wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Tetanus vaccine controversy
#1 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 9:32:47 AM

The vaccine is supposed to be administered to all women and girls of reproductive age 14-49yrs. The govt says vaccine is ok, the catholic church says it is laced with "family planning hormones" that cause miscarriages and infertility in women. I watched the debate on citizen tv last night and ended up confused since both govt and the church were flashing their results to back their position. What is so difficult in carrying out independent tests to settle the issue and assure the public. Should we allow our wives and daughters to be vaccinated when a war of words is going on regarding the vaccine?

The Star: Tests on tetanus vaccine show it has a hormone that causes infertility,miscarriage, Catholic church says
#2 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 9:50:39 AM

The vaccine is supposed to be administered to all women and girls of reproductive age 14-49yrs. The govt says vaccine is ok, the catholic church says it is laced with "family planning hormones" that cause miscarriages and infertility in women. I watched the debate on citizen tv last night and ended up confused since both govt and the church were flashing their results to back their position. What is so difficult in carrying out independent tests to settle the issue and assure the public. Should we allow our wives and daughters to be vaccinated when a war of words is going on regarding the vaccine?

The Star: Tests on tetanus vaccine show it has a hormone that causes infertility,miscarriage, Catholic church says

Correction: The govt guy didnt have documents. He came with Dr Karanja's document that he had sent earlier. The govt doc says that the results that Dr Karanja had are fine, just that Dr Karanja and his team are mis-interpreting the results. Now as you ask I also wonder: If there is nothing to hide, cant the govt call the church and any other interested party to an open test session where all will be convinced the drugs are fine? Matters health are sensitive and the govt should do everything to ensure there is no iota of suspicion on the same.
mkeiy
#3 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:22:45 AM

Correction: The govt guy didnt have documents. He came with Dr Karanja's document that he had sent earlier. The govt doc says that the results that Dr Karanja had are fine, just that Dr Karanja and his team are mis-interpreting the results. Now as you ask I also wonder: If there is nothing to hide, cant the govt call the church and any other interested party to an open test session where all will be convinced the drugs are fine? Matters health are sensitive and the govt should do everything to ensure there is no iota of suspicion on the same.

Catholic! Catholic! Catholic! When polio vaccine was being conducted throughout the country [i would think for the first time] in the late 1990s, the same Catholic came out crying the same BS.

First. Is there any evidence of those vaccinated then not having children now? I think NO!

Second. If the Catholic are relying on wrong interpretation, why are they so loud?
Doesn't that reed of impropriety?

The gov't says they have done tests and the vaccine is okay,the Catholic are crying out but with "intentionally" wrong tests.

Now, if the gov't will be doing tests in conjunction with every doubting Thomas, what are the chances of having anything done? What will stop PCEA, Dini Ya Msambwa, Finger of God, Redeemed Gospel, Sunnis, Citam etc from coming forth with their suspicions at different stages and demanding what the Catholics are demanding?

Do the Catholics support even the idea of using contraceptives?

How loud are they on some of their child-molesting sodomizing priests?

#4 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:27:41 AM

mkeiy wrote:

Catholic! Catholic! Catholic! When polio vaccine was being conducted throughout the country [i would think for the first time] in the late 1990s, the same Catholic came out crying the same BS.

First. Is there any evidence of those vaccinated then not having children now? I think NO!

Second. If the Catholic are relying on wrong interpretation, why are they so loud?

The gov't says they have done tests and the vaccine is okay,the Catholic are crying out but with "intentionally" wrong tests.

Now, if the gov't will be doing tests in conjunction with every doubting Thomas, what are the chances of having anything done? What will stop PCEA, Dini Ya Msambwa, Finger of God, Redeemed Gospel, Sunnis, Citam etc from coming forth with their suspicions at different stages and demanding what the Catholics are demanding?

Lets stick to the vaccine issue....
majimaji
#5 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:27:56 AM

When I hear the Catholic church speak, I think of Galileo. This church took 500 years to say Galileo was right after all.
#6 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:31:25 AM

mkeiy wrote:

Cool down man. Right to health demands that everyone can ask questions, you included. In fact, the Director of Medical Services said anybody can take the sample and go test in the allowed labs. Now that is what the the church did and when they were shown the results, they said you are interpreting it wrongly. The burden of proof is now on the church.
Ngong
#7 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 11:36:35 AM

mkeiy wrote:

When were you sodomized?
Muriel
#8 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 12:13:44 PM

majimaji wrote:

When I hear the Catholic church speak, I think of Galileo. This church took 500 years to say Galileo was right after all.

