Maurice Odumbe on Citizen TV
Met this guy repeatedly at the top and at the bottom. It's beyond words. Like most great men, the lasses in his life sealed his fate.
McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!!  patikana! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Kumbe this Odumbe guy has been on national TV "shedding tears" since 2010. Five yrs is a long time to tell the same story. No need spending each day reminiscing on his glorious past and high life. Even if they were to let him play again, he is quite old and out of shape. The past is gone and gone forever. He should move on and start rebuilding his life. Let him look elsewhere outside cricket. As @makerege has said hapo yuu he had the opportunities but he squandered all his cash. You make your bed you lie on it.
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!!  patikana! The internet never forgets. Seems makerege was very objective kitambo before acquiring ethnic goggles.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!!  patikana! ni mjinga tu habadili nia! time passes people become older and possibly wiser. it's fine to change your mind as time passes bwana. you don't have to be coherent throughout your life just because you have to be coherent! don't fear changing your mind...fear not being able to. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!! Not talking. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
http://mobile.nation.co..../-/11lrwrk/-/index.html
Sad story of Henry Omondi. Unlike Odumbe his only glory was playing for AFC. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
masukuma wrote:kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:Donben, You cant be more right, the guy was floating in cash, in five years he has hit rock bottom, surely he can only blame himself!!!!!! I can see 5 years down the line you have changed your perception!!!  patikana! ni mjinga tu habadili nia! time passes people become older and possibly wiser. it's fine to change your mind as time passes bwana. you don't have to be coherent throughout your life just because you have to be coherent! don't fear changing your mind...fear not being able to. Is @washiku listening to this? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Maurice Odumbe on Citizen TV