Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
tycho wrote:sparkly wrote:mkenyan wrote:Rahatupu wrote:sparkly wrote:Now the Govt overeacts by grounding Nazigi Sacco 200 buses for 14 days.
Further Waiguru says that the driver, conductors and owner of any bus in which any woman is attacked will be prosecuted.
@sparkly. Kwani hizo buses ni zako? ..... get serious ehh. Action taken .....overreaction. No action ...complacency. garment is surely dawned whichever way. They should have been grounded for good. No time for rhetoric action pap.
overreaction or not this will serve to make other saccos to control their touts and drivers. i support!!! hit these idiots where it hurts them most.
@Rahatupu @Mkenya whether you choose to see it or not, this govt move is pure crap.
In a simple case of criminal assault, collective punishment of over 400 crew, 200 owners and thousands of commuters cannot take the place of investigation and prosecution of 3 or 4 culprits.
There is no vicarious liability (responsibility by agent) for criminal acts. You prosecute the wrong doer, end of story.
For now you may go ahead and cheer as the govt needlessly violates the rights of the 400 crew, 200 matatu owners and thousands of commuters (many of them women) because you think it does not affect you.
Just like we have cheered or turned a blind eye when the govt collectively harrased, displaced, detained and evicted Somalis after the Eastleigh bombings. Used hitmen on alleged radical clerics and terror financiers. Collectively withdrew licences for all liquor manufacturers after country man saga. Declared a 2 month curfew (and in the process shot and killed a defenceless pre-teen girl) after Lamu hackings. Sent KDF to beat up every Pokot on sight and burn their houses after Kapedo. Arbitrarily arrested motorists for speeding where there were no speed signs. Arrested 250 young men after the lady was stripped in Kayole.
What are they going to do next?
You can go ahead and cheer all you want but one day this rogue govt will come for you and there will be no one to speak for you.
@Sparkly, mtoto akililia wembe . . .
@Tycho ,the gaament took your words quite literary. What else before we admit we are in a police state...