Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
hamburglar
#281 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 5:36:35 PM

Muriel wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
Are atheists criminals? And con men?

Or are they any different from Kanyari? For me, I see no difference.

Shame on you Shame on you

Ngoja tuone.

So far, the atheists have not raised any serious issues. Its like they are probing. Gauging. Provoking.

Or could it be they have nothing to say?

We have so much to say, we just don't want to waste our time with people who believe in the Kanyaris and all the other scumbag pastors out there. And by the way, all pastors and priests and the muslims ones (don't know what they are called and don't care) are all conmen. Newsflash to you gullible people who believe in someone turning water into wine and walking on water. Pastors are in it for the money, it's a means to an end, they don't have any special powers. How you can't see that is mind boggling. Just how naive can you be to believe in such nonsense? Surely. Us atheists don't feel like stooping that low, it's an insult to our intelligence so we will just sit back and laugh as you religious people are fleeced out of all that little money that you have by these cunning pastors. It would be hilarious to us were it no so sad.

Sometimes i feel really sorry when i see a poverty stricken guy in town preaching to a bunch of poverty stricken people about this "wonderful" god guy who demands that his ass be kissed or else. Makes me wonder, can't this god guy just maybe "bless" these guys that are singing praises in his name with some lunch money or maybe even fare to their homes? I see a lot of them them walking home from work and i feel bad. I really do. It's a hard life for them and their god is just letting theiR suffering continue. Doesn't this god guy have a conscience?

He seems to be blessing us atheists a lot. Most of us all very successful and live very fulfilling and happy lives. My atheist friends and i all do. We never have to walk anywhere, we enjoy the good things in life. Maybe this god or allah or yahweh is confused about who is playing for his team. Maybe he thinks that atheists are the ones praising him. Somebody needs to let him know so that he can get his records corrected up there. I don't know but i would love for one of you religious people (mukiri maybe) to ask him why he is blessing us atheists so much and turning his back on those religious people in the slums that are worshipping him daily.

Mukiri, when do you think you will have an answer? Maybe you can ask him today since today is siku ya sermons. smile tell him to go easy on the blessings he is giving us, we are the ones opposing him. Tell him to start blessing his children, us atheists don't need anything from him, we are fine. What's his deal? is he drinking on the job up there? That's the problem with worshipping a confused god, he happens to screw up a lot. Lol.
#282 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 6:12:49 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Ngoja tuone.

So far, the atheists have not raised any serious issues. Its like they are probing. Gauging. Provoking.

We have so much to say, we just don't want to waste our time with people who believe in the Kanyaris and all the other scumbag pastors out there. And by the way, all pastors and priests and the muslims ones (don't know what they are called and don't care) are all conmen. Newsflash to you gullible people who believe in someone turning water into wine and walking on water. Pastors are in it for the money, it's a means to an end, they don't have any special powers. How you can't see that is mind boggling. Just how naive can you be to believe in such nonsense? Surely. Us atheists don't feel like stooping that low, it's an insult to our intelligence so we will just sit back and laugh as you religious people are fleeced out of all that little money that you have by these cunning pastors. It would be hilarious to us were it no so sad.

Sometimes i feel really sorry when i see a poverty stricken guy in town preaching to a bunch of poverty stricken people about this "wonderful" god guy who demands that his ass be kissed or else. Makes me wonder, can't this god guy just maybe "bless" these guys that are singing praises in his name with some lunch money or maybe even fare to their homes? I see a lot of them them walking home from work and i feel bad. I really do. It's a hard life for them and their god is just letting theiR suffering continue. Doesn't this god guy have a conscience?

He seems to be blessing us atheists a lot. Most of us all very successful and live very fulfilling and happy lives. My atheist friends and i all do. We never have to walk anywhere, we enjoy the good things in life. Maybe this god or allah or yahweh is confused about who is playing for his team. Maybe he thinks that atheists are the ones praising him. Somebody needs to let him know so that he can get his records corrected up there. I don't know but i would love for one of you religious people (mukiri maybe) to ask him why he is blessing us atheists so much and turning his back on those religious people in the slums that are worshipping him daily.

Mukiri, when do you think you will have an answer? Maybe you can ask him today since today is siku ya sermons. smile tell him to go easy on the blessings he is giving us, we are the ones opposing him. Tell him to start blessing his children, us atheists don't need anything from him, we are fine. What's his deal? is he drinking on the job up there? That's the problem with worshipping a confused god, he happens to screw up a lot. Lol.

Hahaha! So when will you start talking about what you have? When all are atheists?

Or have you said most of what you have? Lol, the sun shines to the atheists more. The Kanyari delusion is still with you.
#283 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 5:39:34 PM

State to register religious bodies
#284 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 5:54:02 PM

This will be met by freedom of worship blah blah......and then we will not know what Kenians want.Wait!
#285 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 7:41:39 PM

[quote]
According to the proposal, only "churches,
mosques and temples that reflect
transparency, accountability and
spirituality will be registered.
[quote]

So how is 'spirituality' reflected? And how can a government ensure this?
#286 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 10:31:03 PM

[quote]

I also wonder. It's not like people went to Kanyari for lack of churches that have transparency blah blah blah.
Muriel
#287 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:57:20 AM

[quote=tycho][quote=MaichBlack]State to register religious bodies

I also wonder. It's not like people went to Kanyari for lack of churches that have transparency blah blah blah.

Its to serve a higher purpose. What is Ka-nyari?
Muriel
#288 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 8:20:29 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Ngoja tuone.

I am definitely an atheist too, then!

