wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

19 Pages«<16171819>
Whats Wrong with Men Stripping Women in Public
#341 Posted : Monday, December 01, 2014 8:38:09 PM

Sanity restored. High Court has lifted the suspension of the Sacco and confirmed suspension of the Sacco in which the lady was stripped. Two abuses do not amount to justice.

What exactly are you saying?

"Suspension of sacco lifted,confirmed suspension of sacco where stripping occurred"

It was obvious the court would lift the ban but the good thing is it has acted as a deterrent to wengine wenye nia......

Have you heard of any other stripping since then.That is what we were crying for not necessarily a ban on the Sacco.

Awaiting the stiff sentencing of the fools.
#342 Posted : Monday, December 01, 2014 8:47:18 PM

Sanity restored. High Court has lifted the suspension of the Sacco and confirmed suspension of the Sacco in which the lady was stripped. Two abuses do not amount to justice.

"Suspension of sacco lifted,confirmed suspension of sacco where stripping occurred"

It was obvious the court would lift the ban but the good thing is it has acted as a deterrent to wengine wenye nia......

Have you heard of any other stripping since then.That is what we were crying for not necessarily a ban on the Sacco.

*MATATU in which the lady was stripped.
#343 Posted : Monday, December 01, 2014 9:16:43 PM

and even so, the SACCO should be hit with a huge fine for hiring THUGS. Ili iwe funzo to the other SACCOS.
#344 Posted : Monday, December 01, 2014 9:29:36 PM

and even so, the SACCO should be hit with a huge fine for hiring THUGS. Ili iwe funzo to the other SACCOS.

In other news a house girl pleaded guilty to abusing her employer's kid. All house girls in Nairobi should be jailed ili iwe funzo.

Ok I give up on this debate.
#345 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:10:10 AM

We are never going to hear of stripping again in this country,the guys caught are going to get some very stiff penalties...I don't envy them at all.
#346 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:14:01 AM

In other news a house girl pleaded guilty to abusing her employer's kid. All house girls in Nairobi should be jailed ili iwe funzo.

Ok I give up on this debate.

Judgement by mob mentality...
#347 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 10:33:52 AM

To be male, depraved, barbaric... (there have been better times when male was closer related to heroic)

Horrified TV presenter attacked live on air by audience member 'because her clothes were too revealing' http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/wo...er-attacked-live-4726226

This loser doesn't represent my beautiful faith, which in itself means peace and submission
Alba
#348 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 6:21:44 PM

#349 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 6:35:18 PM

Alba wrote:

Good deterrence!

But why capital sentencing?

#350 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 6:38:10 PM

Alba wrote:

Hallelujah ×3Applause Applause Applause Applause

Glory be........

May the case be concluded soonest and may that judgement be.

Amen.

#351 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 6:52:33 PM

Very good news, i am hoping that every time i open this thread, i get to read such positive developments out of this dirty incidence.

Is there a way to phsyche up the victim and prep her testimony so as to ensure a slum dunk maximum sentence for this idiots.

I am also glad their photos are in the public. can they be viralised
#352 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 7:32:06 PM

Alba wrote:

#spits# they must be cursing their birth dates.

But I'd rather they become wives to the gangs in kamiti.
Alba
#353 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 8:52:30 PM

Alba wrote:

Good deterrence!

You answered your own question with the part in red. If you want people to wake up and listen, you need something dramatic. In the end I am sure they will not be sentenced to death. But this threat acts as a wake up call.
#354 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 8:55:43 PM

Alba wrote:

Good deterrence!

Because they also stole her items... handbag, money, perfume, phone...wizi wa ki violence.
#355 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 2:23:10 PM

What if;
1.It was you?
2.It was your father?
3.It was your son?
4.It was your brother?
5.It was your mother?
6.It was your sister?
7.It was your boyfriend?
8.It was your husband?
9.He was your pastor?
10He was your president?

No one is safe from strippers even in parliament

I can only imagine the mental anguish Muthama is going through and hope that the goon(s) who did these are hangedsmile smile smile smile
Consulting_EAT
#356 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:39:23 PM

What if;
1.It was you?
2.It was your father?
3.It was your son?
4.It was your brother?
5.It was your mother?
6.It was your sister?
7.It was your boyfriend?
8.It was your husband?
9.He was your pastor?
10He was your president?

