Not dating & won’t tie the knot soon - Njoki Chege
#11 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:28:06 AM

kyt wrote:
She is just trying to earn a living, a girl has to earn you know?

Rich or poor, stoking controversy has become the new way to become a 'celeb' in Kenya.

And you guys are giving her too much air time!!!

You guys ni akina nani? You'd be surprised how pervasive these attitudes have become amongst the younger generation women. She just said what others can't tell the Kenyan lads to their face.

I'm a Nairobian and I meet these "younger generation women" every day and I can tell you the dynamics have changed in favour of men (who are interested). These "younger generation women" with jobs, their own money and a proper education have become the hunters.

When you talk about "these attitudes" am a bit lost. But let us not even go there. It might become a non - ending discussion.

Kwanza those 25+ years will start talking marriage on the second date!
#12 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:33:35 AM

Robinhood wrote:
kyt wrote:

Rich or poor, stoking controversy has become the new way to become a 'celeb' in Kenya.

You guys ni akina nani? You'd be surprised how pervasive these attitudes have become amongst the younger generation women. She just said what others can't tell the Kenyan lads to their face.

These attitudes are indeed widely held. The problem is that those holding them are quite average facially - hence the paradox.

By the way I noticed that a long time ago. The ladies full of maringo are not that good looking, have an average education and/or job and nothing much to their names.

The beautiful, well educated ladies with their own money etc. etc. on the other hand are down to earth, friendly, fun to be around etc.

That baffles me!!!
#13 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:34:35 AM

She's 24. Mpatieni miaka kumi tu.
Pedes
#14 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:39:36 AM

kyt wrote:

I'm a Nairobian and I meet these "younger generation women" every day and I can tell you the dynamics have changed in favour of men (who are interested). These "younger generation women" with jobs, their own money and a proper education have become the hunters.

When you talk about "these attitudes" am a bit lost. But let us not even go there. It might become a non - ending discussion.

Kwanza those 25+ years will start talking marriage on the second date!

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#15 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:44:55 AM

Robinhood wrote:
kyt wrote:

These attitudes are indeed widely held. The problem is that those holding them are quite average facially - hence the paradox.

By the way I noticed that a long time ago. The ladies full of maringo are not that good looking, have an average education and/or job and nothing much to their names.

The beautiful, well educated ladies with their own money etc. etc. on the other hand are down to earth, friendly, fun to be around etc.

That baffles me!!!

It's like they trying to rationalize their lack of attractiveness. Hawa ni wale they hear you work for the UN and appetites just swell Laughing out loudly
#16 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 11:50:35 AM

A chics 'maringo' is at peak between 19-21. By 28 with shell life checking in, if single, desperation for these likes checks in. It's immediate harusi pressure for anyone who shows up darting Laughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:09:09 PM

A chics 'maringo' is at peak between 19-21. By 28 with shell life checking in, if single, desperation for these likes checks in. It's immediate harusi pressure for anyone who shows up darting Laughing out loudly

What Kenyan parents tell their daughters:
Age 13: Avoid boys. They're evil.
Age 18: I don't want to see you with that boy ever again.
Age 23: Aiiiii.... When are we meeting your boyfriend?
Age 26: Your friends are getting married.
Age 30: We have told you to stop being very choosy, but you never listen.
Age 33: There is a powerful man of God in Machackos. He could pray for you. Or you could go to Katoloni.
Age 36: At least pata mtoto mmoja.
Age 39: We will take care of all the wedding bills... Yeyote ni sawa.
Age 45: Aki ni nani alikuroga!
#18 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:26:57 PM

After 10 yrs;

Seen and heard at the Salvation Healing Ministries.

#Master Writer Master Writer,husband Writer halleluhya#

#19 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:27:57 PM

After 10 yrs;

Seen and heard at the Salvation Healing Ministries.

#Master Writer Master Writer,husband Writer halleluhya#

#20 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:38:49 PM

Went straight to the comments section having known before hand what to expect from the main article -Not disappointed; terrific reading in the comments. Kenyans are soo baitable smile