I do not believe in the confused, drunk, blabbering god atheists do, incidentally, not also believe in.

1. I also sometimes do feel sorry for those who 'endure' personal opinion and conjencture being masqueraded as 'sermons'. Sometimes I leave them to wallow in that for not seeing the deceptions, no one can use their intelligence for them. Indeed, it would also be hilarious to me were it not so sad.
2. I am also blessed. Indeed. Everyone is blessed. We enjoy the same sun, same water, same air, each one of us has a brain etc.
3. Etc

Yes, Mukiri can and should answer questions about this god being peddled around by these pastors. I too have my own questions.

So back to my question, you so far have not raised any serious issue. My brother, pardon his undiplomatic method, has also asked you the same. When will you start talking about what what we, the atheists, have?
Muriel
#289 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 8:23:10 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Ngoja tuone.

Hahaha! So when will you start talking about what you have? When all are atheists?

Or have you said most of what you have? Lol, the sun shines to the atheists more. The Kanyari delusion is still with you.

We all are already atheists. Hamburglar will now show us he is not with the Kanyari delusion.
#290 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 8:38:40 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Ngoja tuone.

Sasa what has Mukiri done? He's flesh and blood like you. No better no worse, certainly none the wiser. I know what I know because I seek to find it... I have a feeling, its more or else the same with you. With that in mind, I live and let live. If we can live in harmony, that is all there is.

I watched/read something not long ago, that had a profound effect on me. Said that it is not our place to change the world. We do what we can, what we can't we let be. My new mantra.

#291 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 8:44:31 AM

The Star: Police say can't arrest Pastor Kanyari because no one has complained.

Arresting Pastor Victor Kanyari for obtaining money under false pretenses would be unlawful and malicious because nobody has lodged a complaint against him, the police have said.
Atalaku
#292 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:45:22 AM

Arresting Pastor Victor Kanyari for obtaining money under false pretenses would be unlawful and malicious because nobody has lodged a complaint against him, the police have said.

Halafu!!!
Mtu Biz
#293 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:46:29 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Halafu!!!

I repeat. Watu wagongwe.

That is the only guarantee we have that some of his victims/students might learn to exersize that common sence.
Sola Scriptura

#294 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:51:04 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Atalaku wrote:

Halafu!!!

I repeat. Watu wagongwe.

That is the only guarantee we have that some of his victims/students might learn to exersize that common sence.

Yep.
bebeto
#295 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 10:23:22 AM

Kumbe Kanyaris are many and everywhere?

Yesterday's DN had one who sells Jannah( sp) i.e. heaven. as in you pay to get a reservation in heaven.
Link. Yesterday's DN - Watchman.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#296 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 6:20:13 PM

A leading and renowned business daily now declares Kanyari a "marketing genius" and says that businesses should learn from his marketing skills for them to succeed.

www.businessdailyafrica....0/-/1466vy7/-/index.html

Kanyari should also conduct lectures in business schools, specifically to marketing students.
#297 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 8:55:20 PM

A leading and renowned business daily now declares Kanyari a "marketing genius" and says that businesses should learn from his marketing skills for them to succeed.

www.businessdailyafrica....0/-/1466vy7/-/index.html

Kanyari should also conduct lectures in business schools, specifically to marketing students.

smh.our journalists.No.Let him remain huko karumaindo marketing consultancy firm.

Talking abt USP,sales drive,without mentioning the niche market..
No matter how skilled you are in selling,reputable co. will not identify with your product/services if you represent a shadowy co.
What you will end up winning as clients, are desperados because you lack sop's.
Boris Boyka
#298 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 1:41:23 PM

Having watched and listened to Mark Kariuki speak on behalf of that council for the last 2-3 days I conclude HE & they for that matter are no better than Kanyari If my bible & interpretations are right. Lacks biblical WISDOM & KNOWLEDGE. Why is he protesting just like politicians instead of talking to government and in wisdom they'll see his sense. what do they want to hide? much as matters spiritual aren't to be gvt controlled per se but they should assist the public & gvt in streamlining the "church" I hate to see a "man of God " like him speak politically using PERSECUTION . Ecc 8:2-5 Keep the king's command, and because of your sacred oath be not dismayed; 3 go from his presence, do not delay when the matter is unpleasant, for he does whatever he pleases. 4 For the word of the king is supreme, and who may say to him, "What are you doing?" 5 He who obeys a command will meet no harm, and the mind of a wise man will know the time and way. Mungu atusaidie.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#299 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 5:05:55 PM

I am with alma and PeterReborn on this one. Any christian has no grounds to call Kanyari a non christian or conman. This guy completely understands how the system works and has positioned himself to take full advantage of it. Very sad. What is more hypocritical however is for Oginde to stand and suggest that there should be some kind of regulation. I am willing to bet all I have that should such an idea ever occur to anyone in government that is the day they will know that the church is one and it is all united. The outcry against any kind of oversight or regulation will be opposed by all from Cardinal Njue to Kanyari to the one man pastors in matatus.

Pastor Kanyari has not broken any law and I will even dare say he has not done anything unchristian. He can justify all his actions by using the bible and he knows nobody will stop him. And you can bet his church is not going to die, in fact it might get more members. There is no such thing as bad publicity. The guy understands peoples psychology better than that doctor of psychology. That is just how it is. Very sad indeed.

I hate to tell you, I told you so.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/sl0xhjz/-/index.html
#300 Posted : Sunday, March 29, 2015 8:18:19 PM

Shame on you Sad
on churchill live.

Disgusting