wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

FlameTree introduction instead of ipo
Boris Boyka
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 12:27:47 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
hisah wrote:
I can see this thing is trading, but can't get the ticker. Only mystocks has the symbol up.

Current VWAP @13.95 means the spike up is 74.34% from listing @8.

Jesus!!! it's now on live feed. seems people have discovered how to make cash; briefcase co -make big promises -PR media(media)-List on NSE-collude to triple prices-cash out aachia wanjiku kambuni bandia HAFRK style.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Goldilocks Reloaded
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 12:50:54 PM

I don't have my live feed. What are the volumes like with the 75% hike?
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
jerry
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 12:56:45 PM

muganda wrote:
Plastic industry is dogged by huge raw material costs, tiny margins and extended credit.

Hmmn, could explain absence of Information Memorandum, private listing, continual reference to growth in profits with no net-profit figures etc.

None of that is available?

Did they produce the IM?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 1:23:27 PM

If they denied us the ipo lets wait for it below 8 if it ever will.
Gatheuzi
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 1:25:57 PM

jerry wrote:
muganda wrote:
Plastic industry is dogged by huge raw material costs, tiny margins and extended credit.

Hmmn, could explain absence of Information Memorandum, private listing, continual reference to growth in profits with no net-profit figures etc.

None of that is available?

Did they produce the IM?

I was also asking the same? Anyone with a link?
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Goldilocks Reloaded
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 1:54:29 PM

What are the volumes traded today... anyone?
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Aguytrying
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 2:19:54 PM

Please do not tell me Im the only one seeing a Scangroup/ Arm here?? subject to fundamentals being good of course.
"Skin in the game" to quote a guru in wazua. as long as its not that skin of Matu in Olympia. At the right price, this is a gem to me. I will be keenly watching the MD and founders actions, towards his stake and major financing decisoins.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Magnate
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 2:22:07 PM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
What are the volumes traded today... anyone?

410,100 so far
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
Magnate
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 2:25:53 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Please do not tell me Im the only one seeing a Scangroup/ Arm here?? subject to fundamentals being good of course.
"Skin in the game" to quote a guru in wazua. as lone as its not that skin of Matu in Olympia. At the right price, this is a gem to me. I will be keenly watching the MD and founders actions, towards his stake and major financing decisoins.

i concur
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
Aguytrying
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 2:41:24 PM

Magnate wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
"Skin in the game" to quote a guru in wazua. as lone as its not that skin of Matu in Olympia. At the right price, this is a gem to me. I will be keenly watching the MD and founders actions, towards his stake and major financing decisoins.

i concur

now we need that IM
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
muraggz
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 3:37:12 PM

mlennyma wrote:
If they denied us the ipo lets wait for it below 8 if it ever will.

i will wait also! it sure is to come down. i am wondering how popular/strong the brand is to attract much activityThink Think
mwekez@ji
#32 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 8:54:58 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Magnate wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

i concur

now we need that IM

Check out at wazuagooglegroup
mwekez@ji
#33 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:29:53 AM

I dont like this MD/CEO. The company buys a property in Rwanda in 2012 at RWF 65,000,000 then in June 2014 (in time before listing) the company sells the property to him at RWF 40,000,000. Worse, he will pay for it in 36 months (page 42 of IM). Clearly, hii ni wizi!
Aguytrying
#34 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:47:24 AM

@mweke. you the best!!!!
mwekez@ji
#35 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:49:33 AM

The other directors/shareholders/their affiliates seems not to have been left behind in fleecing the company. In the half year to June 2014, the recorded gains from sale of properties are 78% of the net profit. These are properties that were carried in the books at very low book value and sold prior to listing at am sure non market prices going by the MD/CEO trade above.

... on valuation front:

Fully year 2013 EPS = Kes. 0.92
Fully year 2013 NBV = Kes. 1.22

Am AVOIDING this one
mwekez@ji
#36 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 10:53:41 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
@mweke. you the best!!!!

Metasploit
#37 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 11:50:03 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
I dont like this MD/CEO. The company buys a property in Rwanda in 2012 at RWF 65,000,000 then in June 2014 (in time before listing) the company sells the property to him at RWF 40,000,000. Worse, he will pay for it in 36 months (page 42 of IM). Clearly, hii ni wizi!

Guys should read Charles Mackay's " Extraordinary Popular delusions and Madness of crowds"

Such happenings are vividly detailed!Fleecing crowds by listing ****** ventures

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
whiteowl
#38 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 12:00:14 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
The other directors/shareholders/their affiliates seems not to have been left behind in fleecing the company. In the half year to June 2014, the recorded gains from sale of properties are 78% of the net profit. These are properties that were carried in the books at very low book value and sold prior to listing at am sure non market prices going by the MD/CEO trade above.

... on valuation front:

Fully year 2013 EPS = Kes. 0.92
Fully year 2013 NBV = Kes. 1.22

Am AVOIDING this one

This is surely headed to sub 5 levels. Home Africa dejavu
Mainat
#39 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 12:05:04 PM

Flame Tree Group did a private placement on 30th October and listed 6 days later.
Sisemi kitu ingine.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Aguytrying
#40 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 12:32:42 PM

Mainat wrote:
Flame Tree Group did a private placement on 30th October and listed 6 days later.
Sisemi kitu ingine.

true. proving to be a shady firm already.
@mweke. I guess management is not exactly that trust worthy. fundamentals a rip off.
Gems market is getting a very bad reputation.