wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

FlameTree introduction instead of ipo
The optimist
#41 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 2:10:17 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
The other directors/shareholders/their affiliates seems not to have been left behind in fleecing the company. In the half year to June 2014, the recorded gains from sale of properties are 78% of the net profit. These are properties that were carried in the books at very low book value and sold prior to listing at am sure non market prices going by the MD/CEO trade above.

... on valuation front:

Fully year 2013 EPS = Kes. 0.92
Fully year 2013 NBV = Kes. 1.22

Am AVOIDING this one

Thanks @mwekez@ji for combing through the IM for us.
Mart_Consult
#42 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 2:42:17 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Flame Tree Group did a private placement on 30th October and listed 6 days later.
Sisemi kitu ingine.

true. proving to be a shady firm already.
@mweke. I guess management is not exactly that trust worthy. fundamentals a rip off.
Gems market is getting a very bad reputation.

@Aguy My Sentiments exactly. Going for quantity over quality never works!

@Mainat ...private (speculative if I may add)investors looking to quickly flip it as the market always shows (misplaced) enthusiasm for listings...
I went into the (Ferry) industry knowing the same thing I knew with all other businesses I went into- Nothing. Then I built it from there. - Sheldon Adelson (Titans at the Table- Giants of Macau)
hisah
#43 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 3:03:51 PM

A shitty deal is a shitty deal

Burbidge Capital, sisemi kitu...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
jerry
#44 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 3:10:34 PM

Do they have an auditor?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#45 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 7:44:13 PM

I like the firm's products, I like the market (tanks) it plays in. I like the future/potential.

I do NOT like the current price. It seemed attractive at the Private Placement price of 8/- but not at 13 only 6 days later. Let's see what the profits are without the gains from the sale of real estate.

I need to dissect the IM. For the moment, I am staying far away. Not as bad as HAFR but shades of LKL when it listed.
Boris Boyka
#46 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 9:02:45 PM

Mart_Consult wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Flame Tree Group did a private placement on 30th October and listed 6 days later.
Sisemi kitu ingine.

@mweke. I guess management is not exactly that trust worthy. fundamentals a rip off.

@Mainat ...private (speculative if I may add)investors looking to quickly flip it as the market always shows (misplaced) enthusiasm for listings...

As you ponder, more listings in the segment
www.businessdailyafrica....84/-/cqy9y7/-/index.html
C&P
“There are three more after Flame Tree in the
pipeline before the end of the year. Next year
there will be a lot more coming on board. In
terms of sectors, we have a combination, one
being in FMCG (fast moving consumer
goods)and another one in real estate,”
Atlas Development and Support Services, a
logistics firm serving the oil sector, has
announced plans to list by the end of the year.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
hisah
#47 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:38:08 PM

The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#48 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 2:31:46 PM

hisah wrote:
The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...

Very good....smile
#49 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 2:44:31 PM

hisah wrote:
The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...

Very good....smile

Kwani people never learn!
Aguytrying
#50 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 4:40:12 PM

if nav is 1.22, I would consider it well priced at 2.00-3.00.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:18:40 AM

hisah wrote:
The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...

Very good....smile

Kwani people never learn!

Am informed that Kanyari's church was packed to the rafters last sunday...those are Kenyans for you!
shocks
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:27:17 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Mart_Consult wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Sisemi kitu ingine.

C&P

More income for my stock, NSE, come one come all
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:32:43 AM

These Sharia investment firm Kurwitu Ventures seem to have ensured they meet the minimum qualification by listing 102,000 shares. I will not be touching a counter that has no details in public domain even 2 days before the day of listing. We adopt the wait and see attitude
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 10:42:14 AM

hisah wrote:
The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...

Very good....smile

d'oh! d'oh! Meaning it's the 10% rule that is making the counter not sink beyond 10.75 today. Volumes?
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 11:47:27 AM

Kwani jana kuliendaje?¶¶¶

Gatheuzi
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 2:36:25 PM

shocks wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Mart_Consult wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Sisemi kitu ingine.

C&P

More income for my stock, NSE, come one come all

There a great companies out there such as ones dealing with importation of drugs and medical supplies with huge contracts in health sector. If they can somehow be lured into listing, then it will make the market exiting.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
hisah
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 6:13:16 PM

Sober wrote:
hisah wrote:
The slide continues...

Ref HAFR...

Very good....smile

d'oh! d'oh! Meaning it's the 10% rule that is making the counter not sink beyond 10.75 today. Volumes?

Yes. 3 days in a row of losses post listing. And it'll sink below listing price @8.00
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 9:45:55 AM

Its good this pple avoided an ipo , let them share their losses quietly, I smell 3bob
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 9:59:49 AM

By Friday we are likely to be below the introduction price of 8bob
#60 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 10:20:13 AM

Isn't this just retail investors selling? They'll run out of shares soon.