#21 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2014 10:54:39 PM

kyt wrote:
kwani how do Americans live? such that we will require 12 planets?

Large. They value personal space.

around 80% of americans live in cities, i.e suburban dwellings and appartments.

Have you been in a TYPICAL American suburb or apartment? What you call apartments here are flats or what Americans would call "projects" Those who live in the suburbs dont share walls

no I have never been to a typical american suburb or apartment, why do you ask ?

Then you have no idea what the conversation here is all about

So, again why did you ask the question. I just stated a fact from an American census result, 20% live in the spacious expansive farms and ranches, while the rest live in the urban areas.smile

#22 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 2:44:46 PM

how are their apartments?
#23 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 4:31:37 PM

kyt wrote:

Like this....

#24 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 5:15:50 PM

kyt wrote:

Like this....

houston

#25 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 10:43:33 AM

kyt wrote:

Like this....

houston

si hizi apartments zinakaa tu zile za kinoo?
#26 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 11:31:25 AM

Can we use acres or "proti" metrics? This square-metres stuff is foreign to some of us d'oh!
#27 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 11:38:55 AM

kyt wrote:
kyt wrote:

Like this....

houston

[img]https://propimages.apartments.com/101959/378/BL010164.JPG

si hizi apartments zinakaa tu zile za kinoo?

Kwanza these ones look like they are built on plots smaller than 30x60 ft.
#28 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 11:51:24 AM

In my opinion, we waste a lot of resources. Mother nature has so much for all of us, water is 70% of earth, solar energy plenty, land is massive etc

Na mashinani, you should see how much land is idle! Sometimes, land is in the hands of only a few!
#29 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 12:33:37 PM

wacha watu wa live large, alpha, you only live once, hii nchi si ya mama yako bwana smile smile
#30 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 12:37:21 PM

the only thing that the west has above us, is infrastructure, before houses come in, roads come in; elec comes in, water comes in, sewerage comes in, postal services, cable, internet, the works!! huku ni vice-versa. hapo ndio shida inakuwanga, planning is good for the quality of life in a residence.
7 Pages<12345>»