld/usless donkey what about Kenya Orchards Ltd. It should be a buried donkey.LOL.

Even with favourable weather this stock (Kenya Orchards Ltd) cannt bulge. NKT.NKT.

hahaha.. This is my maiden post so please b gentle.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#95 Posted : Sunday, May 09, 2010 7:31:34 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
If Kenya Re is a crippld/usless donkey what about Kenya Orchards Ltd. It should be a buried donkey.LOL.

Even with favourable weather this stock (Kenya Orchards Ltd) cannt bulge. NKT.NKT.

hahaha.. This is my maiden post so please b gentle.

@qw... Sasa jina gani hio? Might as well call yourself the number line lmao lmao