wanyuru wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
#Mydressmychoice

Hayayayayayayayayayayaiiii!!yayaiii!!!!

uyu inginyita ingirara thiini na ti forithi

Wee kana chuma?

Kana ta konji. Irara thiini!!!!

Drool Drool Drool Ndari ithirire wiraini wayo!!!
Hutia Mundu!!
Forester
#2603 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:04:38 AM

Julie wrote:
Check this space ......insurance ako naye .....grease this guy here and another one there

Unfortunately, insurance cannot be back dated. The third parties may go to their insurer's to have their vehicles repaired (if insured comprehensively). Wait until the third party insurer's exercise their subrogation rights, auctioneers PAP!The guy will have a VERY long year 2015.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Pierce
#2604 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:13:04 AM

Imunde had insurance but had not put the sticker. I guess we all need to re-evaluate our drinking habits to ensure we are not a danger to others.
#2605 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:14:06 AM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:
Check this space ......insurance ako naye .....grease this guy here and another one there

Unfortunately, insurance cannot be back dated. The third parties may go to their insurer's to have their vehicles repaired (if insured comprehensively). Wait until the third party insurer's exercise their subrogation rights, auctioneers PAP!The guy will have a VERY long year 2015.

Those who know him say he will have no problem sorting out those guyz, he rolled before and wasn't compensated but bought the new ride cash, he even worked for Kagame during his last election!!!!
#2606 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:24:17 AM

Pierce wrote:
Imunde had insurance but had not put the sticker. I guess we all need to re-evaluate our drinking habits to ensure we are not a danger to others.

Boss, hii sio phombe: Wet vangi plus the seeds or kujidunga na shindano!!!
#2607 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:25:35 AM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

Those who know him say he will have no problem sorting out those guyz, he rolled before and wasn't compensated but bought the new ride cash, he even worked for Kagame during his last election!!!!

Insurance can always be got, and backdated - that said its sad that what we see in this incident is not the danger posed to others but we marvel at the money, the connections, the big european car ... clearly overlooking the wrongs. Sad
anayway hi ni thread ya kucheka - I can't help but marvel at the european behemoth, the japs din't have a chance smile
Pierce
#2608 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:37:58 AM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

Insurance can always be got, and backdated - that said its sad that what we see in this incident is not the danger posed to others but we marvel at the money, the connections, the big european car ... clearly overlooking the wrongs. Sad
anayway hi ni thread ya kucheka - I can't help but marvel at the european behemoth, the japs din't have a chance smile

Chums the guy has, I agree it should not be about grandiose!

#2609 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 11:42:49 AM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.” Luke 14:11
#2610 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:02:27 PM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

People fraudulently backdate - through agents. Because agents don't have to forward insurance documents the same day. He will just go to an agent who will backdate the policy at a cost. The insurance company will suspect but will have no evidence.

Exactly how did the accident happen anywho?
#2611 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:38:14 PM

Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

People fraudulently backdate - through agents. Because agents don't have to forward insurance documents the same day. He will just go to an agent who will backdate the policy at a cost. The insurance company will suspect but will have no evidence.

At my insurer, the policy is only issued and is effective from the date the full payment hits the insurer's bank (unless you pay well in advance such that they date it immmediately the current one expires). If the agent had your cheque and was meandering around downtown not having deposited it at the head office and you get an accident in the interim, shock on you, you have no cover.
The risk and fraud guys are going to be watching out for this one like hawks. A criminal case might follow, and with it millions more in damages over and above the cost of the cars.
#2612 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:46:39 PM

I knew this photo will land in Wazua but never thought it will be as a funny photo. That was a surprise twistsmile smile

Anyway, imgn such a driver meeting your child in the estate as he cycles his bicycle aroundPray Pray
#2613 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 3:29:52 PM

Pierce wrote:

Boss, hii sio phombe: Wet vangi plus the seeds or kujidunga na shindano!!!

Wewe unatetea phombe ndio isiwekwe kwa thread ya SK furahiday!!! smile HNY
#2614 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:19:02 PM

quicksand wrote:
Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

At my insurer, the policy is only issued and is effective from the date the full payment hits the insurer's bank (unless you pay well in advance such that they date it immmediately the current one expires). If the agent had your cheque and was meandering around downtown not having deposited it at the head office and you get an accident in the interim, shock on you, you have no cover.
The risk and fraud guys are going to be watching out for this one like hawks. A criminal case might follow, and with it millions more in damages over and above the cost of the cars.

Who is your insurer? I need to avoid them at all cost.

I prefer dealing with brokers when it comes to insurance because they are very helpful if you are to make a claim. Like for vehicle insurance they will organize everything from towing (usually from the police station) to follow up with the garage and the insurance company etc. If you dealt with the Insurance Company directly, then you are by yourself. You do all the donkey work and they can shaft you very easily if they so wish. Your agent (if he is a good one) makes sure you are not shafted!

Long story short, I wouldn't want to imagine a delay at my broker's office can cause me not to be covered.

But to be on the safe side I do the cheques in the name of the Insurance company, not the broker. That way they have no motivation to delay the forwarding.
#2615 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:23:57 PM

Are you guys saying that the arrangements like the ones done by APA where they were allowing payments in instalments was null n void?
#2616 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:42:35 PM

Are you guys saying that the arrangements like the ones done by APA where they were allowing payments in instalments was null n void?

NO. It is okay. But incase of a claim, you have to clear the whole balance first. And your instalment payments have to be up to date.
#2617 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 5:10:45 PM

I knew this photo will land in Wazua but never thought it will be as a funny photo. That was a surprise twistsmile smile

Anyway, imgn such a driver meeting your child in the estate as he cycles his bicycle aroundPray Pray

going by what the range did to the other cars, just imagining that a kid riding a bike in that scenario is scary to say the least.

lakini I thought guys who own range rovers don't live in flats, that is the domain of the middle class hustlers - who spin around in the likes of imprezas, alions, mark-exes and wishes - smile
#2618 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 5:32:43 PM

Since no one died, nor seriously injured, in the tradition of wazua republic, lets laugh at those JAPANESE CARS. Who has that photo of that car whose boot was outed, yet the culprit MACHINE was just scratched on the doors?

Imagining that just makes my body shake.
Where i live there is one with a BADLY PIMPED VERY NOISY blue Toyota probox who drives at +50kph. I think some people have a death on others.

#2619 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 6:02:12 PM

quicksand wrote:
Forester wrote:
Julie wrote:

Who is your insurer? I need to avoid them at all cost.

I prefer dealing with brokers when it comes to insurance because they are very helpful if you are to make a claim. Like for vehicle insurance they will organize everything from towing (usually from the police station) to follow up with the garage and the insurance company etc. If you dealt with the Insurance Company directly, then you are by yourself. You do all the donkey work and they can shaft you very easily if they so wish. Your agent (if he is and good one) makes sure you Andre not shafted!

Long story short, I wouldn't want to imagine a delay at my broker's office can cause me not to be covered.

But to be on the safe side I do the cheques in the name of the Insurance company, not the broker. That way they have no motivation to delay the forwarding.

That would be Jubilee. I deal with a broker, and about 3 weeks to a policy expiry, they issue a renewal notice with NCD details and amounts due for renewal. You write a cheque or eft to Jubilee direct, print the renewal notice, fill in some details and hand the lot to the broker. He or she must submit as soon as possible for the policy to be effected. After that all the usual benefits and protections kick in. You cant go backdating anything with these guys.
#2620 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 6:47:51 PM