wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Tetanus vaccine controversy
Nabwire
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:31:19 AM

If I gave a care, I would pull out that desperate post of yours. But, I have better things to do. Bye, hope you get a life, or a wife, or some sense. Preferably all 3 Laughing out loudly smile
Rollout
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:39:46 AM

Nabwire wrote:
If I gave a care, I would pull out that desperate post of yours. But, I have better things to do. Bye, hope you get a life, or a wife, or some sense. Preferably all 3 Laughing out loudly smile

Haha! Let's assume for a moment I actually wrote the post, did you really believe in your right mind that I was proposing to you?

Nabwire, I am sorry, I might have said "marry me" in Wazua, I should have known that you beleived it. I guess then you're made because I never followed through? By the way did you accept? Did you say "Yes" and I didn't follow through. so sorry!

All long, you've been mad and hurt and I didn't know, I feel so bad. I am sorry Nabwire, I am not going to marry you and I didn't really mean it when I ask to marry you, for heavenly sake, I don't even know how you look, how did you expect me to mean it?
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 2:31:25 AM

Matusi too much!Sad Musungu won't need to finish us, we are doing him that favour.

Rollout
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 3:07:27 AM

Matusi too much!Sad Musungu won't need to finish us, we are doing him that favour.

Hey, I made a mistake, Nabwire think I once proposed to her in wazua, I don't remember and all along I didn't know she was mad because I didn't follow through with the marriage thing, think she accepted to marry me but I just didn't follow through! I have said I am sorry and I hope she will forgive me and never use this against other men in future!

To be honest, I am surprised anyone would want to marry me!
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 4:20:40 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Black people are almost out numbering Asians and you expect people to just sit? Something gotta give. Now all over sudden tetanus is an issue such that 15 - 16 year olds need to be vaccinated. If my memory serves me right we all got some tetanus injection when we were young. Sadly out doctors are in cahoots with this sheeple. Why is this vaccine only being administered in Africa? Nabwire are you getting it huko?

Nope, there is no such vaccine here! As far as I know the only vaccines administered are for children 0-5 years and then the flu vaccine which I never get! smile And I'm healthier than the average American.
Zile maajabu zinafanywa Africa, there was a lady who came over and after 5 years she was like there is this birth control patch that was INSERTED in her arm and she was meant to have it removed after 5 years. Anyways she goes to the hospital and the doctors and nurses are shocked, they had never seen anything like it. She had to be referred to a hospital that does surgery reason being that form of contraceptive is ILLEGAL in the US. She says that its usually given to women as birth control in Kenya Sad Africa is the testing grounds for so many medical devices and medications!

Mimi niliambiwa siwezi peana damu yangu kwa zile Blood drive, sikupimwa or any....tafakari hayo.

LOL Are you sure?! Si ungewasue smile Thats funny though.
Thanks Fikira I will check it out!

Haha,...nilishangaa nikaingia google then i came across some explanation that generally many blood banks do not take blood from people who spent most of their life outside USA. Ati in many developing countries like those from Africa, Central Asia South and east Asia, South America etc, (note hakuna EU) there are many common blood borne diseases which might become latent then they in turn end up transmitting diseases to others. Nikabaki nikishangaa dont they believe that the parasites die?

Anyway pia mimi flu shot wacha ikae, hio ni consumerism taken beyond

LMAO, Imagine ingekuwa saa hii, hosi ingewekwa on emergency alert coz wewe na hiyo damu yako kutoka Africa....LOL. But ulikuwa unapatiana damu kwa nini? I should try nione wataniambia nini

Na venye Africa saa hii = "Ebowler" Ata sikuwa nataka kupeana damu, wale nilikuwa nao ndio walikuwa na hio raha ya kudonate so mmoja akauliza swali then i was handed the bombshell. Anyway, that was my redemption though i dint have to make up an excuse.
shocks
#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 4:30:07 AM

Black people are almost out numbering Asians and you expect people to just sit? Something gotta give. Now all over sudden tetanus is an issue such that 15 - 16 year olds need to be vaccinated. If my memory serves me right we all got some tetanus injection when we were young. Sadly out doctors are in cahoots with this sheeple. Why is this vaccine only being administered in Africa? Nabwire are you getting it huko?

Boss asians outnumber us 4 to 1, they are 3 fifths of the worlds population
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 5:15:52 AM

shocks wrote:

http://www.washingtonpos...f-the-earth-in-9-charts/
Nabwire
#48 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 6:08:34 AM

Nabwire wrote:

Nope, there is no such vaccine here! As far as I know the only vaccines administered are for children 0-5 years and then the flu vaccine which I never get! smile And I'm healthier than the average American.
Zile maajabu zinafanywa Africa, there was a lady who came over and after 5 years she was like there is this birth control patch that was INSERTED in her arm and she was meant to have it removed after 5 years. Anyways she goes to the hospital and the doctors and nurses are shocked, they had never seen anything like it. She had to be referred to a hospital that does surgery reason being that form of contraceptive is ILLEGAL in the US. She says that its usually given to women as birth control in Kenya Sad Africa is the testing grounds for so many medical devices and medications!

