wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

19 Pages«<1415161718>»
Whats Wrong with Men Stripping Women in Public
#301 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 5:45:06 PM

Share stripping Videos at your own risk!
You wanna see a naked woman buy a dummy.

oh I am loving this.
#302 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 6:02:37 PM

Applause Applause So actually, finally, something could be done/has been done without much drama, no committee, no extra funding? You see, all it needs to correct some of these ills is just a firm leader.
#303 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 7:23:32 PM

Takeshi wrote:
vin wrote:
Takeshi wrote:

I am happy that the kayole and the githurai strippers were arrested, what is the most severe sentence they can get according to the law ?

Castration by a burdizzo or a blow to the gonads placed on a stone with a sledge hammer.Or still hang them on their balls.( does that really sum up the pain i feel for the ladies?)

vin, I feel the pain...but within the law, how much can they get ?

C&P from Wahome Thuku
Thika Road bus crew Nicholas Chege Mwangi and Meshack Mburu Mwangi in the dock at Milimani law courts this morning to be charged for the sexual assault of a lady in their bus. The charges were not read. They were remanded for 21 days to allow police complete investigations. The LSK has appointed lawyer Cliff Ombeta to watch brief for the family. The LSK is asking all the victims of the stripping incidents to come forward and report. Their privacy is guaranteed. The minimum sentence for sexual assault is 10 years and the maximum can be life imprisonment. Share this as many times as you shared that deplorable clip. If you know their background, home, village, school...etc, hit my inbox.

Great! I will be very happy if they get at least ten years. That would be something positive from the government of late.

I wish hiyo maximum sentence ikuwe applied.
#304 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 7:26:25 PM

Applause Applause So actually, finally, something could be done/has been done without much drama, no committee, no extra funding? You see, all it needs to correct some of these ills is just a firm leader.

true, when action is taken, it can act as a very effective deterrent.
#305 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 7:54:14 PM

oh I am loving this.

Actually if those videos were not shared, this issue would not have been taken seriously by the gaarment. Social media played a huge role in this.
#306 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 8:51:26 PM

oh I am loving this.

Actually if those videos were not shared, this issue would not have been taken seriously by the gaarment. Social media played a huge role in this.

Very true.

Let the videos continue so that we get to know and act.

Am drinking tonight to celebrate that arrest.

On monday I shall be at NTSA offices at times tower to deal with that lazy bone who told me nothing can be done...the video is not clear....the lady seems to ENJOY.Nkt
#307 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 9:13:24 PM

Now the Govt overeacts by grounding Nazigi Sacco 200 buses for 14 days.

Further Waiguru says that the driver, conductors and owner of any bus in which any woman is attacked will be prosecuted.
#308 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 10:15:27 PM

Further Waiguru says that the driver, conductors and owner of any bus in which any woman is attacked will be prosecuted.

@sparkly. Kwani hizo buses ni zako? ..... get serious ehh. Action taken .....overreaction. No action ...complacency. garment is surely dawned whichever way. They should have been grounded for good. No time for rhetoric action pap.
#309 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 10:20:59 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

@sparkly. Kwani hizo buses ni zako? ..... get serious ehh. Action taken .....overreaction. No action ...complacency. garment is surely dawned whichever way. They should have been grounded for good. No time for rhetoric action pap.

overreaction or not this will serve to make other saccos to control their touts and drivers. i support!!! hit these idiots where it hurts them most.
#310 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 11:31:08 PM

yes this is good. these makangas drivers and matatu saccos feel too powerful becos of the. tufifties they give to police. all we need is just political will to get things done. not just talks.
#311 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 11:44:55 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

overreaction or not this will serve to make other saccos to control their touts and drivers. i support!!! hit these idiots where it hurts them most.

@Rahatupu @Mkenya whether you choose to see it or not, this govt move is pure crap.

In a simple case of criminal assault, collective punishment of over 400 crew, 200 owners and thousands of commuters cannot take the place of investigation and prosecution of 3 or 4 culprits.

There is no vicarious liability (responsibility by agent) for criminal acts. You prosecute the wrong doer, end of story.

