wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

What am learning from the Bible...
kiwaru
#1 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 6:39:59 AM

I have come to discover that a lot of practical, everyday tit-bits of wisdom is in the Bible.
Love and Romance
Investment and Finance
Leadership: communication, strategy

Love and Romance
Song of Songs has this: 6:2,3 Beloved, "My lover has gone DOWN to his GARDEN... to browse and to gather lilies... I am my lover's and my lover is mine; he browses among the lillies."
8:2 "I will lead you and bring you...I would give you the nectar of my pomegranates"

Si hii ni maneno na airports na ukulima, to paraphrase @atalaku and @swenani. Difference is the use of poetry and allusion, rather than direct labels. And am discovering that in romance, the lights should be dim...you know the general direction but you never move directly in that direction. Hapana weka 100 watts hapo.
Nitajaribu na mpenzi nigundue hii pomegranate ni matunda gani ;)

More to come as we discover
its2013
#2 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 6:50:20 AM

kiwaru wrote:
I have come to discover that a lot of practical, everyday tit-bits of wisdom is in the Bible.
Love and Romance
Investment and Finance

Love and Romance
Song of Songs has this: 6:2,3 Beloved, "My lover has gone DOWN to his GARDEN... to browse and to gather lilies... I am my lover's and my lover is mine; he browses among the lillies."
8:2 "I will lead you and bring you...I would give you the nectar of my pomegranates"

Si hii ni maneno na airports na ukulima, to paraphrase @atalaku and @swenani. Difference is the use of poetry and allusion, rather than direct labels. And am discovering that in romance, the lights should be dim...you know the general direction but you never move directly in that direction. Hapana weka 100 watts hapo.

First, lemme see if I get you right... you're saying that the Bible talks about giving head?

Pomegranates are known locally as kukumanga or at least that's what people call them back in my shags estate. The fruits are very beautiful when they split open while still on the shrub. It makes a good ornamental plant.
Pretty hurts
kiwaru
#3 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 7:29:29 AM

its2013 wrote:
kiwaru wrote:
Love and Romance
Investment and Finance

Love and Romance

First, lemme see if I get you right... you're saying that the Bible talks about giving head?

Pomegranates are known locally as kukumanga or at least that's what people call them back in my shags estate. The fruits are very beautiful when they split open while still on the shrub. It makes a good ornamental plant.

@its2013... To my understanding, that is not what am talking about: 100 watt bulb in the bedroom, where everything is just laid bare as if one is in the butchery: "nataka hiyo nyama ya pande ingine...".
I am talking about romance, not porn.
#4 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 10:14:37 AM

The Bible is all encompassing. It covers ALL aspects of life. Take a Bible study coarse and you'll be amazed.

Ordained sex between husband and wife is a form of Worship.

#5 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 11:11:25 AM

The Bible is all encompassing. It covers ALL aspects of life. Take a Bible study coarse and you'll be amazed.

Is that why they keep saying 'Oh My God! Oh my God!Oh My God! Oh my God!? I solemn hear this during church services
#6 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:22:31 PM

When I read the Bible, the time I was doing soul search, several years ago, I discovered so many other things Bible teaches, which are never READ in church! Some are abomination to read in church. If I listed down all those lessons you can get from the Bible, it can easily hurt some people here!
#7 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:27:26 PM

radio wrote:

Is that why they keep saying 'Oh My God! Oh my God!Oh My God! Oh my God!? I solemn hear this during church services

#8 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:33:40 PM

When I read the Bible, the time I was doing soul search, several years ago, I discovered so many other things Bible teaches, which are never READ in church! Some are abomination to read in church. If I listed down all those lessons you can get from the Bible, it can easily hurt some people here!

Wacha Nyef nyef,list it down,are you afraid of@Mukiri
#9 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 2:12:10 PM

Wacha Nyef nyef,list it down,are you afraid of@Mukiri

@Swenani.. Please let sleeping dogs lie.

And you shall know the Truth, and the Truth shall set you free.

#10 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 5:31:49 PM

John 5:30 "By myself I can do nothing; I judge only as I hear, and my judgment is just, for I seek not to please myself but Him who sent me"

How can the man who said this be God?? Liar
#11 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 6:01:33 PM

guru267 wrote:
John 5:30 "By myself I can do nothing; I judge only as I hear, and my judgment is just, for I seek not to please myself but Him who sent me"

How can the man who said this be God?? Liar

He was man

#12 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 6:50:15 PM

1. GOD has billions of sons!!! He has several firstborns, and many others like the sand.

(a) "...Israel is MY SON even my FIRSTBORN." EXODUS 4:22
(b) "...and Abraham is my FIRSTBORN." JEREMIAH 31:9
(c) "...Thou (O David) ART MY SON; this day have I (God) BEGOTTEN thee." PSALMS 2:7 ("BEGOTTEN" how can God sire David at age 40?)
(d) Sons of God saw the daugthers of God GENESIS 6:2 and 4
(e) Adam was the SON OF GOD LUKE 3:38

2. Jesus is a racist. He only came for the Jews!
(a). Jesus sent his 12 disciples "and commanded them saying, GO NOT into the way of the Gentiles, or any city of the Samaritans ENTER YE NOT... only to the lost sheep of THE HOUSE OF ISRAEL (to the Jews only)." Matthew 10:5-6

(b) A Canaanite woman begged Jesus, saying Lord, help me (to cure my daughter). But Jesus answered and said, it is not good take children's food and CAST IT TO DOGS (the non-Jews)." MATTHEW 15:24-26

3. I will continue....
symbols
#13 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 7:29:43 PM

1 John 2:22 - Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.
#14 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 7:57:53 PM

The Bible is too subtle for the profane mind. But what's a profane mind? It's one that's afraid of darkness and evil.
#15 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 8:59:06 PM

1. GOD has billions of sons!!! He has several firstborns, and many others like the sand.

(c) "...Thou (O David) ART MY SON; this day have I (God) BEGOTTEN thee." PSALMS 2:7 ("BEGOTTEN" how can God sire David at age 40?)

