wazua Wed, Aug 13, 2025

19 Pages«<678910>»
Whats Wrong with Men Stripping Women in Public
Muriel
#141 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:30:34 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Ala a bit confusing now! I thought Kenya was all for conservatism, and occupying of the moral high ground, religion et al!

So what’s the new position on issues like gayism, toplessness, uhuru park/Muliro squezzing, porn etc.

I abhor and condemn street attacks on Women or Men – for that is lawlessness, just like I do not condone any active moral police behavior.

All said and done, in my opinion, this issue has been accorded undue prominence in our national discussion.

Complex.
#142 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:33:23 AM

Suppose two sisters who are twins, and who are equally beautiful, walk down the street. One of them is attired in the Islamic hijab i.e. the complete body is covered, except for the face and the hands up to the wrists. The other sister is wearing western clothes, a mini skirt or shorts. Just around the corner there is a hooligan or ruffian who is waiting for a catch, to tease a girl. Whom will he tease? The girl wearing the Islamic Hijab or the girl wearing the skirt or the mini? Naturally he will tease the girl wearing the skirt or the mini. Such dresses are an indirect invitation to the opposite sex for teasing and molestation. The Qur’an rightly says that hijab prevents women from being molested.

Please explain why the ladies in Hijab also get raped? What attracts the rapist? Why did NTV run a programme recently on grandmas being harassed/molested sexually recently? Is it about their mini skirts too?

What about the guys who "rape" cows, goats and chickens? Are the livestock also in mini skirts?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Exactment...

#143 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:40:47 AM

Oh my.. the way colonization of the mind is deeply entrenched into religious zealots in the African psyche. I leave out the ignorant for a moment. That Bible or Koran you zealously espousing here by proxy is not African. Those clothes you are selecting and demanding the ladies wear are not African.

The only thing that is truly African here is the male patriarchy system and dominance of the female in a changing society. A convenient meeting of both religious books and outdated traditions. Any excuse to impose it and retain its hold and suddenly criminals and erstwhile 'threatened' members of male society and subjugates collace.
#144 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:44:33 AM

And Alai's gang of wannabe rapists have now found the true cause for all this:

Had to end up here, didn't it?

LOOOOOOOOOL
#145 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:46:16 AM

Wewe Alphdoti wacha kuleta mzaha hapa.

Must every thread go back to the Quran? You know very well that the pictures of those 3 ladies at the bottom of your post would get them killed in some Islamic countries. Hiyo sio buibui. So save us on the Islamic angle.

Lets stick to the issue here. If you want a morality thread, open it up with Mukiri somewhere on wazua.

We are talking about a simple issue.

Can you Alphdoti ever allow a Kafir like Alai undress your wife in public?

@alma brother, I always know you're a fellow who been exposed to different cultures. I thought you knew the meaning of "buibui"? Who are you to tell me you don't want Islamic angle? Do I dictate when you give non-Islamic angle? Everybody have their own angle. So make your own choice and give your own angle. I don't force you to adopt Islamic angle.

As much you have the right to respond to this thread, I also have the same right. As long as I do it within the rules and regulations of Wazua.

It is a simple question from @kysse. And I answered. You also give your answer and reasons.

About allowing Alai to undress my wife, read my first line. I put a disclaimer there already. I think you were so focused in spewing your words to notice.

It's your lady who is going to be undress, not mine! I can bet that!
#146 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:46:32 AM

And Alai's gang of wannabe rapists have now found the true cause for all this:

Had to end up here, didn't it?

LOOOOOOOOOL

Laughing out loudly Like how Ian Cox is trolling Alai.
Nandwa
#147 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:52:45 AM

This is purely an elitists thing!

Ask the grassroots on their take!

A vast majority of Mothers advocate for decent dressing! To them, I guess, though the tart- like dressing is objectionable, public undressing of such dressed girls is unacceptable and is in fact criminal.

There is a reason why all hookers dress up like that when on the prowl!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#148 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:58:00 AM

Must every thread go back to the Quran? You know very well that the pictures of those 3 ladies at the bottom of your post would get them killed in some Islamic countries. Hiyo sio buibui. So save us on the Islamic angle.

Lets stick to the issue here. If you want a morality thread, open it up with Mukiri somewhere on wazua.

@alma brother, I always know you're a fellow who been exposed to different cultures. I thought you knew the meaning of "buibui"? Who are you to tell me you don't want Islamic angle? Do I dictate when you give non-Islamic angle? Everybody have their own angle. So make your own choice and give your own angle. I don't force you to adopt Islamic angle.

As much you have the right to respond to this thread, I also have the same right. As long as I do it within the rules and regulations of Wazua.

It is a simple question from @kysse. And I answered. You also give your answer and reasons.

About allowing Alai to undress my wife, read my first line. I put a disclaimer there already. I think you were so focused in spewing your words to notice.

Why because you would have declared fatwa or she will be carrying a grenade.

