wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
DANGER AT NIC/ BUNYALA ROUNDABOUT
veteran
#31 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 8:25:54 AM

...insecurity has increased at a very alarming rate I think for the last two years, I have moved neighborhoods but everywhere you go, crime is still there albeit of different kind, I tend to think that if youth were to get some sort of satisfaction with their lives; jobs, family, life, crime would reduce by a bigger margin, so the solution would be to empower the youth... create jobs, give loans ...
#32 Posted : Sunday, January 31, 2010 7:58:00 AM

Seriously,this particular police officer is obviously an idiot.If there are particular times we are not supposed not to be the road,then,this jinga officer should close the road all together.....It says so much about the attitude of our police force.I wish this gets the attention of Iteere.The best he can do Kenyans is to transfer this thing to Hargeisa for life or better still ,sack the heartless idiot......Bure kabisa!!...NKT!!d'oh!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...42/-/vpwp1b/-/index.html
#33 Posted : Sunday, January 31, 2010 1:30:53 PM

Talk of a 24 hour economy with such njingas around shows you how far we have to go. What of the guy who was killed at 7 pm? Was it at the wrong time of the night?
#34 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 6:21:31 AM

just couldnt believe the officer's comments. Such a callous and unprofessional attitude...from which deep pit latrine was this neanderthal excavated? nktest!
mali ya nguvu
#35 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 7:45:16 AM

Our officers need just to visit Kigali city and see what it means to guarantee security to citizens.Patrols are not done in cars but walking in a pack of six silent no non sense military police.Right there you can even walk ten kilometres on foot without any danger......Huyo askari very insensitive na nibure kabisa!
Kamaa
#36 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 7:48:05 AM

marto surely didn't die in vain...
they are planning to put up a police post and some street light along the makaburini area...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Zakumi
#37 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 9:32:11 AM

My heart deeply goes out to Martin's family...and no words can describe the gratitude i have for the initiative they've taken to build a police post and lit up the area.

Its almost certain these disgruntled members of our society will shift base if pushed to to the wall...coz clearly what needs to be done is addressing the core issue here being "unemployment" but its encouraging to see someone is trying in his/her only little way to make things different.

As for that clueless cop,he should know that kenyans view the police in the same light as robbers,whichever you meet when alone you are screwed.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
callaspade
#38 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 9:40:09 AM

mediocre police force....should arrive with dogs,seal off area,arrest the goons.
use mobile phone to track the goons.
lay a trap and catch(better if they shoot) the goons.
we cant turn the whole country into a police post,thats crap.
we just need to insist that the force styles up.
now i have to think hard about endangering myself by being out late in the night.what nonsense !
the police force must invest in intelligent officers and crime preventive methods.
do we have qualified officers and if so,what they display is the biggest shame of a country like ours.
what happens in kiganjo ??
are they only trained how to run and use rungus/stones on demos ??
why cant they watch a programme like the first 48 in csi in all police canteens ?? they will learn something.
But they should also be bought enough bullet proof vests ,this "goons" who are supposed to provide security.
Unfortunately the police force has always been used by politicians to dump all their foolish kinsmen and we have to live by that.

callaspade
callaspade
#39 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 10:00:05 AM

look at the police website..wanted persons are like 10 from PEV and one related to fazul or faisal(they are all the smae to me).
why cant they post pics of suspects and the public can then help .
are they implying that there are no robbery suspects in Kenya ??
and please stop this line of unemployement....majority of the goons who rob started in school, from their neigbourhoods,they graduated in cells and prisons.
the polce force is also full of thugs as we all know.
there are also alot of people who work and violently steal day in ,night out.
surprisingly ,most residents know who is a thef among them.
make the rewards more attractive and confidential and the people will talk.
this are facts good people.
where is the intelligence ?????????
#40 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 10:12:23 AM

Sorry guys, I really feel for the late young man but - and I stand to be cOLLected - I have to go against the grain on the need for a police post at the site because:

- the site where Martin was murdered is actually between 2 police stations (Industrial Area police station and Nyayo Police post).
Mark you, the scene of Martin's attack is BARELY a kilometre from both stations.
- Even hardly 100 mtrs from both stations, the chances of you being mugged are seriously good! If in doubt try shopping at Nakumatt Mega and try get a mat at the Lusaka bus stage just outside Toyota Kenya at around 8.30pm. You will be lucky if untouched a half hr later. I should know because barely a month ago it happened to a young lad I know at 7pm. Mind you, Nyayo police post is barely 50 mtrs away, yet the Lusaka stage muggings have been happening for years. So both police post/station have proved they are NOT a solution.

- there are other equally such dangerous spots in Nbi. Logistically and financially, can we be able to put up a police post at each of them? Methinks no.

The issue unaddressed therefore is simply police inefficiency/ unwillingness to act.

Me and u know the nasty thug spots and yet we are mere raias bogged down with their own day-to-day shughulis, so u can bet those (police/criminal intelligence officers) specifically employed to know and do something abt such spots know everything about the spot and the full CVs of the riff raff operating there.
Don't ask me though what they do or dont do with that info...

5 Pages«<2345>