Mimi niliambiwa siwezi peana damu yangu kwa zile Blood drive, sikupimwa or any....tafakari hayo.

LOL Are you sure?! Si ungewasue smile Thats funny though.
Thanks Fikira I will check it out!

Haha,...nilishangaa nikaingia google then i came across some explanation that generally many blood banks do not take blood from people who spent most of their life outside USA. Ati in many developing countries like those from Africa, Central Asia South and east Asia, South America etc, (note hakuna EU) there are many common blood borne diseases which might become latent then they in turn end up transmitting diseases to others. Nikabaki nikishangaa dont they believe that the parasites die?

Anyway pia mimi flu shot wacha ikae, hio ni consumerism taken beyond

LMAO, Imagine ingekuwa saa hii, hosi ingewekwa on emergency alert coz wewe na hiyo damu yako kutoka Africa....LOL. But ulikuwa unapatiana damu kwa nini? I should try nione wataniambia nini

Na venye Africa saa hii = "Ebowler" Ata sikuwa nataka kupeana damu, wale nilikuwa nao ndio walikuwa na hio raha ya kudonate so mmoja akauliza swali then i was handed the bombshell. Anyway, that was my redemption though i dint have to make up an excuse.

LOL You should have seen how people in my class were freaking out. Halafu huyo fala hapo juu anadhani just because amekuwa Uncle Tom, somehow ako part of the club. Hawa ndio hiyo type ya kukuja kubrag Kenya vile wanaishi ngambo when the reality ni a Devry diploma only gets you data entry in non descript firms, which basically means hustling 2 jobs. Ukiona mtu anakiss behinds sana, jua hakuna degree ya maana hapo. Anyways back to the thread, siwezi dungwa shot, end of story smile
#49 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 6:17:01 AM

Rollout wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

Haha! Let's assume for a moment I actually wrote the post, did you really believe in your right mind that I was proposing to you?

Nabwire, I am sorry, I might have said "marry me" in Wazua, I should have known that you beleived it. I guess then you're made because I never followed through? By the way did you accept? Did you say "Yes" and I didn't follow through. so sorry!

All long, you've been mad and hurt and I didn't know, I feel so bad. I am sorry Nabwire, I am not going to marry you and I didn't really mean it when I ask to marry you, for heavenly sake, I don't even know how you look, how did you expect me to mean it?

Get a room and vaccinate each other.
#50 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 8:01:12 AM

shocks wrote:
[quote=murchr]Black people are almost out numbering Asians and you expect people to just sit? Something gotta give. Now all over sudden tetanus is an issue such that 15 - 16 year olds need to be vaccinated. If my memory serves me right we all got some tetanus injection when we were young. Sadly out doctors are in cahoots with this sheeple. Why is this vaccine only being administered in Africa? Nabwire are you getting it huko?

http://www.washingtonpos...-the-earth-in-9-charts/[/quote]
actually... Africans are not just Black People. We are not as many as we think we are! Heck we are FEW! Tafakari haya. China has 1.6 billion, India 1.3 billion and the whole of Africa (including the arabs) tuko 1 billion! Wazungu in an area smaller than Congo wako karibu 500m
#51 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 8:13:54 AM

Vaccines are the only way out for you people to be the numbers you are claiming to become! bila ya hiyo... mutazaa watoto 8 and 6 will die in the process of growing up. VACCINES!! just because some vaccines are not in the US it does not mean that they should not be adminstered here. Uliwahisikia Pepo punda US lini? Africa has it's own issues of heath... we are a tropical continent with poor health facilities - diseases here are not american or european diseases. Let's stop being stupid and embrace modernity.
mkeiy
#52 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 9:38:38 AM

Vaccines are the only way out for you people to be the numbers you are claiming to become! bila ya hiyo... mutazaa watoto 8 and 6 will die in the process of growing up. VACCINES!! just because some vaccines are not in the US it does not mean that they should not be adminstered here. Uliwahisikia Pepo punda US lini? Africa has it's own issues of heath... we are a tropical continent with poor health facilities - diseases here are not american or european diseases. Let's stop being stupid and embrace modernity.

@Masukuma. Well put man.Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Here in the tropics, you get all sorts of diseases.

The only disease i caught out there was flu.

Now with Ebola, we are crying the "mzungu" has left us for dead.

