Xmas @ coast
Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Kisumu?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
jaggernaut wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Kisumu? ...Not a bad idea...after all the premier league season is over... Stayed at Sun Set Hotel...quite a nice place...going on a fishing expedition not bad at all...
Atalaku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Kisumu? ...Not a bad idea...after all the premier league season is over... Stayed at Sun Set Hotel...quite a nice place...going on a fishing expedition not bad at all... Thats a briiliant idea.I enjoyed the fish by the lakeside.There is also no fracas since this is not an electioneering period and no kebabs. Hutia Mundu!!
KulaRaha wrote:I was there last week, so many police checks. make sure you carry ID everywhere. True. We were stopped past midnight. They were very keen and strictly asked for ID and DL for driver!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Masaku! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Masaku! What is in masaku? Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota wrote:Atalaku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Kisumu? ...Not a bad idea...after all the premier league season is over... Stayed at Sun Set Hotel...quite a nice place...going on a fishing expedition not bad at all... Thats a briiliant idea.I enjoyed the fish by the lakeside.There is also no fracas since this is not an electioneering period and no kebabs. The fish I know of? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Atalaku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Kisumu? ...Not a bad idea...after all the premier league season is over... Stayed at Sun Set Hotel...quite a nice place...going on a fishing expedition not bad at all... Thats a briiliant idea.I enjoyed the fish by the lakeside.There is also no fracas since this is not an electioneering period and no kebabs. The fish I know of? The real fish.Sio ile ya @Swenani. Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Masaku! What is in masaku? Draft airports! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Wamunyota wrote:What is the alternative of going for holiday in Mombatha and the usual places-Naivasha,Nakuru & Nanyuki? Masaku! What is in masaku?
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 399 Location: Where everyone knows you
Why are you guys being cowards. This is our country. I live in Vipingo, North Coast. No problems at all. I go to Nyali twice a week.No problems. I don't go to downtown Mombasa - not because I am scared - just because of the traffic. If you go to the North Coast, there are a lot of good pubs / restaurants . My choice is Yuls. If you go to the south coast, there are many places to eat , drink and be merry. By the way, there are already a lot of tourists around - not as many as normal, but still they are here. Mainly from mainland Europe.
callaspade wrote:ecstacy wrote:I'm going. South Coast largely safe. ....so u telling the wazua kebabs where you will be? ...can't u see the way they are celebrating mandera,be discreet mtu wangu I hear you.. but If I were you, I'd be more worried about Nairobi..
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
MatataMingi wrote:Why are you guys being cowards. This is our country. I live in Vipingo, North Coast. No problems at all. I go to Nyali twice a week.No problems. I don't go to downtown Mombasa - not because I am scared - just because of the traffic. If you go to the North Coast, there are a lot of good pubs / restaurants . My choice is Yuls. If you go to the south coast, there are many places to eat , drink and be merry. By the way, there are already a lot of tourists around - not as many as normal, but still they are here. Mainly from mainland Europe. Thus says Matata. I would go to zanzibar instead. That place is volatile,keeps exploding without notice.
ecstacy wrote:callaspade wrote:ecstacy wrote:I'm going. South Coast largely safe. ....so u telling the wazua kebabs where you will be? ...can't u see the way they are celebrating mandera,be discreet mtu wangu I hear you.. but If I were you, I'd be more worried about Nairobi.. ...at least in nairobi wr know we know where shit smells most...and avoid those areas....and for your information invest in good lifeguard jackets for all your family members for crossing likoni ferry!!!  you never know. Usalama unaanza na wewe... if you dont have I can rent to you mine. I have four.
The ultimate goal of a terrorist is to instill fear,to stop you from leaving your normal life,to make sure you merely exist. ...after 9/11, did people stop flying? ...after,gikomba ,did people stop trading? ...After boston marathon ,did people stop running? ...After westgate ,did people shun malls? ...people still ride matatus
Going hiding is the cheapest thing you can do as a man
The cycle is more vicious if people don't head coast. Job looses for traders,dancers,waiters,suppliers,fundis,etc etc meaning more despair,more radicalization,more brain washing Tilapia comes from lake Victoria to coast,potatoes ,carrots from nyandarua to coast,pork from Limuru,means farmers / transporters ,traders also loose out.
Lack of foreign currency from incoming tourists spells disaster to importers...think before you act...
callaspade wrote:The ultimate goal of a terrorist is to instill fear,to stop you from leaving your normal life,to make sure you merely exist. ...after 9/11, did people stop flying? ...after,gikomba ,did people stop trading? ...After boston marathon ,did people stop running? ...After westgate ,did people shun malls? ...people still ride matatus
The cycle is more vicious if people don't head coast. Job looses for traders,dancers,waiters,suppliers,fundis,etc etc meaning more despair,more radicalization,more brain washing Tilapia comes from lake Victoria to coast,potatoes ,carrots from nyandarua to coast,pork from Limuru,means farmers / transporters ,traders also loose out.
Lack of foreign currency from incoming tourists spells disaster to importers...think before you act...
On point. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
callaspade wrote:The ultimate goal of a terrorist is to instill fear,to stop you from leaving your normal life,to make sure you merely exist. ...after 9/11, did people stop flying? ...after,gikomba ,did people stop trading? ...After boston marathon ,did people stop running? ...After westgate ,did people shun malls? ...people still ride matatus
Yeah right just as you also know that taking care of yourself is partly your responsibility!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I have a different perspective on the profile of a terrorist. He does not think that highly of you to want to instill fear in you. You are incidental to his ideal, you are a supporting prop. Whether you are there or not will not change the direction of his course. He is driven by a desire to satisfy something within him, like we all do. He believes it, knows it, lives it, acts it and does it. That is his ultimate goal. Hence the best way to cope with such a person in the society is to ensure your paths do not cross. If they do, he will 'gain', you will 'loose'. Economy & commerce cannot & must not override personal and occupational health safety - if it does, you are not thinking.
McReggae wrote:callaspade wrote:The ultimate goal of a terrorist is to instill fear,to stop you from leaving your normal life,to make sure you merely exist. ...after 9/11, did people stop flying? ...after,gikomba ,did people stop trading? ...After boston marathon ,did people stop running? ...After westgate ,did people shun malls? ...people still ride matatus
Yeah right just as you also know that taking care of yourself is partly your responsibility!!!! ...so u no longer fly?u no longer enter malls? Answer my questions wachana na euphoria(not the cologne) ...cowards actually die a painful death ....and I always remind u guys,it's better to die standing,than ....?
The use of 'loose' in this thread is confusing but it is ok! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Xmas @ coast