I can only imagine the mental anguish Muthama is going through and hope that the goon(s) who did these are hangedsmile smile smile smile

gregory
#357 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 10:29:44 AM

By NAIROBI NEWS REPORTER
Mbita legislator Millie Odhiambo has sensationally claimed that three Members of Parliament attempted to undress her on Thursday inside the chambers, as details of the disgraceful session continue to emerge.

The feisty MP did not name the culprits, but outlined the events in an off-the-chest post on her Facebook page.

“I was boxed in the eye by Moses Kuria as one permanent drunk pulled my panty and another two pulled up my dress,” she wrote.

This, she says, did not cow her. “…we pride as a people in nakedness na wamejua. When they tried to undress me I completed the process for them. I am fearfully and wonderfully made and have no embarrassment over my body. I cannot and will not be intimidated using my sexuality,” she said.

The ODM MP did not elaborate on what she meant by “completing the process for them”.

Ironically, the shameful events came on the day MPs debated and passed the contentious Security Laws Bill which among other things criminizes stripping of women
Rollins
#358 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 12:05:19 PM

gregory wrote:
By NAIROBI NEWS REPORTER
Mbita legislator Millie Odhiambo has sensationally claimed that three Members of Parliament attempted to undress her on Thursday inside the chambers, as details of the disgraceful session continue to emerge.

The feisty MP did not name the culprits, but outlined the events in an off-the-chest post on her Facebook page.

“I was boxed in the eye by Moses Kuria as one permanent drunk pulled my panty and another two pulled up my dress,” she wrote.

This, she says, did not cow her. “…we pride as a people in nakedness na wamejua. When they tried to undress me I completed the process for them. I am fearfully and wonderfully made and have no embarrassment over my body. I cannot and will not be intimidated using my sexuality,” she said.

The ODM MP did not elaborate on what she meant by “completing the process for them”.

Ironically, the shameful events came on the day MPs debated and passed the contentious Security Laws Bill which among other things criminizes stripping of women

If indeed she was assaulted FB is not where she should report. And the clips i watched on the events in NA do not seem to vindicate her!
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#359 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:46:03 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Now the Govt overeacts by grounding Nazigi Sacco 200 buses for 14 days.

Further Waiguru says that the driver, conductors and owner of any bus in which any woman is attacked will be prosecuted.

@sparkly. Kwani hizo buses ni zako? ..... get serious ehh. Action taken .....overreaction. No action ...complacency. garment is surely dawned whichever way. They should have been grounded for good. No time for rhetoric action pap.

overreaction or not this will serve to make other saccos to control their touts and drivers. i support!!! hit these idiots where it hurts them most.

@Rahatupu @Mkenya whether you choose to see it or not, this govt move is pure crap.

In a simple case of criminal assault, collective punishment of over 400 crew, 200 owners and thousands of commuters cannot take the place of investigation and prosecution of 3 or 4 culprits.

There is no vicarious liability (responsibility by agent) for criminal acts. You prosecute the wrong doer, end of story.

For now you may go ahead and cheer as the govt needlessly violates the rights of the 400 crew, 200 matatu owners and thousands of commuters (many of them women) because you think it does not affect you.

Just like we have cheered or turned a blind eye when the govt collectively harrased, displaced, detained and evicted Somalis after the Eastleigh bombings. Used hitmen on alleged radical clerics and terror financiers. Collectively withdrew licences for all liquor manufacturers after country man saga. Declared a 2 month curfew (and in the process shot and killed a defenceless pre-teen girl) after Lamu hackings. Sent KDF to beat up every Pokot on sight and burn their houses after Kapedo. Arbitrarily arrested motorists for speeding where there were no speed signs. Arrested 250 young men after the lady was stripped in Kayole.

What are they going to do next?

You can go ahead and cheer all you want but one day this rogue govt will come for you and there will be no one to speak for you.

@Sparkly, mtoto akililia wembe . . .

@Tycho ,the gaament took your words quite literary. What else before we admit we are in a police state...

#360 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:38:55 AM

What if;
1.It was you?
2.It was your father?
3.It was your son?
4.It was your brother?
5.It was your mother?
6.It was your sister?
7.It was your boyfriend?
8.It was your husband?
9.He was your pastor?
10He was your president?

Does Parliamentary privilege cover acts of thuggery carried out within the precincts of parliament ?