I hope, want, the govt to blink first.
#9 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 12:54:22 PM

Population control has it's politics and interests are varied. I can only hope that we'll have a vibrant genetic engineering and organism creation and modification industry.

The Catholic church and anyone else should be able to regulate it's/her/his population as it deems fit using available technology.
#10 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 2:26:21 PM

Ngong wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

When were you sodomized?

smile Seek professional help to overcome the trauma. Not a good thing to live with.
Cammarada
#11 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 3:52:13 PM

I think the government have created fodder for suspicion! Dr. Karanja gave examples of the vaccine having been administered in Nicaragua, Mexico et al, but Dr. Muraguri said he will not comment on those countries.
Whether silence was a diplomatic or legal issue it tilted the debate to the Catholics side.
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 11:29:10 AM

Tetanus vaccines given to millions of young women in Kenya have been confirmed by laboratories to contain a sterilization chemical that causes miscarriages, reports the Kenya Catholic Doctors Association, a pro-vaccine organization.

A whopping 2.3 million young girls and women are in the process of being given the vaccine, pushed by UNICEF and the World Health Organization.

"We sent six samples from around Kenya to laboratories in South Africa. They tested positive for the HCG antigen," Dr. Muhame Ngare of the Mercy Medical Centre in Nairobi told LifeSiteNews. "They were all laced with HCG."

LINK

Hii mzungu tamaliza sisiSad

#13 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 12:38:35 PM

@ Bigchick can we have an update on the yams effect?
I need to drop a kapensioneer before they come knocking.
#14 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 4:22:20 PM

Take it on authority, that vaccine has a hormone that makes women miss only only ONE menstruating cycle. The statistics are that would only affect one third of the women menstruating at the time and that would only be for one menstruating cycle. The church advisory is totally misleading.
Nabwire
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 09, 2014 9:17:44 PM

I wouldnt take that vaccine, if I come for a tetanus vaccine, why am I also being given contraceptives, without my consent? And why is it only given to girls? Men dont get tetanus? And why only women of child bearing age? https://www.lifesitenews...nti-fertility-agent-in-u
#16 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:30:40 AM

I'm not sure who is right or wrong in the Catholic church Vs Govt debate, but as long as there's an argument going on.. I believe there's something we're not being told regarding the vaccine - Where there's smoke, there's fire

I'm yet to understand why women need an extra dose of the vaccine yet when pregnant you still get 2 shots for the tetanus vaccine? Also, there's a lot of talk on Neo-natal deaths,but i'm yet to see concrete statistics on the same

Why are not educate the masses first,then administer the vaccine? people are now more confused than ever,and if it is indeed a good project, they might lose it whilst 'defending' their stand against the Catholic church's accusations
#17 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 12:57:37 AM

Nabwire
#18 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 5:56:39 AM

Dr Ngare claims that a similar vaccine was brought to Kenya in 1995 and some concerned leaders raised the red flag. The minister of Health directed that the vaccine should be tested before the campaign. WHO opted to withdraw the vaccine instead of allowing it to be tested for hCG.

This reeks of Eugenics!
#19 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 6:01:37 AM

Black people are almost out numbering Asians and you expect people to just sit? Something gotta give. Now all over sudden tetanus is an issue such that 15 - 16 year olds need to be vaccinated. If my memory serves me right we all got some tetanus injection when we were young. Sadly out doctors are in cahoots with this sheeple. Why is this vaccine only being administered in Africa? Nabwire are you getting it huko?
Ngong
#20 Posted : Monday, November 10, 2014 10:58:19 AM

Take it on authority, that vaccine has a hormone that makes women miss only only ONE menstruating cycle. The statistics are that would only affect one third of the women menstruating at the time and that would only be for one menstruating cycle. The church advisory is totally misleading.

But why affect cycle, where isthe link between tetanus and cycle?