wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

Sending Parcel from UK
kiterunner
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 8:51:24 PM

@morey do you do shipping from South Africa to kenya, or can you recommend someone

thank you
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 10:02:07 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Hello Wazuans

I would like to send a parcel from UK to Kenya by sea. Its mostly household stuff and books upto around 30kg. I would like to hear from anyone who has done it before to recommend a cheap and reliable company to do it with. Feel free to email me at busy.idler at yahoo co uk

Thank you

30 kg household stuff by sea? well if you are in no hurry..
When you request for a rate,kindly mention the port of loading. UK has Southampton,Felixstowe,Basildon as key ports alongside others and different rates apply for each.
Dimensions (lxwxh) are also required to determine the volume because rates for less than container loads are based per w/cbm whichever is higher and so there's a danger of over/under quoting without one knowing both weight and volume.

I will wait for your heavy consignments ie above 8 cbm or at least 1cbm and above. smile
mkeiyd
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 9:41:31 AM

kiterunner wrote:
Hello Wazuans

I would like to send a parcel from UK to Kenya by sea. Its mostly household stuff and books upto around 30kg. I would like to hear from anyone who has done it before to recommend a cheap and reliable company to do it with. Feel free to email me at busy.idler at yahoo co uk

Thank you

30 kg household stuff by sea? well if you are in no hurry..
When you request for a rate,kindly mention the port of loading. UK has Southampton,Felixstowe,Basildon as key ports alongside others and different rates apply for each.
Dimensions (lxwxh) are also required to determine the volume because rates for less than container loads are based per w/cbm whichever is higher and so there's a danger of over/under quoting without one knowing both weight and volume.

I will wait for your heavy consignments ie above 8 cbm or at least 1cbm and above. smile

Jeeeeeeeeeeeesu!

@kysse, The post you are responding to was for 2011.
#UchumiMbaya
#14 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 5:51:02 AM

Sad lol mkeiyd. sawa too he may resurface with 40 fcls.
ulemsee
#15 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 1:07:45 PM

Hi guys,

Is it possible to get an updated version of this post? (like a 2015 version). I need to ship some stuff from the UK and my pockets aren't deep (X-mass is approaching)
Some people see the glass half full. Others see it half empty.
I see a glass that's twice as big as it needs to be.
― George Carlin
#16 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 2:14:24 PM

ulemsee wrote:
Hi guys,

Is it possible to get an updated version of this post? (like a 2015 version). I need to ship some stuff from the UK and my pockets aren't deep (X-mass is approaching)

JkMwatha
#17 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 2:44:42 PM

ulemsee wrote:
Hi guys,

for 2015 version.... I suggest you wait 15 more days for now

Dec 2014 version - Morey (+44-7949-531-238) seems most competitive, most efficient.
#18 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:22:22 PM

Sasa hapa ndipo nimekwama. Anyone know of an affordable means to send a parcel (about 5kg) from Australia to Kenya?
#19 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:51:17 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Sasa hapa ndipo nimekwama. Anyone know of an affordable means to send a parcel (about 5kg) from Australia to Kenya?

eish rankaz!sitaki kuwafanyia marketing,just google the usual international courier culprits.

My small advice,learn ship more weights per shipment,it's cheaper cz of min charge per weight break..
eg +45kg@$0.20 per kg min $10.00
You will pay $10 for 5kg when you could have paid the same amount for 50kg. You can't go lower than min no matter what,plz max your money on carriers.

vky
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2014 5:37:26 PM

ulemsee wrote:
Hi guys,

i use hayes cargo, 3.99 pounds per kilo plus 30 pounds admin fee all taxes inclusive for air freight, they ship out every Thursday of the week and you get your stuff after seven days
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'