Mumias Sugar HY2013/14
charming soul
#221 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 2:50:10 PM

Hi guys any news of the AGM..
Gatheuzi
#222 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 10:35:39 AM

charming soul wrote:
Hi guys any news of the AGM..

It doesn't seem like there was anything out of the ordinary, at least going by the silence here.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
streetwise
#223 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 10:41:40 AM

You mean there was not even one share holder who is financially savvy who could ask a tough question ?
HaMaina
#224 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:19:08 PM

HaMaina wrote:
A demand of 5 million shares at 1:70/= (the highest possible price for the day (1.55 * 1.1) and ZERO supply. We can safely bet today it closes at 1.7/=.

Tomorrow 1.88/= Wednesday 2/=.... Friday 2.50/=???

Let's wait and see!

Nice prophesy, personally I foresee a price of 50.00 or 60.00 maybe am too optimistic or am right.

I'm still waiting for my wonder numbers 50.00 - 60.00 or even more.
ps:- I have not started on anything, am quite sober.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
streetwise
#225 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 3:41:51 PM

If that number comes those who make the money need to buy a Mbuzi
#226 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 4:35:56 PM

HaMaina wrote:
A demand of 5 million shares at 1:70/= (the highest possible price for the day (1.55 * 1.1) and ZERO supply. We can safely bet today it closes at 1.7/=.

Let's wait and see!

Nice prophesy, personally I foresee a price of 50.00 or 60.00 maybe am too optimistic or am right.

That number would be too risky for me!!! Hiyo pesa itakuwa mingi sana kwangu na ninaweza kuanza kuropokwa kama watu wengine na kupelekwa hospitali via police station na kupigwa picha na bunduki ovyo ovyo. Nitawesa kweli???

He he he. HaMaina, wewe unataka hiyo pesa yote tupeleke wapi???
Uhondo
#227 Posted : Wednesday, January 14, 2015 4:49:43 PM

@MaichBlack Hio ni ukweli. LOL For some of us it is only the failure to strike it big in stocks that prevents us from certain disaster.
#228 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2015 12:03:41 AM

yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:
4 Counterfeit Mumias Sugar Distributors Arrested.
The three men and a woman are believed to have imported sugar from Brazil which was later re-packed in bags with Mumias sugar company labels for sale locally

I hope they get them all.

It is confirmed. This company shall go into receivership

Obiero wacha rumours

@jerry @yosie do you believe there is any other alternative??

You had to wait two months to realise that aa prophet never has useless dreams.. Government to the rescue of Mumias. Read more here

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
HaMaina
#229 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2015 9:50:37 AM

HaMaina wrote:

Let's wait and see!

That number would be too risky for me!!! Hiyo pesa itakuwa mingi sana kwangu na ninaweza kuanza kuropokwa kama watu wengine na kupelekwa hospitali via police station na kupigwa picha na bunduki ovyo ovyo. Nitawesa kweli???

He he he. HaMaina, wewe unataka hiyo pesa yote tupeleke wapi???

Hapo ndio tutajua watu wa:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...29&f=1&q=629170
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
urstill1
#230 Posted : Thursday, January 15, 2015 10:02:22 AM

urstill1 wrote:
jerry wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
The darkest moment presents the greatest opportunity if you have the courage.

I want to sink a huge sum into this. I've already convinced myself that I'm ready to loose that amount. I was meant to buy a motor car with it.

lose. It's worth taking a risk. If you lose the money you will gain the experience or learn a lesson. My biggest question is; Is there cane to be processed after the "45 days normal closure"?

Thanks. The cane issue will be sorted out. The problem has been identified. I believe the management is in the stage of finding solutions. Thereafter, implementation and most probably results will follow.

# Who doesn't use sugar? Demand will always increase.

Who found the problem?...eerrr...What was the problem if i may??. Don't answer this two questions but you can attempt the next one.What are you smoking over there?smile

Whatever I'm smoking will make me be a case study in the next few years. If I lose, so be it.

smile Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot;

Niko karibu kushiba.
#231 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 12:57:39 PM

poleni wana Mumias, Home Afrika..

#232 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 1:06:59 PM

don't say sorry,hiki kinyani hakijakufa kitaruka tena
actuarywahisa
#233 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 4:57:38 PM

mlennyma wrote:

don't say sorry,hiki kinyani hakijakufa kitaruka tena

wolololo!!!! Hiki kinyani kina-dive like a missile pointed to the earth. Poleni waliokwama.

On a sober note though, this is only a paper loss. It's not where you start but where you finish. Maybe wait for it to do the dead-cat-bounce and then exit or book your losses and shift to another counter.

Dangers of sinking funds into a company that one would not comfortably hold privately if the market closed today.

This company is surely Russian Roulette. It's battling a harsh macro-economic climate. If it was just internal things, maybe. Plus government has a significant stake. before a decision is reached to change strategy, have a century. I actually have more hope in PAKA.
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#234 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 5:11:11 PM

The first step towards a stable mumias is gvt to sell all its stake,those who will keep running it down in future will dine with gvt and laugh in nairobi, none will ever be convicted to refund stolen wealth from the company. even those who were re packaging imported sugar gvt officers knew and may be ate with them
#235 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 12:24:04 AM

yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:
4 Counterfeit Mumias Sugar Distributors Arrested.
The three men and a woman are believed to have imported sugar from Brazil which was later re-packed in bags with Mumias sugar company labels for sale locally

I hope they get them all.

It is confirmed. This company shall go into receivership

Obiero wacha rumours

@jerry @yosie do you believe there is any other alternative??

Post number 204

koxwex
#236 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 9:56:50 AM

comesa safeguard extended to Feb 2017, what next?
$moothie!
#237 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 12:39:03 PM

koxwex wrote:

Link?
koxwex
#238 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 1:15:11 PM

$moothie! wrote:
koxwex wrote:

Link?

http://www.standardmedia...ort-safeguards-for-kenya
Pesa Nane
#239 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 1:16:27 PM

KTN's Yvonne Okwara Exclusive with Kidero

Kidero says:

First read the report

Read the disclaimer on the report

This is a draft report

We made cumulative profits of Ksh. 15Bn

I grew sales from Ksh. 6Bn to 15b

We diversified......

Increasing the cane crushing capacity from 310T to 340T

construction bagasse gas fired furnace

Constructed Ethanol plant producing 35,000,000 litres of Ethanol

Made profits every year

paid farmers all years....infact Mumias was the only sugar company not taking money from KSB

Stay tuned
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
streetwise
#240 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 1:22:20 PM

Lets do it the other way, what is the the source of his wealth.