wazua Tue, Jan 7, 2025

Safaricom share consolidation.
the deal
#1 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 12:52:00 PM

What will happen if safcom proceeds with their share consolidation in april? Aulready MJ is talking of better than expected end of year results...time to take positions?
#2 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 12:59:13 PM

@the deal, source?
See that today share traded at 5.25 with a low of 5.10. Could this be the trigger?
the deal
#3 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 1:53:34 PM

Check todays the standard...
mot@ug
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2010 5:23:19 AM

Scom is smthng for the future, and share consolidation is the way to go. watch the mkt.
#5 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 8:21:11 AM

Jameni...
MJ says results will be better than last year...
Lakini, you are paying 50% more for the shares than last year...

So the deal is not as sweet @ 5.25 as it was @ 3.50
the deal
#6 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 9:02:32 AM

@vvs scom will never trade @ 3.55 again...do u ever c kq @ 17.50 again...the answer is NO...wat if scom offers 10:1 share consolidation it means they will have 4 billion issued shares...
#7 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 9:21:48 AM

@the deal:

I am not saying that u can get them at 3.55 but the dynamics have changed since the Morgan Stanley report was being researched & published...

I am looking for a sub-5 price...