What am learning from the Bible...
I have come to discover that a lot of practical, everyday tit-bits of wisdom is in the Bible. Love and Romance Investment and Finance Leadership: communication, strategy
Love and Romance Song of Songs has this: 6:2,3 Beloved, "My lover has gone DOWN to his GARDEN... to browse and to gather lilies... I am my lover's and my lover is mine; he browses among the lillies." 8:2 "I will lead you and bring you...I would give you the nectar of my pomegranates"
Si hii ni maneno na airports na ukulima, to paraphrase @atalaku and @swenani. Difference is the use of poetry and allusion, rather than direct labels. And am discovering that in romance, the lights should be dim...you know the general direction but you never move directly in that direction. Hapana weka 100 watts hapo. Nitajaribu na mpenzi nigundue hii pomegranate ni matunda gani ;)
More to come as we discover
kiwaru wrote:I have come to discover that a lot of practical, everyday tit-bits of wisdom is in the Bible. Love and Romance Investment and Finance Leadership: communication, strategy
Love and Romance Song of Songs has this: 6:2,3 Beloved, "My lover has gone DOWN to his GARDEN... to browse and to gather lilies... I am my lover's and my lover is mine; he browses among the lillies." 8:2 "I will lead you and bring you...I would give you the nectar of my pomegranates"
Si hii ni maneno na airports na ukulima, to paraphrase @atalaku and @swenani. Difference is the use of poetry and allusion, rather than direct labels. And am discovering that in romance, the lights should be dim...you know the general direction but you never move directly in that direction. Hapana weka 100 watts hapo. Nitajaribu na mpenzi nigundue hii pomegranate ni matunda gani ;)
More to come as we discover First, lemme see if I get you right... you're saying that the Bible talks about giving head? Pomegranates are known locally as kukumanga or at least that's what people call them back in my shags estate. The fruits are very beautiful when they split open while still on the shrub. It makes a good ornamental plant.
its2013 wrote:kiwaru wrote:I have come to discover that a lot of practical, everyday tit-bits of wisdom is in the Bible. Love and Romance Investment and Finance Leadership: communication, strategy
More to come as we discover First, lemme see if I get you right... you're saying that the Bible talks about giving head? Pomegranates are known locally as kukumanga or at least that's what people call them back in my shags estate. The fruits are very beautiful when they split open while still on the shrub. It makes a good ornamental plant. @its2013... To my understanding, that is not what am talking about: 100 watt bulb in the bedroom, where everything is just laid bare as if one is in the butchery: "nataka hiyo nyama ya pande ingine...". I am talking about romance, not porn.
The Bible is all encompassing. It covers ALL aspects of life. Take a Bible study coarse and you'll be amazed. Ordained sex between husband and wife is a form of Worship.
Mukiri wrote:The Bible is all encompassing. It covers ALL aspects of life. Take a Bible study coarse and you'll be amazed.
Ordained sex between husband and wife is a form of Worship. Is that why they keep saying 'Oh My God! Oh my God!Oh My God! Oh my God!? I solemn hear this during church services
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
When I read the Bible, the time I was doing soul search, several years ago, I discovered so many other things Bible teaches, which are never READ in church! Some are abomination to read in church. If I listed down all those lessons you can get from the Bible, it can easily hurt some people here!
AlphDoti wrote:When I read the Bible, the time I was doing soul search, several years ago, I discovered so many other things Bible teaches, which are never READ in church! Some are abomination to read in church. If I listed down all those lessons you can get from the Bible, it can easily hurt some people here! Wacha Nyef nyef,list it down,are you afraid of@Mukiri If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:AlphDoti wrote:When I read the Bible, the time I was doing soul search, several years ago, I discovered so many other things Bible teaches, which are never READ in church! Some are abomination to read in church. If I listed down all those lessons you can get from the Bible, it can easily hurt some people here! Wacha Nyef nyef,list it down,are you afraid of@Mukiri @Swenani.. Please let sleeping dogs lie. And you shall know the Truth, and the Truth shall set you free.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
John 5:30 "By myself I can do nothing; I judge only as I hear, and my judgment is just, for I seek not to please myself but Him who sent me" How can the man who said this be God?? Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
What am learning from the Bible...