186 Pages«<1011121314>»
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
hisah
#221 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:59:35 PM

hisah wrote:
mnandii wrote:

Careful with Safcom. When it crosses back below 12.70 the goose will be cooked!

Classic upthrust. Definitely 12.70 and lower is coming. Support at 11.50 needs to be retested to confirm if bulls can sustain above 13.

Exdiv from today. That upthrust on mpesa bank to retest the highs and rejected... NSE20 closed @5217 with higher highs, but RSI has lower highs. 3rd index chart showing RSI divergence. Bull strength is questionable at this lofty levels...

@mnandii - Are you watching this drama smile If the pegs at 11 - 11.50 cave in, things will get interesting to the downside... This elephant has a sizable weight on the indices.

Mpesa bank is sliding a few weeks to H1 release. Seems H1 is not looking good.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
snipermnoma
#222 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 5:53:00 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/11nxcuh/-/index.html

There is a quote in the article “We have seen some profit taking on these counters, with the high liquidity moving the market. Several companies have had projects bearing fruit hence exciting local investors,”

Could this be a sign that a slump is ahead and those with the foresight exiting? If so, those excitedly getting in now are in for a shock!
#223 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 9:12:55 AM

DBLyon wrote:
Has anyone done a study on the effect of the fall of international markets on our markets here? The ripple effect e.g. of the previous real estate meltdown that wreaked havoc on our interest rates? Has this ever happened before the said 2010 period? Any patterns with regards to timing before the effects get here, etc.? Reasons for the far-reaching effects? I would be very interested to know.

The NSE usually lags the international markets by 3-6 months. Everything the international markets do, the NSE will do after a while. The NSE movements also tend to be more volatile and sharp. Compare the DJ and NSE 20 on ft.com and see for yourself.
yosie14
#224 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 12:22:52 AM

mnandii wrote:
Are global stock markets about to tank?..

Very much so. Pray

@Mnadii,hisah...can you please do a wave analysis for MSC,THE EVERTANKING BUS
KCB,NMG,PAFR
hisah
#225 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 11:48:03 PM

yosie14 wrote:
mnandii wrote:
Are global stock markets about to tank?..

Very much so. Pray

@Mnadii,hisah...can you please do a wave analysis for MSC,THE EVERTANKING BUS

The chart is very bearish and the rout (capitulation) gained steam after 3/- handle broke down. But some TA indicators (RSI etc) are so stretched with extreme overselling. Such readings warn of sharp reversals. But a risky trade it is with gok in the mix. Risk only what you can afford to lose.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#226 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 11:52:51 PM

@mnandii, metaspoilt, sparkly have a look at NSE20 1yr chart. If 5000 handle breaks down, the downside pressure will be heavy.

Most banks are skidding, but mpesa bank is holding the fort for now. For how long...
mnandii
#227 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 2:23:48 PM

hisah wrote:
@mnandii, metaspoilt, sparkly have a look at NSE20 1yr chart. If 5000 handle breaks down, the downside pressure will be heavy.

Most banks are skidding, but mpesa bank is holding the fort for now. For how long...

Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#228 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 2:29:04 PM

Happy New Year Dear Wazuans! smile smile smile

I was away for a while but nimerudi sasa.

NSE 20 SHARE INDEX

Indications are that the bear has resumed as depicted in the long term chart (a redone of labels) below.

The impulse wave down from the 5406 high back in Sep. 2014 lends credence to this fact.

More below.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#229 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 3:29:08 PM

The Impulse wave from Sep. 2014 high at 5406.39

A closer look and FIB analysis:

After completion of wave 1 down (Composed of waves [i] ......wave [v]) the NSE 20 share index is likely rising in wave 2 whereby wave [a] shld be complete soon. Another downswing toward 4907 is expected before a rally above 5193 to complete wave 2.

Size of wave 1 = 5406.39 - 4907.27 = 499.12

Wave 2 targets are 5157, 5216 or 5300 levels. After wave 2 completes we shld expect a drop below 4900.
mnandii
#230 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 4:00:30 PM

KES$.

Rising in wave 2.
mnandii
#231 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 4:31:29 PM

5 Yr Chart:

mnandii
#232 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 7:31:42 AM

There will be headline grabbing drop in the DOW quite soon. i.e the start of the Bear.
mnandii
#233 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:57:04 AM

Virtually every bear market we've studied began when it was least expected.

Yet the warning signs were always there

Read more: http://www.elliottwave.c...rend.aspx#ixzz3O6XhRdBL
Follow us: @elliottwaveintl on Twitter | ElliottWaveInternational on Facebook
mnandii
#234 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 12:45:13 PM

The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) is likely to experience bullish trading this year, driven by better economic growth and major investments by listed companies, according to analysts’ reports.

Listen to the above and you'll be completely ruined!

link
#235 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 3:23:28 PM

Was mr.mbaru consulted by this optimistic analysts?
#236 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 6:02:00 PM

mnandii wrote:
The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) is likely to experience bullish trading this year, driven by better economic growth and major investments by listed companies, according to analysts’ reports.

link

only one opinion will carry the day so far iam bullish until Q1 numbers
Metasploit
#237 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 12:52:49 PM

mnandii wrote:

link

NSE IS BULLISH,VERY BULLISH...

THESE ELLIOT CHARTS MAKE YOU LOSE MONEY...true the bear will come but until the trend changes,we make money..and you can still make money from a sloping market

I am already on big profit from Dec 15th 2014

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
shrewdinvestor
#238 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 1:00:58 PM

Its as if you read my mind..let the prophets of doom continue chanting as we smile all the way to the bank.This wave is quite huge and we gonna ride it to the very end!
mnandii
#239 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 1:07:27 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mnandii wrote:

link

NSE IS BULLISH,VERY BULLISH...

THESE ELLIOT CHARTS MAKE YOU LOSE MONEY...true the bear will come but until the trend changes,we make money..and you can still make money from a sloping market

I am already on big profit from Dec 15th 2014

mnandii
#240 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 1:09:02 PM

shrewdinvestor wrote:
Its as if you read my mind..let the prophets of doom continue chanting as we smile all the way to the bank.This wave is quite huge and we gonna ride it to the very end!