People, learn to take responsibility and not blaming mzungu for every African ill.
#53 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 9:56:37 AM

There is nothing wrong with questioning the vaccines, in fact its more of ignorance to be vaccinated with something you know nothing about. Given that Africa is prone to all these diseases it is therefore paramount that some, nay all of these vaccines come from africans themselves, hii mambo ya shipments coming from who knows where is the problem. How many research institutes do we have that are engaged in formulating our own vaccines? Naturally you can never expect your neighbour to have your best interests at heart. It's a man eat man global soiety and the sooner we realize then maybe as africans we can find long lasting solutions to our myriad of problems.

Let people debate, eventually we will all see the light.

#54 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 10:26:38 AM

Kratos wrote:

There is nothing wrong with questioning the vaccines, in fact its more of ignorance to be vaccinated with something you know nothing about. Given that Africa is prone to all these diseases it is therefore paramount that some, nay all of these vaccines come from africans themselves, hii mambo ya shipments coming from who knows where is the problem. How many research institutes do we have that are engaged in formulating our own vaccines? Naturally you can never expect your neighbour to have your best interests at heart. It's a man eat man global soiety and the sooner we realize then maybe as africans we can find long lasting solutions to our myriad of problems.

I'm with @Kratos on this. Questions are good, and if everything is transparent, there won't be any problems.

It's about time we dispensed with corruption and ignorance, took matters into our own hands and started becoming self-sufficient. With all the Kenyans who've done their studies oversees, isn't it time we made our own vaccines, medicines, cars, machinery etc?

Ngong
#55 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 10:48:29 AM

Kratos wrote:

I'm with @Kratos on this. Questions are good, and if everything is transparent, there won't be any problems.

It's about time we dispensed with corruption and ignorance, took matters into our own hands and started becoming self-sufficient. With all the Kenyans who've done their studies oversees, isn't it time we made our own vaccines, medicines, cars, machinery etc?

Noway black man was created to be a slave,and it's anchored in all religions,kweli ama rongo?
Muriel
#56 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 11:13:34 AM

Ngong wrote:
Kratos wrote:

Noway black man was created to be a slave,and it's anchored in all religions,kweli ama rongo?

I am surprised Masukuma is advocating for dependency on 'mordernity' - vaccines from the west.

Very surprised. Shocked even.
Nabwire
#57 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 11:25:56 AM

Interesting, I have no problem being vaccinated. But when I learn that the vaccines are laced with contraceptives which make you temporarily infertile, and then learn that the same drive was sponsored in 1995 but was pulled because government officials demanded transparency, then learn that the vaccine is only given to women, to be specific women of child bearing age, I would be a fool to line up and get my shot.
Muriel
#58 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 11:32:36 AM

mkeiy wrote:

@Masukuma. Well put man.Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Here in the tropics, you get all sorts of diseases.

The only disease i caught out there was flu.

Now with Ebola, we are crying the "mzungu" has left us for dead.

People, learn to take responsibility and not blaming mzungu for every African ill.

No.

'We' did not cry the mzungu had left us. 'We' were for the clamp down. Internal control. Policing ourselves. Self emancipation.

It is 'they' who cried out that they still want to be allowed to access world capitals and that 'we' should not leave them for dead. They even called for foreign armies to help them.

Despite all those diseases, including malaria that kills more than ebola, 'we' are still multiplying.

'We' must be cured for that.
Muriel
#59 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 11:34:29 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Interesting, I have no problem being vaccinated. But when I learn that the vaccines are laced with contraceptives which make you temporarily infertile, and then learn that the same drive was sponsored in 1995 but was pulled because government officials demanded transparency, then learn that the vaccine is only given to women, to be specific women of child bearing age, I would be a fool to line up and get my shot.

Yes.
#60 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 2:09:11 PM

Ubaya wa waafrika is trying to do 3 things at the same time.. Make it, Master it and Mattering!

We want to someone within us to Make some vaccine, to master the making of vaccine with the end goal not being to treat diseases but rather to be seen as 'people'. Kusema ukweli - people really don't care about these diseases... until Ebola knocks your door then you start asking stupid questions like....
Why didn't some african come up with the vaccine? not that the vaccine from the west is any 'badder' but rather because we want to be seen as 'people' too. Once we have a vaccine for disease that kill us left right and center we shall cry.... why are they giving us these vaccines? they want to reduce our numbers NEWS FLASH DISEASES ARE REDUCING YOUR NUMBERS....YOU NUMBSKULLS! Some fellow will get vaccines for Malaria soon and we shall hear all this nonsense yet again... why? it's because we really don't care about the 32k children who are shipped to the hereafter everyday... it's because we WANT TO BE SEEN AS PEOPLE TOO!