For now you may go ahead and cheer as the govt needlessly violates the rights of the 400 crew, 200 matatu owners and thousands of commuters (many of them women) because you think it does not affect you.

Just like we have cheered or turned a blind eye when the govt collectively harrased, displaced, detained and evicted Somalis after the Eastleigh bombings. Used hitmen on alleged radical clerics and terror financiers. Collectively withdrew licences for all liquor manufacturers after country man saga. Declared a 2 month curfew (and in the process shot and killed a defenceless pre-teen girl) after Lamu hackings. Sent KDF to beat up every Pokot on sight and burn their houses after Kapedo. Arbitrarily arrested motorists for speeding where there were no speed signs. Arrested 250 young men after the lady was stripped in Kayole.

What are they going to do next?

You can go ahead and cheer all you want but one day this rogue govt will come for you and there will be no one to speak for you.
#312 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:40:57 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

@Rahatupu @Mkenya whether you choose to see it or not, this govt move is pure crap.

In a simple case of criminal assault, collective punishment of over 400 crew, 200 owners and thousands of commuters cannot take the place of investigation and prosecution of 3 or 4 culprits.

There is no vicarious liability (responsibility by agent) for criminal acts. You prosecute the wrong doer, end of story.

For now you may go ahead and cheer as the govt needlessly violates the rights of the 400 crew, 200 matatu owners and thousands of commuters (many of them women) because you think it does not affect you.

Just like we have cheered or turned a blind eye when the govt collectively harrased, displaced, detained and evicted Somalis after the Eastleigh bombings. Used hitmen on alleged radical clerics and terror financiers. Collectively withdrew licences for all liquor manufacturers after country man saga. Declared a 2 month curfew (and in the process shot and killed a defenceless pre-teen girl) after Lamu hackings. Sent KDF to beat up every Pokot on sight and burn their houses after Kapedo. Arbitrarily arrested motorists for speeding where there were no speed signs. Arrested 250 young men after the lady was stripped in Kayole.

What are they going to do next?

You can go ahead and cheer all you want but one day this rogue govt will come for you and there will be no one to speak for you.

@Sparkly, mtoto akililia wembe . . .
#313 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:53:29 AM

I agree with sparkly. Due the nature of the crime it does seem fair. But when you think about it, what the gov't has done is a form of mob justice which everyone is crying about.

The matatu was identified. End of story.

If you decide to punish ALL the matatus, why not punish the village as well where these young men came from for not raising their kids right. Or the Kikuyu for that matter.

Hii maneno ni ngumu sana.

You catch the thug, you don't punish the community.

I'm still asking, where was Ole Nenku in all this. What has the devolution secretary got to do with security of matatus?

Still, good action by the police, but don't punish everyone.

It's like when McReggae hates it when I say all Gor Mahia Fans are Hooligans. He doesn't like it one single bit.
#314 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 7:27:13 AM

That decision by the GoK was extreem. As @Sparkly has stated, that is not how the law is supposed to work. Its not like all NAZIGI touts were involved, they got the culprits, why not deal with them ruthlessly like 5 years at Kamiti Prison without any chance of parole.

Abiut Touts behaving badly, my observations as a 44 route commuter are that NAZIGI, MARIMBA and 44 OWNERS buses and mini-buses are full of thugs (i have no evidence). The best bus company to use in that route is ZURI GENESIS followed by a very distant second by URBAN LINK.

#315 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 8:04:22 AM

I agree with sparkly. Due the nature of the crime it does seem fair. But when you think about it, what the gov't has done is a form of mob justice which everyone is crying about.

If you decide to punish ALL the matatus, why not punish the village as well where these young men came from for not raising their kids right. Or the Kikuyu for that matter.

I'm still asking, where was Ole Nenku in all this. What has the devolution secretary got to do with security of matatus?

It's like when McReggae hates it when I say all Gor Mahia Fans are Hooligans. He doesn't like it one single bit.

My take:Something radical had to be done as a starting point.

Discipline in Matatus is the work of the SACCOS where they are registered.Let the officials of that SACCO meet with government for further discussions.

Let the owners of the vehicles know they are responsible for the crazy guys they employ.

