wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

17 Pages«<1112131415>»
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
Mtu Biz
#241 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 12:27:35 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Do you want the government to deny the masses the opportunity to transition from 'thick' to knowledge ?

In your own words:
"Even if you do 1000 exposes there will always be a market for what Kanyiri or Kyuna is selling."

Kwa hivo sasa? this market will always be there as you seem to be well aware, i agree, it will be always there! you need to protect them, it is obvious where action is needed, you need to act on the crooks, one crook and a pool of one thousand "thick people", what do you deal with? As you may be aware even after this expose, people may still go back there, some old lady with her paltry pension and her "faith" which will be wasted on a second hand range rover, you cannot give these thieves a chance to con so people learn, for some it will be too late.

@much know

You are angry which is ok but listen.

No government anywhere can prevent anyone from being conned.

The government can choose to hunt down and destroy a con but that will not make any 'thick' citizen any more knowledgeable or aware.

You get conned, you understand more about yourself and the world around you better...you possibly teach others.

Willing buyer willing seller.

When the buyer begins to see less value than they spent or are spending.. they opt out.

Free market.

Wacha watu wagongwe
Sola Scriptura

#242 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 1:26:16 PM

Atalaku
#243 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 1:52:31 PM

@mukiri...you seem to believe so much in witchcraft. A true man of God...I can help ypu with charms to increase the number of flock in your church...
Money Whisperer
#244 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 1:54:25 PM

I have no problem with pastors getting rich.MY problem is the lyingthat Kanyari engages in. fake call-ins, fake KMno4 miracles and healings. a guy with HIV, cancer ebola marburg comes to you and you pretend to heal them and they give you 100K hio ni utapeli. But a preacher giving you the word, counselling you motivating you providing a forum where you can network and you give them money hio ni sawa. Akina Mark Kariuki and J.B have even built schools and hospitals, others organize free clinics; that is great they offer scientific medicine even as they pray; that is all good. Lakini Kanyari hio ni mang'aa
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#245 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 2:00:41 PM

Muriel wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

Continue hating!!

Motorcycles play no role in spirituality.

If they did, so would AK47. (Holla holla Guru! I miss you!) There would be no fundamental difference. Metal would still be metal.

Hii ni carnality.

'Fleshility'.

it's OK for a pastor to play with toys. enjoying life is not a sin; how you enjoy life is where the line lies
"Money never sleeps"
Muriel
#246 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 4:10:17 PM

Betty Waitherero has some insightful comments that escaped the good journalist, Ms. Mutoko.

To declare, in a mocking sense, that we are all guilty as a nation (for the events of 2007) is to attempt to spread the mantle of guilt around, and to diminish the weight of responsibility borne by the guilty parties.

To extrapolate the logic, by declaring that "WE would VOTE for him, it is who we are, it is how we are" and seeking by ascribing the guilt of what happened to the entire country (the voting in of persons with questionable characters and dignities etc) is certainly a novel way of escaping reality.

Hallucinations. Psychosis.

,,,, yet with claims of “collective guilt” and no apology forthcoming, it is doubtful that these politicians (or journalist, in this case) really feels what they say.

With that, we dismiss the journalist.
Muriel
#247 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 4:16:37 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
Muriel wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

Continue hating!!

Motorcycles play no role in spirituality.

If they did, so would AK47. (Holla holla Guru! I miss you!) There would be no fundamental difference. Metal would still be metal.

Hii ni carnality.

'Fleshility'.

it's OK for a pastor to play with toys. enjoying life is not a sin; how you enjoy life is where the line lies

Play?

As in amuse oneself? Tickle one's senses? Appreciate torque as one zooms away? Make heads turn at the boom of the exhaust? Be the talk of town with one's shiny new, exotic machine?

Why not?

As soon as he can tell Hamburglar, and those in the grind, why there is presently being experienced lots of suffering and pain in the world when there is a good God who is currently showering one with expensive toys.

Some things we do do more to entrench sin and rebellion against God than all the verbal sermons we give to 'save' from sin.

#248 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 4:36:22 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
I have no problem with pastors getting rich.MY problem is the lyingthat Kanyari engages in. fake call-ins, fake KMno4 miracles and healings. a guy with HIV, cancer ebola marburg comes to you and you pretend to heal them and they give you 100K hio ni utapeli. But a preacher giving you the word, counselling you motivating you providing a forum where you can network and you give them money hio ni sawa. Akina Mark Kariuki and J.B have even built schools and hospitals, others organize free clinics; that is great they offer scientific medicine even as they pray; that is all good. Lakini Kanyari hio ni mang'aa

Most folk are of the the same persuasion. The Church/Christian mudslinging here, is from people with different spiritual affiliations, who've found an avenue to exploit. An have no doubt they'll squeeze it dry, if it means 100 posts

#249 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 4:38:16 PM

#250 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 4:46:36 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

so what happens if there are those in the mark kariuki or jb congregations who are not helped by the counseling or the who are not motivated by the motivational talks, or who fail to network in their social circles - does that mean they are conned by the same pastors.

ama these pastors have 100% record in counseling, motivating and networking guys?

Just because a particular way of practicing religion does not amuse you does not mean its not the right way to all others.
#251 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 6:31:31 PM

We expect too much from others. For most of us happiness and lack of it, 'success' is measured by how others perceive and approve of us.