(a). Jesus sent his 12 disciples "and commanded them saying, GO NOT into the way of the Gentiles, or any city of the Samaritans ENTER YE NOT... only to the lost sheep of THE HOUSE OF ISRAEL (to the Jews only)." Matthew 10:5-6

(b) A Canaanite woman begged Jesus, saying Lord, help me (to cure my daughter). But Jesus answered and said, it is not good take children's food and CAST IT TO DOGS (the non-Jews)." MATTHEW 15:24-26

3. I will continue....

Applause Please do... cc Mohamed and all Muslims - One of your Prophets is racist and should be cast out of the Qu'ran! or so says this know-it-all.

symbols
#16 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 2:57:21 AM

Joshua and Jesus

1.The name Joshua=Yehoshua=Jesus(Yahweh is salvation)

2.(i) Joshua is commissioned by Moses and God - Numb.27:23,Deut.31:14
2.(ii) Jesus is anointed - Luke 4:18,Acts 10:38

3.(i) Joshua a shepherd to the Israelites - Numbers 27:17
3.(ii) Jesus is the good shepherd - John 10:11

4.(ii) Joshua to lead the Israelities into the promised land. - Joshua 1:6
4.(ii) Jesus is the way,the truth and the life - John 14:6

5.(i) Joshua,the book of the law and his mouth - Joshua 1:8
5.(ii) The Word - John 1

6.(i) Joshua appoints 12 men,one from each tribe, to pick 12 stones from the middle of the Jordan for a memorial - Joshua 4:4-7
6.(ii) New Jerusalem,12 gates with the names of the twelve tribes of Israel written on the gates - Revelation 21:12

7.(i) Joshua sets up 12 stones in the middle of the Jordan - Joshua 4:9
7.(ii) New Jerusalem's wall had 12 foundations with the names of the Lamb's apostles. - Revelation 21:14

8.(i) A breast-piece for making decisions is a square - Exodus 28:15-16
8.(ii) New Jerusalem laid out as a square and disciples judging the twelve tribes of Israel - Revelation 21:16,Matthew 19:28

9.(i) 12 stones for the breast-piece with a name according to the 12 tribes of Israel - Exodus 28:17-21
9.(ii) 12 stones for the foundations of the wall - Revelation 21:19-21

10.(i) Joshua meets the commander of the Lord's army holding a drawn sword in his hand - Joshua 5:13-14
10.(ii) Jesus,the Word of God,sword of the Spirit,followed by the armies in heaven - Revelations 19:13-14,Ephesians 6:17

11.(i) Joshua sends two spies to Jericho - Joshua 2:1
11.(ii) The two witnesses - Rev 11:3

12.(i) Rahab the prostitute to be spared - Joshua 2:14
12.(ii) Jesus and the adulterous woman - John 8:3

13.(i) The blood of the lamb and Rahab tying a red rope in the window - Exodus 12:7,Exodus 12:23,Joshua 2:18-19
13.(ii) The blood of Christ - Romans 5:8-9

14.(i) The 2 spies hide for three days - Joshua 2:22
14.(ii) Breath of life enters the 2 witnesses after three and a half days - Revelations 11:11

15.(i) March around Jericho.One time the first 6 days and 7 times on the 7th day - Joshua 6:3-4
15.(ii) The scroll and and the seven seals - Revelation 5:9,Revelation 6:1

16.(i) The 7th day,the 7th march,as the 7 priests blew the 7 rams' horns Joshua's army was to shout for God was giving the city over to them - Joshua 6:16
16.(ii) 7th seal is opened.Silence in heaven.7 angels with 7 trumpets.7th angel blows his trumpet with voices declaring the kingdom of the world has become the kingdom of the Lord and His Christ - Rev 8:1-3,Rev 11:15, 1 Thessalonians 4:16
Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 6:44:56 AM

Pass.
Sola Scriptura

meme
#18 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 7:27:54 AM

3. I will continue....

@alpha doti..... and everyone else here. What if your right? what if jesus was not and is not God? So what? Does that take you closer to your heaven? what if the budhists or indians(not sure what/who they worship) are right?

I think we should just learn to be tolerant. No need for all this fighting.
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#19 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:40:42 AM

symbols wrote:
1 John 2:22 - Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.

Applause

That's why Im so glad we Muslims accept Jesus as the Christ and our Messiah who is the son just like Adam in Luke 3:38! The real truth...

So the liars must be the Jews who called him a bastard and the Christians who said he was God Almighty Sad
#20 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:45:57 AM

3. I will continue....

@Alph how dare you call the Messiah a racist?? The Qur'an and Bible say his first coming was only to the children of Israel but that does not make him a racist!

Besides we all know on his 2nd coming he will rule the whole earth under the law of Muhammad!