wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Where are the Skerians?
Chaka
#41 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 8:12:52 AM

Can someone tell me what the word wazua means?Which language is it?If it had been wajua it would make more sense to me...
#42 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 8:21:58 AM

Waza na u-wazue; OR Wazua hili jambo halafu unipe mawazo yako

It's Kiswahili
#43 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 12:42:23 PM

These I rarely post anything early in the morning in late in the evening/night as I take ma GK.......in SK, there was passion!!!!
Mpenzi
#44 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 1:00:27 PM

I was so addicted to SK. I had to check it in the morning when I woke up and in the evening before I slept. And several times during the day. These days even a week might pass before I log in - the spirit of SK simply died with it. There is something about the layout of Wazua that is simply not attractive or inspiring. But no doubt the owners of the site are making more money from adverts.
vin
#45 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 1:04:26 PM

How i miss the days we could crack jokes that up to now i can say they make my days more the merrier.Kwani tukiimba SK haki yetu ,hatuwezi kurudishiwa.mkihama msiniwache i feel lonely and lost here.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#46 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 2:15:41 PM

Ladies and Gentlemen, if you are going to whine and moan about the late www.stockskenya.com, could you, in the least, try to be original than this:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&m=56192#post56192

Incindently, I thought the Big Breakfast Show would wither and die when Nyams left Kiss100. There was simply magic when Nyams and Cattie were on air. But I was wrong.
Mtu Biz
#47 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 3:05:05 PM

Hmm the old SK was something.... it kinda feels like moving from shagz to the big city....

Anonymous.... lost .... alone....

Booo hoooo hooooo hoooooooooo Sad((((
Sola Scriptura

seeker
#48 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 3:13:02 PM

Not trying to be a party popper but am really having problems maneuvering the new site, is it possible to bring back the old format? other discussions etc.
this layout looks like a jungle, i feel so lost.
#49 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 3:58:02 PM

truth be told...do you miss SK the site or do you miss the SK contributions??...IMHO the sabbaticals of some highly rated members (on SK)for whatever reason combined with the fact that 'Other Dicussions' - 'our' ghasia topics - had unfortunately became the only discussions on SK had many off...Wazua just exposed the lethargy it didn't create it...I miss SK chatter but I've since got used to this Wazua thingy and kudos to the active members and responsive site admin for keeping it going!
mzazii
#50 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:48:35 PM

@all

i agree, everything has changed but maybe we need to move on. I suggest we start by making Fridays more interesting - lets be meeting at SK CLUB and WAZUA about the week. It is said that in every desert there is an oasis - lets identify the oasis and make the best out of it. ama?
Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
redondo
#51 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:49:43 AM

the sabbaticals of some highly rated members (on SK)for whatever reason combined with the fact that 'Other Dicussions' - 'our' ghasia topics - had unfortunately became the only discussions on SK had many off...Wazua just exposed the lethargy it didn't create it...I miss SK chatter but I've since got used to this Wazua thingy and kudos to the active members and responsive site admin for keeping it going!

@ecstacy, i totally agree with your sentiments. you are spot on Applause
#52 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 10:32:21 AM

mimi iko na deni ..Pierce..KA ---kenya Airways---..(nkt)...KQ... made it past your prediction..big up..sasa uliza guka pesa yako iko wapi..i sent na mpesa ..pesa yote..hata ya kuwithdraw...
Kamaa
#53 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 11:41:49 AM

'kirindii tigana nakio kirindii kiaremire Musa....' a remix by Salim Junior.

can someone translate for our brothers and sisters who may not understand....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Fundaah
#54 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 10:06:17 AM

I ve tried to restrain myself from contributing on this topic..but to be honest ,this site is no longer interesting.....it just become too slow...guys are not contributing...what we can see is same 'faces'..threads not moving....I wish the admin could rethink their decision....and revert to ol' good sk..today is Friday and nothing to brighten dull faces....By the way Wazua ....how are we doing so far in terms of ranking?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#55 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:20:19 AM

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall..........Bure kabisa...!!...Where are my Fridays?
#56 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:36:05 AM

There was some excitement on Wazua which has since died, how do you explain an average of ten posts per day in every section.........slow death!!!!!
#57 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 12:33:58 PM

There is nothing wrong with Wazua. We get the news here first.See thread on Ngenye Kariuki and others. Issues are also laid bare as people share information. SK was also become less active especially the months after July last year. The lethargy has continued. Perhaps the forum could be evolving. Keep it here.
#58 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 12:36:19 PM

@all
I Know i'm a "new farer" and may not know what i'm talking about when it comes to SK.. NO ONE TAKE ANY OFFENCE PLEASE but the way things look to me is like the SKerians are the ones butchering this site..

i say this because most of the people who contributed to this thread and critisized the site dont really say a word on any other thread and many more just watch from the sidelines yet the only reason why this site was changed was simply for upgrading purposes..
who else will make this site interesting, make fridays the way they were except the ex SKERIANS????
I definately know it wont be the management to do it..

DUDES if ANYONE can please tell me what is physically wrong with this site that has prevented y'all from changing with it and just having a blast the way you used to then i do stand to be corrected

i wonder if it is it just idea of changing your name to wazurians from SKerians or what??
#59 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 12:38:16 PM

@all
I Know i'm a "new farer" and may not know what i'm talking about when it comes to SK.. NO ONE TAKE ANY OFFENCE PLEASE but the way things look to me is like the SKerians are the ones butchering this site..

i say this because most of the people who contributed to this thread and critisized the site dont really say a word on any other thread and many more just watch from the sidelines yet the only reason why this site was changed was simply for upgrading purposes..
who else will make this site interesting, make fridays the way they were except the ex SKERIANS????
I definately know it wont be the management to do it..

DUDES if ANYONE can please tell me what is physically wrong with this site that has prevented y'all from changing with it and just having a blast the way you used to then i do stand to be corrected

i wonder if it is it just idea of changing your name to wazurians from SKerians or what??
#60 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 1:12:01 PM

@guru267 good point. I'm personally happy I don't have to see the provocative political and tribal threads that were 'hard to ignore'...SK kazi iendelee ama aje McReggae & Obi? lol