wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

12 Pages«<23456>»
Safaricom HY 2014/2015 EPS up 32%
#61 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:46:03 PM

@14bob officially passed! Majority of Wanjiku must be cursing as usual! If i remember what i did, wacha tu........ experience & lessons learnt!

Don't worry, I also sold at 5.30 put the money on KK only to realise that I made a mistake, sold KK at a loss and dived back at 6.95. The most important thing is that you learnt your lessons.
Metasploit
#62 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:00:01 PM

@14bob officially passed! Majority of Wanjiku must be cursing as usual! If i remember what i did, wacha tu........ experience & lessons learnt!

Don't worry, I also sold at 5.30 put the money on KK only to realise that I made a mistake, sold KK at a loss and dived back at 6.95. The most important thing is that you learnt your lessons.

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
jwatesh
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:13:41 PM

Settling price should be 15.3 but this is after full year results, if it is to maintain its current PE ratio
#64 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 2:28:56 PM

Launching LTE(4G) today...
Boris Boyka
#65 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 7:57:59 PM

Metasploit wrote:

i sold @ 12.75 bila kupata dvdnd just to buy coop@ 19.5....nimesoma.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
jerry
#66 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 8:31:30 PM

jwatesh wrote:
Settling price should be 15.3 but this is after full year results, if it is to maintain its current PE ratio

I smell 18/= by May 2015. If I had some cash to "spare" though I would buy Carbacid.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
ike
#67 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 9:04:17 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

i sold @ 12.75 bila kupata dvdnd just to buy coop@ 19.5....nimesoma.

umesoma nini?
jwatesh
#68 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 9:36:35 PM

jerry wrote:
jwatesh wrote:

I smell 18/= by May 2015. If I had some cash to "spare" though I would buy Carbacid.

18 can happen...with the serious growth in Mpesa and data, both still have a some serious headroom for growth esp data with higher profit margins than mpesa
edwinmukiri
#69 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 8:42:00 AM

This is a counter that i will hold on to for a long time since the future has never been this bright. It is healing the wound i got after failing to buy NSE shares during the IPO.
Bulls make money,bears make money and pigs get slaughtered.
#70 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 4:19:04 PM

Steady rise.........but sure, great. 18bob it will be very soon March 2015
jwatesh
#71 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 9:39:31 PM

The 4G simcard is faster than my old sim card on 3G. In my old simcard i averaged 3mbps on 3G this one i got 10mbps for the first time
young farmer
#72 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 3:09:11 AM

Will you sell equity to jump in this mbus ot it's too late??
The optimist
#73 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 10:59:53 AM

15/- Printed today
Metasploit
#74 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 11:48:50 AM

The optimist wrote:
15/- Printed today

12M shares wanted at 15!!

I dont know how high this thing will go.Never seen such a bullish statement

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#75 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 12:26:16 PM

Where do you see safaricom 5 years from now?
#76 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 1:14:32 PM

Kenya has build a green monister it can not contain without much injury.
#77 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 3:01:33 PM

Metasploit wrote:
The optimist wrote:
15/- Printed today

The optimism is unbelievable
TheGeek
#78 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 3:14:54 PM

Metasploit wrote:
The optimist wrote:
15/- Printed today

EABL also breached 325 its 52 week high. Both charts pointing up.

@metasploit Memba has tested 52.
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
Metasploit
#79 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 4:58:44 PM

TheGeek wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
The optimist wrote:
15/- Printed today

EABL also breached 325 its 52 week high. Both charts pointing up.

@metasploit Memba has tested 52.

Seen it.At close of trading there was a bid of 1.16M at 51!

#80 Posted : Monday, December 08, 2014 5:59:18 PM

And all this is happening during the months considered to be stock markets low seasons as we close the year.