wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

12 Pages«<9101112>
Mumias Sugar HY2013/14
#201 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 9:56:49 PM

its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:
4 Counterfeit Mumias Sugar Distributors Arrested.
The three men and a woman are believed to have imported sugar from Brazil which was later re-packed in bags with Mumias sugar company labels for sale locally

I hope they get them all.

It is confirmed. This company shall go into receivership

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
jerry
#202 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 10:16:08 PM

its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:
The three men and a woman are believed to have imported sugar from Brazil which was later re-packed in bags with Mumias sugar company labels for sale locally

Kindly confirm source of your info @Obiero if you don't mind.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
yosie14
#203 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 10:30:13 PM

its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours
KCB,NMG,PAFR
#204 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 10:58:46 PM

yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours

@jerry @yosie do you believe there is any other alternative??

Akenyan2014
#205 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 1:12:23 AM

yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours

o

@Obiero, what did you smoke at the exchange bar? What has been confirmed? Receivership is your opinion, being confirmed is sth else, eg. Obiero making huge losses with kq stock.
#206 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 6:29:57 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours

o

@Obiero, what did you smoke at the exchange bar? What has been confirmed? Receivership is your opinion, being confirmed is sth else, eg. Obiero making huge losses with kq stock.

My KQ stock is less than a quarter million. While my total portfolio is above 1.3million. Further, my avg KQ buyin price is now 10.5.. Huge loss is a misnomer

#207 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 8:35:28 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours

o

My KQ stock is less than a quarter million. While my total portfolio is above 1.3million. Further, my avg KQ buyin price is now 10.5.. Huge loss is a misnomer

That's the sad part. Because your KQ stock was more than one million and you haven't sold any! He he he.
#208 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 8:52:14 AM

Mumias Sugar Company has called an annual general meeting to discuss its dwindling fortunes.

A notice by the company secretary Amuhaya Barasa inviting members to a meeting on December 6 at the Tom Mboya Labour College in Kisumu lists audit and financial reports as some of the key items for discussion.

This comes amid fears that the firm may take longer to reopen its milling plant that was closed down in October for maintenance amid a shortage of cane for crushing.

Having declared a net loss of Sh2.7 billion in the last fiscal year, the company cannot repay its debts, which amount to Sh5 billion.

The situation, in part, led government to licence at least 10 companies to import sugar.

β€œThe market conditions that have necessitated this adjustment include the below-par performance of Mumias Sugar mill resulting into its unscheduled closure in October 2014 for early maintenance as they allow build-up of raw material,” the interim boss of the Sugar Directorate Rosemary Mkok told Sunday Nation of the decision to issue licences to importers.

Three other factories β€” West Kenya, Kibos and Soin β€” have also closed for maintenance.

UNDER RECEIVERSHIP
With reports that the government was contemplating putting Mumias under receivership, Ms Mkok said this is not one of the options they were considering although Sunday Nation learnt the matter came up in one of the board meetings.
actuarywahisa
#209 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 9:03:56 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
yosie14 wrote:
its2013 wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Obiero wacha rumours

o

That's the sad part. Because your KQ stock was more than one million and you haven't sold any! He he he.

There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#210 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 9:23:39 AM

Mumias may be a good short term play for those who bought at 1.40 but a risky longterm stock.but companies saved from imminent collapse are known to operate with alot of caution and excel in future.
#211 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 9:46:18 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Our emergency team has started receiving casualties of the imaginary rally

How is business doing? Patient numbers?
urstill1
#212 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 10:05:46 AM

Since April last year I have been buying Mumias. My first batch was bought at over 4 bob. Against some wazuans advice, I averaged down to 3.5 bob when it got to 3 and and 2.5. The short time it went to 4, I sold nothing!! I averaged down again at 2 both. Last week when it got 1.35-1.45 range, I stocked over 200k shares at 1.4-1.45 range. This money was from other counters that I had paper gains, e.g Total, CG and and Unga. Today I have sold all the batch I bought at 1.4 at 2 and now waiting to either offload the ones bought at 1.45 at >2.10 or stock more at <1.5. It's not everyday that you make over 42% gross profit within a week. The ones I bought at >=2 are to be held for the next three years, at least.

NB: Patiently waiting for KQ at 7-7.5 range. I have a huge portfolio of share.
#213 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 10:54:04 AM

You can only harvest if u planted.tule na macho
The optimist
#214 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 11:08:00 AM

I preferred to keep off and watch. I'm surely watching the ride.
RearView
#215 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:20:06 PM

The optimist wrote:
I preferred to keep off and watch. I'm surely watching the ride.

With over 5B debt and 2.7B loss, I am still at loss what makes this counter hot. Could it be at the bargain price someone/group were softly taking over the company?
Kihara joni
#216 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 2:18:21 PM

I remember asking what it takes to have a board seat in these NSE companies, and being a major share holder was one but you guys refused to sell fiufiu
#217 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 7:35:42 PM

hawa watu wanajaribu kunilazimisha kuuza kq washindwe kabisa. chunga mali yako na nichunge yangu.. in other news, do you guys now believe what I told u about Mumias going down?? or how do u expect the firm to post a profit when there are no goods on the shelves?? ghost turnover??

streetwise
#218 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 11:34:41 AM

Any wazua attending the agm
whiteowl
#219 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 10:27:17 AM

hawa watu wanajaribu kunilazimisha kuuza kq washindwe kabisa. chunga mali yako na nichunge yangu.. in other news, do you guys now believe what I told u about Mumias going down?? or how do u expect the firm to post a profit when there are no goods on the shelves?? ghost turnover??

Anything is possible on the NSE
jerry
#220 Posted : Sunday, December 07, 2014 11:07:28 AM

whiteowl wrote:

Anything is possible on the NSE

45 days ziliisha?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.