Even our criticism of Kanyari is guided by this. For so far I haven't seen anyone show beyond reasonable doubt that Kanyari is a con, and others from Western missionary built Churches aren't.

And why should lay members have the big houses and cars while the pastors live modest lives? I remember sometime back in a middle class and pentecostal environment a pastor lamenting to the fact that she had no car while some members had more than one car.

Then again building schools, hospitals, taking care of the widows and orphans is nothing if there's no love.

But what's love? Many claim to know it, but if you know how to weigh the heart, you can't go wrong.

How many of us can weigh the heart?
Mwendia
#252 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 6:37:23 PM

guys these criminal activities are not new they are happen the world over, see the case of Popoff.

Peter Popoff, the controversial televangelist who amassed millions from a “prophetic anointing” that was later revealed to have come, at least in part, from information fed to him over a radio by his wife, Elizabeth, is now hawking baggies of “miracle spring water” that promises to rid its drinkers from debt.

The wealth-attracting water is being marketed through Popoff’s website and early morning and late night broadcasts on popular Cable TV channels like Black Entertainment Television (BET) despite a wealth of evidence, including a report by noted skeptic, James Randi, that his miracle ministry reeks of chicanery.

See the link below

http://www.csicop.org/si...osing_the_faith-healers/
#253 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 6:42:01 PM

[quote=Mwendia]guys these criminal activities are not new they are happen the world over, see the case of Popoff.

Peter Popoff, the controversial televangelist who amassed millions from a “prophetic anointing” that was later revealed to have come, at least in part, from information fed to him over a radio by his wife, Elizabeth, is now hawking baggies of “miracle spring water” that promises to rid its drinkers from debt.

The wealth-attracting water is being marketed through Popoff’s website and early morning and late night broadcasts on popular Cable TV channels like Black Entertainment Television (BET) despite a wealth of evidence, including a report by noted skeptic, James Randi, that his miracle ministry reeks of chicanery.

See the link below

http://www.csicop.org/si...sing_the_faith-healers/[/quote]

Was Kinjeketile, a criminal? A con man?
hamburglar
#254 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 6:55:50 PM

Uram wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
As an atheist, i get persecuted here for saying that religious people are weak minded. Isn't this kawhatever guy's shenanigans evidence enough to support my assertions? You will never see a group of atheists getting brainwashed and conned in broad daylight like that. Never ever, Bacause we atheists use common sense. We are not gullible. I feel sorry for such people, maybe if they renounced religion and those many imaginary gods, they can learn to employ their brains and start thinking rationally. How can these people believe that somebody can actually heal HIV? Surely, just how ignorant are religious people? It's shocking.

Being an atheist is the best thing that can happen to someone. It's very liberating. Sometimes i can't help but laugh out loud when i see religious people praying sijuii in tongues or whatever. You can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. Use your brain religious people, emancipate yourselves from such nonsense.

Baseless....why even argue on things you don't believe they exist.You must be the most ignorant person around

Kwani there is a rule on what somebody can argue about and what you you can't?

The most ignorant people around can be found at kawhatever's church. That's who's ignorant and they are all of your ilk. You must be another religious dumbass. You guys are everywhere. Lol.
#255 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 6:56:56 PM

Why is it that gays and atheists are always crying for attention?

Coz they are a minority!

#256 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:12:30 PM

Even hapa kenya pastors have made millions selling "holy water" said to be from river Jordan. Another one was selling 'extra virgin olive cooking oil' found in supermarkets to female church members claiming it could restore their virginity after kupaka their sehemu nyeti. And then we had Bishop Deya of the miracle babies fame. There are many crooks in religion.
Rollout
#257 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:14:38 PM

I don't think this guys did anything that a court of law would find him to have broken any law, a good prosecutor might be able to but it's not a straightforward case. Let's look at it from the legal point of view.

1). Obtaining property(Money) by false pretenses- He did not promise to deliver a tangible goods/service so there isn't tangible prove that he didn't deliver it.

But healing is intangible and we can call it a service so he can still be guilty of not delivering the service, however, the service he promised was not time pound it was just a service to be provided in future so he cannot be guilty of not providing that service because time has not pass, "future"

2. Murder/attempt Murder- He promised to heal people, so died waiting for the healing and some almost died. Well as long as he didn't tell people to stop taking their drugs or stop seeing their doctors, he is not guilty his service is like alternative medicine, Meditation etc

3. what other legal law? bring it on.
#258 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:25:51 PM

Are atheists criminals? And con men?

Or are they any different from Kanyari? For me, I see no difference.
Muriel
#259 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 8:20:11 AM

Muriel wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:

Play?

As in amuse oneself? Tickle one's senses? Appreciate torque as one zooms away? Make heads turn at the boom of the exhaust? Be the talk of town with one's shiny new, exotic machine?

Why not?

As soon as he can tell Hamburglar, and those in the grind, why there is presently being experienced lots of suffering and pain in the world when there is a good God who is currently showering one with expensive toys.

Some things we do do more to entrench sin and rebellion against God than all the verbal sermons we give to 'save' from sin.

I have had a rethink. Perhaps I was too hasty in my reply.

Some 'pastor' in the vicinity has been associated with and linked to certain 'toys'. His 'enjoyment' while certainly not anyone's business neuters his verbal exhortations.

So it is absolutely not OK.

So, yea, some things we do or did do more to entrench sin and rebellion against God than all the verbal sermons we give to 'save' from sin.
#260 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 8:31:22 AM