enyewe bata has let us down even safari boots i think of going mtumba way
propertyzote
#82 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 6:50:21 AM

grolut wrote:
There is a shop in Donholm opposite Choma Base that sells mens mitumba leather shoes at between 5k and 13k.

Yaani wazua middo crass put on mitumba shoes and clothes? Am shocked!

Visit the shop and you will be shocked further by the collection there.I once saw alligator shoes there and by the time I went back they were gone.

Its only that I couldn't imagine mawinder leaving his 75k-a month-rent kileleshwa apartment, then puts 1k fuel in his premio/subaru and heads to the other side of town, parks outside a mitumba shop and starts to bargain for mitumba shoes (while clutching a 65k Samsung S4).

Laughing out loudly Wazuans are a peculiar lot.

Let me rephrase: Kenyans are a peculiar lot
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
Takeshi
#83 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:17:53 AM

Robinhood wrote:
There is a shop in Donholm opposite Choma Base that sells mens mitumba leather shoes at between 5k and 13k.

Visit the shop and you will be shocked further by the collection there.I once saw alligator shoes there and by the time I went back they were gone.

Its only that I couldn't imagine mawinder leaving his 75k-a month-rent kileleshwa apartment, then puts 1k fuel in his premio/subaru and heads to the other side of town, parks outside a mitumba shop and starts to bargain for mitumba shoes (while clutching a 65k Samsung S4).

I find some wazuans and by extension Kenyans very pretentious. Virtually all wazuans have something mtumba. As matter of fact, a vast majority of Range Rovers on Kenyan roads are mitumbas. Same applies to Vitz and all vehicles in between!

It's one thing to be in the middle class [or whichever class] and another to stay there. Or go down or up for that matter!!!

You don't just spend money because you have it!

Someone once said, the biggest mistake employed people make is taking their salary as fruits when in real sense you should treat it as a SEED. This applies to all you money [even if you are self employed]. Warren Buffet is a student of this philosophy and it has done him good! If living in a rented fourth floor apartment in Kileleshwa is YOUR self actualization, well and good. You can spend your money on whatever - however!

My 2 Zim cents + VAT.

Thanks Maichy for pointing this out. I have bought shoes from this Doni guy. It is a question of quality. You can get a shoe from him that will easily outlive the shoes from bata or elsewhere.

So I am not alone in mitumbas.Now where can I get nice mitumba shirts,trousers and suits?

Am not sure about mitumba shirts,trousers and suits anymore, to me they just cant have the sharp cut no matter the ironing skills, flush drycleaners etc. At work, I can easily tell a Mr. (oh as well as a Miss.) dressed in a mtumba suit. One of the giveaway signs is the suit coat appearing puffy.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:16:16 AM

[quote = jaggernaut]

Its only that I couldn't imagine mawinder leaving his 75k-a month-rent kileleshwa apartment, then puts 1k fuel in his premio/subaru and heads to the other side of town, parks outside a mitumba shop and starts to bargain for mitumba shoes (while clutching a 65k Samsung S4).[/quote]

Who are we to judge others.....

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=30817
#85 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 11:24:07 AM

Takeshi wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

I find some wazuans and by extension Kenyans very pretentious. Virtually all wazuans have something mtumba. As matter of fact, a vast majority of Range Rovers on Kenyan roads are mitumbas. Same applies to Vitz and all vehicles in between!

It's one thing to be in the middle class [or whichever class] and another to stay there. Or go down or up for that matter!!!

You don't just spend money because you have it!

Someone once said, the biggest mistake employed people make is taking their salary as fruits when in real sense you should treat it as a SEED. This applies to all you money [even if you are self employed]. Warren Buffet is a student of this philosophy and it has done him good! If living in a rented fourth floor apartment in Kileleshwa is YOUR self actualization, well and good. You can spend your money on whatever - however!

My 2 Zim cents + VAT.

Thanks Maichy for pointing this out. I have bought shoes from this Doni guy. It is a question of quality. You can get a shoe from him that will easily outlive the shoes from bata or elsewhere.

So I am not alone in mitumbas.Now where can I get nice mitumba shirts,trousers and suits?

Am not sure about mitumba shirts,trousers and suits anymore, to me they just cant have the sharp cut no matter the ironing skills, flush drycleaners etc. At work, I can easily tell a Mr. (oh as well as a Miss.) dressed in a mtumba suit. One of the giveaway signs is the suit coat appearing puffy.

As for shirts, I have a supplier of mtumba shirts at Toi market!!!!!!!
#86 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 11:30:14 AM

butterflyke wrote:
[quote = jaggernaut]

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=30817[/quote]
Being smoked out!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Takeshi
#87 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:19:22 PM

butterflyke wrote:
[quote = jaggernaut]

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=30817[/quote]
Being smoked out!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Mawinder, seems like the wazua community expects so much from you Sir, waambie to slow down, its only last week the president boarded a matatu to work.