wazua Sun, Aug 24, 2025

#Kalongolongosecurity
vky
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:31:59 PM

mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:
Sirens mounted on vehicles.....taking people to courts in mandera.....kalongolongo Jack Bauer....

apart from the constitutionality of making it harder for those presumed innocent to argue their case in court, who would foot the bills for the transport of the witnesses and complainant? imaging being robbed in nairobi, reporting to the police and being told you have to attend a kisumu court for the hearing failure to which the suspects are set free for lack of evidence. and will the investigating officers (who in most cases also have pending police work to do) have the time and resources to travel to far places? lordie...

add to that issues of jurisdiction, ABK
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:34:47 PM

vky wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:
Sirens mounted on vehicles.....taking people to courts in mandera.....kalongolongo Jack Bauer....

apart from the constitutionality of making it harder for those presumed innocent to argue their case in court, who would foot the bills for the transport of the witnesses and complainant? imaging being robbed in nairobi, reporting to the police and being told you have to attend a kisumu court for the hearing failure to which the suspects are set free for lack of evidence. and will the investigating officers (who in most cases also have pending police work to do) have the time and resources to travel to far places? lordie...

What is the constitutionality of this directive. smile smile smile
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:36:40 PM

vky wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

What is the constitutionality of this directive. smile smile smile
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 5:38:55 PM

willin2learn wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Traffic offences only man. Traffic offences.

Will the traffic police spend all their time traversing the country to testify? Real kalongolongo!!!!!

Do traffic cops testify in such offences, the many times I have been to the traffic court I am yet to see one, ama it's cos everybody accepts makosa.

wewe ni customer!!

shida, the funny ones last year - nilikamatwa for a cracked windscreen, a week later I replaced it and a day after replacing nikakamatwa for having sellotape on the windscreen.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 9:11:11 PM

willin2learn wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
babaroy wrote:

Traffic offences only man. Traffic offences.

Will the traffic police spend all their time traversing the country to testify? Real kalongolongo!!!!!

Do traffic cops testify in such offences, the many times I have been to the traffic court I am yet to see one, ama it's cos everybody accepts makosa.

wewe ni customer!!

shida, the funny ones last year - nilikamatwa for a cracked windscreen, a week later I replaced it and a day after replacing nikakamatwa for having sellotape on the windscreen.

He he he. Inaitwa Kenya. And we used to think Kibaki was abusing people akiwaita kubaff!!! Hii si ni Ukubaff. How does the cellotape obstruct your view???
Ngong
#26 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2015 9:45:41 AM

[quote=Ngong]...and this issue of punishing the whole community for cattle rustling, how will it work? since from his explanation the only evidence required is the tracks of the stolen animals for the chief to come calling for an equal number of animals stolen.
How do they chose whose cows to pick or leave? are the tracks unique kama fingure prints?
This is very interesting keenly watching!

Shall we punish the Mountaineers for the deteriorating crime in the city?[/quote

hehehe very funny!
callaspade
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2015 10:56:38 AM

...someone needs to tell nkaissery to have an advisor and be careful with not so clever ideas on how to run his docket.
...we are in 2015 he seems to be reading from 1963.
... If he looses the massive good will he has from Kenyans and pre occupy his mind with chuck Norris solutions to issues,he will be headed very soon back to kajiado central before campaigns are over.
......just implement the current laws and fines strictly on the roads,tame insecurity and illegal arm trafficking,tighten intelligence gathering,get rid of rogue cops and reward hard working and efficient officers...wacha story za community na Mandera court cases,Kenyans are watching the self declared new sheriff in town...