Let other routes know if one member messes then they are all in trouble.That way they will watch each other and deal with their errant members before government comes in.

#316 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 8:36:25 AM

Discipline in Matatus is the work of the SACCOS where they are registered.Let the officials of that SACCO meet with government for further discussions.

Let the owners of the vehicles know they are responsible for the crazy guys they employ.

Let other routes know if one member messes then they are all in trouble.That way they will watch each other and deal with their errant members before government comes in.

That's why I say this is a catch 22 situation.

Infact, this is the area of responsibility that I agree with the President on.

Please note, I didn't like his comments of blaming the victim at all. That was plain wrong. But then again, the question of responsibility for a business entity is entirely different.

I don't expect the work of gov't is to punish businesses and financial ventures when they are against the community. As a pure capitalist, I believe that's the work of the community.

I would rather the community stop using Embassava matatus in retaliation and the business owners will act accordingly.

Why are as Dunkang has explained people still using those 44 mathrees they know are full of thugs. I'm going to those areas today and based on Dunkangs post, there are some I will not board.

When women say they are being raped in Embassava mats, why are they going with them? 2 days refusing to board them and those touts will change their behavior. Infact, those touts would have been taken back by their own touts. An issue of supply and demand.

Now, if we go ahead to give this gov't or any other gov't the right to punish businesses as a collective, then we may as well allow Mutotho to ban all beer since 3 stupid guys in Muranga got blind.

What the gov't has done is illegal. But now that women know the saccos that allow rapists in their midst, what have they done about it? Or are they going to blame Uhuru for their next rape on the same matatus?

Nothing is as powerful to a business person as money. Deny him that and you will see makangas being taken to catechism school by their owners.

I can assure you, those matatus will be on the streets on Tuesday having paid some bribes and no one on that route will complain.

#317 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 8:39:53 AM

exactly. couldn't have put it any better myself. the matatu industry is chaotic. luckily we now have some central 'command' in the saccos. once the saccos realise they lose money for criminal actions of their employees they will be careful on whom they hire. alma this not like the village scenario, the saccos own and are responsible for the vehicles.
#318 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 8:48:35 AM

mkenyan wrote:

exactly. couldn't have put it any better myself. the matatu industry is chaotic. luckily we now have some central 'command' in the saccos. once the saccos realise they lose money for criminal actions of their employees they will be careful on whom they hire. alma this not like the village scenario, the saccos own and are responsible for the vehicles.

If the Saccos in their wisdom allowed gov't to control their behavior as a collective, then shauri yao.

I still don't get this Sacco business and how they allowed themselves to be classified as saccos instead of companies?

If they allowed their behavior to be controlled by gov't then shauri yao. They can see the consequences.

But I still have a problem with a gov't entering my company to arrest a rapist then banning my business. I thought the law is applied to individuals not a whole community.

But as BigChick has said, maybe this was a wake up call to them. I know they knew which matatu was responsible. Infact, the owners knew instantly. They never brought these criminals to book. So let them suffer for their silence.

I'm a bit confused with this one to be honest. I agree with the punishment for the sacco, but on the other hand finding this to be a case of misplaced justice in a country where the law is becoming a useless beacon.

#319 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 9:30:59 AM

@Alma,the companies act is limiting to the operations of a matatu operators more so the savings and credit part as well as governance hence their registration under the cooperatives act.
#320 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2014 10:27:57 AM

My take: The shutting down of that sacco, literally, may be legal or illegal, I surely don't know. That might be contested in court on Monday and lawyers will argue it out. I leave it to them. However, its good that someone attempted something. It will act as a deterrent in the meantime. Sacco's agreed to be taking responsibility on any of their member misbehaving. Remember Ummoiner too were out for a few days when one of them caused an accident. What those guys did is worse than the pain they will go through, plus more. That way, the bus owners will be careful on who they allow to hang in those buses; like someone said they are usually so many, almost 6 sometimes. When the bus is out of business for a week and you have a loan to pay, when the driver can't pay his bills for a week coz a bus he was driving had crooks on it under his watch, when those manambas can't afford cheap liquor coz they don't have a bus to hang on for a week, then, only then will all of them think twice before allowing such stupidities to happen ever again.