#2401 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2014 3:28:00 PM

Our time!

So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books.

Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading.smile smile

in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove
#2402 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2014 3:31:55 PM

littledove wrote:

Our time!

Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading.smile smile

in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer

if I can recall my memory it is 'Amezidi'
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#2403 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2014 3:36:34 PM

littledove wrote:

Our time!

@Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa...

#2404 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2014 7:51:16 PM

littledove wrote:

Our time!

@Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa...

The late Ali Mazrui.
urstill1
#2405 Posted : Friday, December 12, 2014 8:04:37 PM

radio wrote:
littledove wrote:

Our time!

The late Ali Mazrui.

If any of you had a chance of kuchambua Walenisi written by Katama Mkangi then you'd believe that there is no shortage of Tycho.
Ngong
#2406 Posted : Saturday, December 13, 2014 4:49:04 PM

The river between, Things fall apart and Muntu
#2407 Posted : Saturday, December 13, 2014 7:07:32 PM

Our time!

The burdens, late 80's.
Much love!

Vote Valor,vote value vote Vincent....International Slogan syndicate!
#2408 Posted : Saturday, December 13, 2014 8:35:42 PM

#2409 Posted : Saturday, December 13, 2014 9:08:58 PM

#2410 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:11:36 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Our time!

Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikichasmile smile :

I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani.

I am a fossil!!!
#2411 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 3:37:58 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Our time!

I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani.

I am a fossil!!!

Mine Boy: Xuma, Johannes and the gang!
Mashetani: I purposely did not read it and did not even attempt to answerLaughing out loudly

#2412 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 6:38:56 PM

#2413 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 7:33:07 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Our time!

I am a fossil!!!

#2414 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 7:41:23 PM

Forester
#2415 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 8:07:37 PM

urstill1 wrote:
radio wrote:
[quote=littledove]

Our time!

The late Ali Mazrui.

If any of you had a chance of kuchambua Walenisi written by Katama Mkangi then you'd believe that there is no shortage of Tycho. [/quote]

Agreed.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#2416 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 10:08:54 PM

quicksand wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Our time!

I am a fossil!!!

Oh yes indeed. smile Umesahau mbili, Buriani na The Winner and Other Stories.smile smile
#2417 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 11:18:28 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Our time!

I am a fossil!!!

Oh yes indeed. smile Umesahau mbili, Buriani na The Winner and Other Stories.smile smile

There was one "Looking for a rain God".

#2418 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 11:21:01 PM

A man of the people was my setbook in the 70s.
Hapana hii Jack and the Beanstalk yenyu.

#2419 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 1:33:42 AM

A man of the people was my setbook in the 70s.
Hapana hii Jack and the Beanstalk yenyu.

No wonder!
Not talking

#2420 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:11:29 AM