You know you may be taking this like a joke, but there's a lady right now who's in hospital after one of the rapists attacked her last evening in Kayole.

One of these Alai rapists actually posted and boasted about it on Facebook today and he's so stupid he's forgotten his twirra password

This is no longer about morals but a bunch of people walking around the country deciding which moral people should be having.

In your case, since you support Islamist states I can understand why it would seem like a joke to you.

A woman stripped a day means that next its your buibui woman.
#149 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:58:37 AM

Nandwa wrote:

A vast majority of Mothers advocate for decent dressing! To them, I guess, though the tart- like dressing is objectionable, public undressing of such dressed girls is unacceptable and is in fact criminal.

If fighting sexual harassment and assault is elitist, can you please get there ASAP.
#150 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:01:25 PM

Suppose two sisters who are twins, and who are equally beautiful, walk down the street. One of them is attired in the Islamic hijab i.e. the complete body is covered, except for the face and the hands up to the wrists. The other sister is wearing western clothes, a mini skirt or shorts. Just around the corner there is a hooligan or ruffian who is waiting for a catch, to tease a girl. Whom will he tease? The girl wearing the Islamic Hijab or the girl wearing the skirt or the mini? Naturally he will tease the girl wearing the skirt or the mini. Such dresses are an indirect invitation to the opposite sex for teasing and molestation. The Qur’an rightly says that hijab prevents women from being molested.

Please explain why the ladies in Hijab also get raped? What attracts the rapist? Why did NTV run a programme recently on grandmas being harassed/molested sexually recently? Is it about their mini skirts too?

@washiku, I didn't say wearing hijab means 0% rape. I said:
1. wearing mini skirt higher chance of rape in case there is opportunity for a rapist because it invites.
2. wearing hijab lower chance of rape if there is opportunity because it does not invite.

My conclusion, rapist is the one with a problem. He needs to be jailed. But sisters should dress with modesty. Similar to men, they should dress decently, sio kushaga ma-trousers!
#151 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:08:35 PM

Why because you would have declared fatwa or she will be carrying a grenade.

You know you may be taking this like a joke, but there's a lady right now who's in hospital after one of the rapists attacked her last evening in Kayole.

One of these Alai rapists actually posted and boasted about it on Facebook today and he's so stupid he's forgotten his twirra password

This is no longer about morals but a bunch of people walking around the country deciding which moral people should be having.

In your case, since you support Islamist states I can understand why it would seem like a joke to you.

A woman stripped a day means that next its your buibui woman.

@alma now you're talking. Not coming here and telling oh moral, oh ethics. Yes, I represent morals. Others represent phombe. Others touching women breasts etc.

You can keep laughing and mocking the Islamic ethiquette, but the last laugh will be on you. If you Mary the mother of Jesus (may peace be with them both) passed by where you work, you won't even give her a second look. But if one of those ladies wearing g-strings and tangas pass-by, you won't even continue working. Even me, I would be burning inside!!!

Now, present those two to an hooligan. Who do you think is likely to tease? Or maybe rape if there was an opportunity for him?

So, what I'm saying is, yes those rapists should face the law (not the fake Kenyan law). But also, the ladies need to do their part, please keep your juicy bodies to your husbands.
#152 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:10:51 PM

Meanwhile,

Nandwa
#153 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:12:06 PM

Nandwa wrote:

If fighting sexual harassment and assault is elitist, can you please get there ASAP.

That's a crime - simple!

Last nite alone I can bet you tens of muggings, house burglaries and other crimes resulting in serious bodily injuries or even death happened, yet they dont seem worthy of comment from the elite!

The grassroots is more concerned with this kinds of real issues!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#154 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:13:44 PM

Can anyone here tell us what 'decent dressing' is?
#155 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:15:04 PM

Could the limelight this has been given lead to more cases of this?........I fear it could!!!
#156 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:17:09 PM

First, define "dress", then "decent". Then we can see what "decent dressing" is.
Nandwa
#157 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:21:14 PM

Splitting hairs can only get you so far!
#158 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:21:45 PM

Nandwa wrote:

That's a crime - simple!

Last nite alone I can bet you tens of muggings, house burglaries and other crimes resulting in serious bodily injuries or even death happened, yet they dont seem worthy of comment from the elite!

The grassroots is more concerned with this kinds of real issues!

The fact that policemen could stand and WATCH, worse still many elected leaders posturing as this happens should tell you why the silence you prefer is not an option!!

On the issues you have raised, why not focus that energy - you are wasting tearing down the defense of women rights - and gather like minded Kenyans to bring positive change??
#159 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:26:46 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Splitting hairs can only get you so far!

Not true. I have asked someone and he's answered simply. You can do it, only it's so vague. It's an emotional word.
#160 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:41:21 PM

Bulls have really stuck to this thread..

Am, gohill, Guest (17), KulaRaha, luttz, McReggae, rryyzz, Speculz, tycho
Code: